We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap price and midlle service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
Ranked #192 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
tehran
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“cheap price and midlle service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hi
the ramada hotel is in the best location in frankfort near the train station and its price is good and chaep and its service is average beacauce food in ths hotel id arabian only.

Room Tip: higher floors is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majid h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    127
    138
    73
    77
See reviews for
36
81
61
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I understand that it was near the train station and so expecting anything beyond 4 walls and a room is being hopeful. But every hotel room should be clean or appear clean. It was just a few blocks from the main train station which was really helpful because we walked right over. We arrived on a sunday, no air conditioning which wasn't a big deal. The blankets on the outside were clean but on the inside they were filthy. The shower curtain was moldy on the bottom. I would never stay in this place again regardless of the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

My job takes me to Frankfurt quite often - around six times per year for the last five years. This is the hotel that my company usually books for us, so my experience is based on quite a few stays.

Location:
Very convenient for people flying in with business to do in the financial district of Frankfurt or the city centre in general. Just a 5 min walk from the railway station, where you get a direct connection to the airport, and 5 min walk the other way to the "Frankfurt Manhattan".
Some side streets in the area are a bit of a red light district, but even flying in late at night you feel safe.

Check in/out:
Always very efficient and with a smile. The staff speak good English.

Rooms:
My strong tip - book the "business" rooms. At least until recently the hotel had two parts - "the business rooms" which were renovated a few years back and are genereally nice and spacious, and "standard rooms" which were cheaper, smaller and older.
The business rooms which I always stay in are very nice and even if you get a streetside room, nicely quiet. Beds comfortable, on the firm side, complimentary toiletries in the bathroom, complimentary tea/coffee equipment in room. Modern, simple furniture - see photos.

Food:
Breakfast buffet - not a huge selection, but enough to construct everything from full English through continental to fruit/cereal diet. Tables cleaned quite promptly, waiters efficient.
The Lebanese restaurant in the hotel is also good for a dinner - if you like Middle Eastern food, you should find it quite good.

Internet:
Complimentary 3h access - at slow speed, upgrades can be purchased. Complimentary speed is enough to read your emails without a fuss.

Bottom line:
Efficient hotel for one night business stays. Allows me to focus on my job and not worry about other things.

Room Tip: Book the "business rooms". They were renovated a few years back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miraclees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
179 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Apart it's excellent location, there is nothing to say about this hotel. It was a wonderful transparent, or should I say flawless stay. The check-in and out was fast and smooth, it's like it didn't happen. The stay was very pleasant. The staff very friendly and helpful. It really felt like their little tag line: Just check-in and let us do the rest. It was amazing.

Room Tip: Single rooms are too small. Double rooms are quite good (size wise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Dr_MAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Rooms decent for price. Breakfast surprisingly good - hot breakfast items that rotated daily!! Lebanese restaurant for dinner also yummy. Good location - 10 min walk to central HBF or riverwalk and some museums, 15 min walk to Veil st, 20 mins to Romer sq. Only negatives - small lift size and there was no reservation held for one of the rooms upon checkin although we had prepaid in full - thankfully there was rooms still available. Streets closer to station a little colorful at night - but mostly good area and look out for impromtu street stalls right outside Hotel for good street food and the best reisling we had in Germany!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smoke_signals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Was staying in Hotel during Frankfurt Ambiante Fair (10.02-14.02), so the price used to increase 2,5-3 times in all the hotels and nothing to be done with it.
The room was indeed very small, but all the rest proved to be not so bad, as it was described earlier, especially if you need appropriate place to sleep only. Everything in room and in shower was ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max_4G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

We were very disappointed with this hotel. The room was large and the bed fairly comfortable, but was also very noisy, considering your location people are out partying until the early hours of the morning, we could hear shouting at 4am. The carpet had numerous stains on it and considering the location of the hotel which is near the railway station and on the edge of the red light area I dread to think what the stains were. The shower in the bathroom was very small and the bathroom overall was very dated. The breakfast in the Lebanese restaurant was again disappointing, but this in fairness could be bad luck and bad timing, there were very few tables that had been cleared away to sit at and the food was cold. The streets around the hotel the following morning were also extremely sticky from spilt beer. I certainly wouldn't want to stay here with children.

Room Tip: If you do stay here ask for a room at the back, we asked for a quiet room and ended up with one at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#128 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Hotel
#39 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District

Property: Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
Address: Weserstr. 17, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Cosmos Hotel)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four-star hotel captivates because of its classy and timeless character. Only five minutes of walking distance away from the Frankfurt central train station, especially our business travelers appreciate the excellent location directly at the financial district. To make your business trip successful, we offer you well-spaced and equipped hotel rooms, provide a meeting room for up to eight people and cater for a culinary experience and entertainment in the evening. Enjoy oriental delicacies in the Lebanese specialty restaurant L’Emir, watch the exciting belly dance show every Saturday or start into the evening with live music. In summer you also have the opportunity to sit on our terrace and spend mild evenings outdoor. The balance between job and relaxation is very important. Latter you get when you take some time to discover Frankfurt’s interesting sightseeing spots that are all reachable by foot. Museums, malls, the Main riverside or the fair can be reached fast. Not only the excellent location but also the premium service shall enhance your visit and make your trip as pleasant as possible. Moreover, we provide free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel and you have the opportunity to brew tea and coffee in your room. Your comfort and welfare lie at our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Frankfurt City Frankfurt
Ramada Frankfurt
Frankfurt Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing