We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Falk
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$294
$271
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$302
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$318
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
$300
$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$205
$184
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$333
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$296
$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
7
18
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
18
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparallel streetsmall hotelboiled eggseasy accessbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 39 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

It's in a nice quiet area. There, I started with something positive. The rest is pretty ropey. Tiny rooms, zero comfort or luxury - the thinest of duvets, a pillow that is more air than support, tired decor that hasn't changed in years, the meanest, thinest , scratchiest towels, some rubbish toiletries, a tiny shower, the smell of smoke from the smoking rooms and a man on reception with a big cigar, and an antique television, though with 3 minutes of free porn. Wow, I finished on something positive too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BriefcaseBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed in a single room here late summer 2013. It was basic but clean and functional. Similarly the breakfast was plain but nice. Reception staff were varied (as reflects previous comments) - some were cheerful and helpful, some less so.

The hotel is well located in a clean, safe area. The parallel street has U-bahn stations, shops (including supermarkets) and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biochemist_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

It's a small, simple hotel located in a quiet street in Bockenheim area of Frankfurt. It can be easily reached with the metro or the tram 16 from the Central Train Station. I stayed one night and I booked it via booking.com. I requested a single room but upon arrival they offer me a twin (without requesting it). I appreciated that because the single rooms are smaller. I stayed on the 3rd floor. Both receptionists I met were nice though a little slow at service.
Breakfast was good, though breakfast room was small.
Overall it’s a nice small 3* hotel and the prices for the low season (when there aren’t any exhibitions) are reasonable but they get extremely high in times of exhibitions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I am on a long trip around Europe and every night I stay in a different hotel. For the price you can get many variations of indifferent - but not this one. There is an attention to detail in the place. It is an old hotel in a residential neighborhood and at night is very quiet. The staff were all completely nice. They smiled - they were efficient. It is very quiet and is perfect for a business traveller. The free wifi is a lot to navigate after a long day - but it works. The breakfast was much better than usual for a place like this. I can absolutely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plevi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

In general it is a nice hotel, don't expect to much for the price, people that work there, they won't do anymore for what they are pay, means, service is not so good, don't wait for a smile.

Nice breakfast, well located and in a very quiet area.

clean and secure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews