We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money at business-class level, nice style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Ranked #47 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value for money at business-class level, nice style”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Pretty good hotel for short term business stays as well as weekend getaways in Frankfurt, very good pricing, service, big rooms with interesting style, giving you a really good 4 Star experience. No distinctive luxurious or glamorous feeling, everything is well done but a bit cool. That’s their style.

Details: The Lindner Main Plaza is a bit off-centre, south of Frankfurt's city at a still good location (even when a bit quiet), about 3-8 minutes to walk to the city centre , on the lower side of the Main river. Or even less when you are heading to the pubs and bars (and quite a few good restaurants, too, local and other styles) of the 'old town' of Sachsenhausen just around the corner. The close surrounding is new upmarket housing developments with a few restaurants and bars directly at the river side.

The architecture of the building is quite special for a business-class hotel, a free standing 88m tower in 1920/30s New York style, designed by Hans Kolhoff , red brick facade, with gold details and distinctive lightning at night. The Hotel inside has seen a bit better ages, as you can see it was 'new' about 10 years ago, not too much of a downturn though, as everything is of high quality, well maintained and in good condition. The overall design is cool, simple and modernistic, with stone and wooden floors, industrial- or lounge elements, high ceilings; but not plushy or ‘traditional luxurious’ at all.

Service (reception etc.) has always been very quick, professional and attentive, at any time of the day (or night), sometimes a bit stiff or formal, but always interested and guest-oriented. Availability of rooms was always good, which also made the prices pretty affordable.

All rooms are spacious, cut generally much bigger than average, apartment style, often rather a kind of junior suite or suite. You always have a hall with a, a lounge and a separate sleeping area, so even if you bring someone up to your room or they pick you up, they will never stand directly next to your bed. Often, you will get a bedroom and a big lounge area separated by doors, giving your stay a spacious, professional and intimate feeling at the same time (for me it was). You will also find often a separated guest toilet and two entrances to main bath room, which is mainly equipped with both, tubs and shower. Also, there is always an interesting mix of high quality flooring with parquet and clean carpets, and modern furnishing with low sofas, flatscreens and a writing desk . Many rooms offer great views to the Frankfurt skyline, onto the Main river or the southern city and neighborhoods (obviously, not all).

There is a clean and well lit parking area in the basement (I don’t remember the pricing), fast availability of taxis, a nice bar with ambience inhouse and a modern, pretty and very clean Spa.

The restaurant in the house is good at international standard, also here interesting design with open kitchen, but always check recent reviews.

The best: the pricing is usually extremely good, even too cheap: I had rooms from 85 (!) to 320 € here, depending on the booking situation and the size, and always felt it was a good deal for me. Ask for upgrades or different rooms, and they are happy to show you around or give you a bigger / different room at a low surcharge.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with either Skyline or river view - great at day or night; also ask to see different r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herr_Lotze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    129
    34
    18
    5
See reviews for
37
98
37
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great hotel. The room was spacious and the bed was soft. I also requested an additional bed be put in the room and upon checking it it was there in the room. Perfect!!! Both the room/bathroom was big. The TV was small but we really didn't care too much about it since we were there visiting the area. The location is perfect! This is a good hotel for couples; especially since it is located right on the river where you can walk in peace. The room view is amazing. We stayed on floor 13 (rm 5). The thing I noticed the most was the customer service. Both receptionist was very helpful in answering all our questions but one always went out her way to make my stay pleasant. The receptionist name is Kim. She was very helpful in all aspects; ordering food from outside the hotel, spa appointments and ideas on things to do. Again, Kim was very helpful and I wish that all hotels provided the type of customer service that she gave. We did not try the food from the hotel due to the crazy price (ie. 16 euros for a burger!!).
Maybe im just cheap!! :) But outside of that, the hotel is beautiful and lots to do around it (ie. many cafes, latenight spots for couples and or small group of friends, sightseeing, great for taking pictures, etc. We also got the chance to visit an ethiopian restaurant around the corner for the hotel that was great. This hotel will become my wife and I favorite little getaway.

Room Tip: The higher you are the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamaal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albbruck, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for a short business trip and was able to enjoy a big business suite at 13th floor. What a view over river Main, new EZB-building and parts of the city. Room was perfectly stuffed with fruits, magazins, Nespresso machine, bathrope, slippers and other nice amenities. Receptionists have been very friendly and service orientation was good. A clear hotel where you do enjoy staying. Price is at the upper end but perfectly justified. Would come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoltinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I've spent 800,00 Euro for 3 nights because of an exhibition and this "could" be acceptable but not the WIFI @ 9,00 Euro per day or the parking @ 20,00 Euro per day or 22,00 per day Euro fo the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We travelled with 3 young kids and this hotel has no problem offering a bed to every child in its spacious and tastefully decorated rooms. The rooms give you the slight feeling of spending the night in a 5 star Asian hotel due to its nicely decorated rooms.
It's very convenient the room has a separate bedroom so you can spend the night in the living area with friends without disturbing your kids.
The room offers all amenities you wish for and besides that offers a great city view of Frankfurt. Also their menu for room service looks attractive. Parking your car in the hotel carpark costs 20 euro per day. The location of the hotel is in a piece full residential area nearby the city centre of Frankfurt. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Frankfurt. Breakfast is not included and costs 23 pp.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high as possible for spectacular views on the side of the river Main.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica_Edwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merzig, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

It was the first stay of me with my young family. The hotel offered us all the extras to have a good stay over with our 3 month little daugther. We can highly recommand the service in this hotel as well as the management of the extras.

Room Tip: We havent used the SPA. And the breakfast was too expensive. There are several bars around where to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon-pske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHAMPTON
Level Contributor
185 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed at the Lindner for 3 nights with friends and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel room was HUGE.. a large living area, large bathroom with bath and over bath shower and a separate bathroom. Very clean, very spacious, friendly staff, very quiet hotel. Location is overlooking the Main River and within a few minutes walking distance of the Sachsenhausen (Affel Wein area).

Negatives? Well my shower was a slightly tricky to get the right temperature but a quick call to reception sorted that. It was VERY warm in the hotel room though...and the aircon was obviously centrally set to a mid level temperature which wasn't ideal in the night time.

I stayed on the 7th floor and with only 9 rooms per floor its extremely quiet... never queued once for an elevator. Breakfast was expensive but plenty of places to eat relatively locally and much cheaper.

The walk along the river into the main part of the city is beautiful.

Room Tip: 7th floor was nice. If they try to put you in the adjacent building where the firness club is I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGIBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza

Property: Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Address: Walther-von-Cronberg-Platz 1, 60594 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#42 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Main Plaza Frankfurt
Lindner Main Plaza Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing