We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Minerva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Minerva
Ranked #177 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Being on a business trip to Frankfurt, Minerva Hotel was a really nice surprise. About 250 meters from Frankfurt HBF, with excellent connection to Frankfurt Messe (tram 17), 10 minutes walk from Romer...

Rooms are not spectacular. Yet, they are clean and very functional. Try to get rooms on upper floors, otherwise you will have trouble taking night rest due to traffic in street.

Breakfast was very decent, don't expect anything special. You will have just enough to get you started.

Staff looks a bit confused, but they are very polite and helpful.

All in all, a very good three star hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor is a must if you want a good night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    38
    28
    18
    8
See reviews for
16
22
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

hotel is situated 250 m from main train station of Frankfurt, from hotel to Willy Brandt platz you need aprox. 10 min walking, and to the Frankfurt Fair you have direct tram line (17) in front of hotel.
rooms are decent size, no thrills, just purely functional. if you have a chance ask for the room on higher floors, or garden view, since sometime streets can be noisy at night. Breakfast is really good and plentiful for hotel of this category.
if you are going for one or two nights trip to Frankfurt, and need budget hotel, i will definitively recommend you this one

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth - AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2008

I end up staying in this hotel because my booking with another hotel in the area was not honored. Despite that incident, my stay in Frankfurt was not too bad.

The hotel rates are maybe 30 to 40% lower than similar hotels in the area. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I've got room looking at the inner backyard of the hotel. Although did not provide a nice view, it was amazingly quiet!.

Once in my room, I realised it was not really a 4 star hotel as they said over the phone, however the rate was not either. The bathroom was nice and heated up, but the room radiator was turned off. That was not a very nice touch for a 3 C morning. Despite this issue, I realised was not bad at all for the price I was paying. The room was a decent size and the bathroom was "big" (13-15 m2 + 5 m2 bathroom) in relation to the bedroom.

The room was clean and organised, but very basic: it didn't have a iron & board, the TV was full paid (15 Euros if you activate the chip to turn it on!!). The bed and bedding stuff could be a lot better. Although the house keeping service was good, they never knocked up the door before open it when they wanted to do the cleaning. There wasn't "do not disturb" sign available. The WiFi internet was OK, and reasonable priced for Europe (13 Euros per 12 continuous hours or 15 Euros for 24).

The breakfast!... mmm... was included in the room rate, but nothing fancy or special. It's just fine.

No Gym at all.

In summary, the hotel is not bad at all for their rates compared with similar hotels in the area. Is a good place to stay if you need something to rest decently well at night and close of Frankfurt Main Station. If that is not your idea, go and get a place in another area. I would say that there is nothing fancy in the hotel. Is what you are paying for, nothing more but nothing less.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — additional services (iron, TV, etc.)
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Andres_O_L_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2006

I stayed in Hotel Minerva, Frankfurt in July 2006. Firstly, there was a mix up with our booking and the Manager was not helpful at all. In fact he tried to push us into paying for a more expensive room that we did not need.

Secondly, there was a heat wave at the time we stayed and guess what - the Air Conditioning was not working and when we checked in the Manager did not even have the decency to inform us.

Thirdly, when we realised it was not working we were told they do not have fans and they can only provide free water. We were then told on the second day that we will be given a fan and the staff will be put one in our room as the Air conditioning will take another day to fix. But by evening - still no fan. The customer service was terrible – just full of empty promises.

Finally we were given a fan on the last night of our stay. On the day we had to pay - the Manger refused to give a discount and claimed we were told about the Air Conditioner not working before we booked in. Complete Liar.

Don’t be fooled by the nice accommodation, the Manager is useless and just seems to be focused on getting your money.

I like to pay for full service and treated with respect not pushed into paying for something so rubbish.

Poornima
London

Helpful?
8 Thank poornima1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2006

A choice for business....Isn't quite as exotic as its name, but very clean. Our room was spacious, with a huge, spotlessly scrubbed bathroom. Five minute walk to station. View of backside of bland buildings from window. Very quiet. Large breakfast. In our case there weren't many vacationers- mostly business types and a big group of itinerant construction workers. Front desk guy was professional and well-dressed but lacked a personality.
For the price, I think you can find better at the information/hotel reservation desk at the station-and there are nice bargain hotels in the area for far less (like the Union).
Don't use the phone for customers they have on the front desk! Walk to the station. I was charged 7Euro for a 5 minute call (to a local cell-phone).

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank nomimashoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 1, 2005

Traveled to Frankfurt for a Fair and stayed at this small hotel. Rooms were small (as expected) but the bathroom was larger than the norm, very clean and the hotel was quiet in spite of its proximity to the train station.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Grand Hotel Empire Frankfurt
#153 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#31 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#53 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Europa Style
#38 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Hotel Cristall
#87 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva

Property: Minerva
Address: Stuttgarter Str. 31, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Minerva 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing