We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum
Ranked #28 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Quirky, modern hotel”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I really like this hotel, but if you want a traditional hotel, this is not your place. The lobby is on the 22nd floor of what feels like an office or bank building. Rooms are on the floors above with great views of the city. It is circular and the room layouts vary based on where you are in the circle. It is very modern in style, with some showers in basically the center of the room. Small fitness center, has some weights (10kg max) and one old treadmill for running. Free wired internet in rooms. It's in a business area, but shops are just a few blocks away.

Room Tip: It seemed to me that the rooms in the middle of the circle about half way from the elevator (8,7,6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    264
    76
    22
    19
See reviews for
54
256
59
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I recently stayed in the hotel for 3 nights whilst on business.
If you fly into Frankfurt then you can take the train to Taunusanlage , it takes around 15mins and upon exiting station its a few minutes walk to the hotel, alternatively it costs around euro 25 by taxi.
The hotel reception is on the 22nd floor, please note if you do not like heights then the glass lifts may not be ideal for you. I got used to them after day 1.
Reception was very efficient.
As for the room it had a great view although I'm not sure about the shower being in the living area, consequently I had to have the blinds closed or risk exposing myself at the neighbouring offices.
I was in room 2300, I was told by a reputable source that all the rooms are the same on each floor. The better rooms end in the number 3,5 or 8 - so try and get these when you stay!!

There is a bar and restaurant on the 22nd floor, however I chose to eat out each night and there were a lot of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. If you like to shop then you will be please, the shops are comparable with both Oxford Street and Bond Street so you do have a good choice.

Would I stay here again, Yes but would ask for a different room as the 00 rooms are beside the lift shaft and I could hear it going up n down and driving me crazy.

Room Tip: Choose a room ending in 3,5 or 8 !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum for your stay in Frankfurt and that you have taken the time to comment on your experiences with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed almost of our services. We will gladly share your positive comments with our team.

We hope that we will soon welcome you to the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum and remain until then

with best regards
Martina Müller-Frasch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent modern hotel in a good location, stunning views over Frankfurt city. Service is always excellent and efficient. The bar is a bit noisy in the evening but plenty of places locally if you wish for a quieter atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank ag10051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum for your stay in Frankfurt and that you have taken the time to comment on your experiences with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed our services. We will gladly share your positive comments with our team.

We hope that we will soon welcome you to the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum and remain until then

with best regards
Martina Müller-Frasch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
279 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We had come back from a tour and wanted something romantic for our final night before going home. The romance was the views- fabulous. The shower was awkward to turn on as the head was in the ceiling and you were soaked while trying to adjust the temp. Didn't use the kitchenette part or mini bar. Loved the location next to the park for a walk. I see the business side on the weekday but if you love views and a quiet room for 2 you'll enjoy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sag_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum for your stay in Frankfurt and that you have taken the time to comment on your experiences with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed almost of our services. We will gladly share your positive comments with our team.

We hope that we will soon welcome you to the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum and remain until then

with best regards
Martina Müller-Frasch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Spent 1 night here and it served the purpose well. If arriving by air it is an easy trip to catch a train from the airport station to Taunusanlage (one stop beyond the main Frankfurt Station). From the hotel it is a 10 minute walk to the "old town" and river. Reception is on the 22nd Floor and rooms are above this so if you don't like heights, try somewhere different. If you do you won't be disappointed as the views over the city are amazing. Check in was efficient, staff friendly and the room was spacious (with 'fridge, microwave and some utensils so almost your own apartment), clean and the bed comfortable. As I had a fairly early start I cannot comment on breakfast but overall, a very pleasant stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum for your stay in Frankfurt and that you have taken the time to comment on your experiences with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed almost of our services. We will gladly share your positive comments with our team.

We hope that we will soon welcome you to the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum and remain until then

with best regards
Martina Müller-Frasch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed her one night when having a layover in Frankfurt. The hotel is modern, confortable and is very central. You can walk to all the major shopping and eating areas. The check in is on the 22nd floor and the rooms are all above that level. We were on the 29th floor and had an amzing view of the city. We would definately stay here again and would recommend to friends and family. We even had our stay free as we used our MAS points. Great deal. If taking a taxi to this hotel make sure you specify which Innside Hotel you are going to as there is 2 of these in Frankfurt. A taxi to or from the Airport cost approx 26 euro.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwyrwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum for your stay in Frankfurt and that you have taken the time to comment on your experiences with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed almost of our services. We will gladly share your positive comments with our team.

We hope that we will soon welcome you to the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum and remain until then

with best regards
Martina Müller-Frasch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Innside is a good choice if you are looking for a no thrills business residence. It is not a hotel and should not be classified as one, since it does not offer many hotel services. However, the rooms are very nice with a good view over Frankfurt. It is very quiet and private. The lounge at the 22nd floor serves as a bar and breakfast area in the morning.

Room service stops at 11am which kind of defeats the purpose, since there is no restaurant at the hotel. Hotel access is via elevators that take you up to the 22nd floor so if you are carrying lots of baggage there is no help till you get there. Wi-Fi is via Deutche Telekom and you have to pay for it. i found the minibar selection a bit poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina M, Manager at Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum for your stay in Frankfurt and that you have taken the time to comment on your experiences with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed almost of our services. We will gladly share your positive comments with our team.

We hope that we will soon welcome you to the Innside Frankfurt Eurotheum and remain until then

with best regards
Martina Müller-Frasch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
883 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#32 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,330 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum

Property: Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum
Address: Neue Mainzer Str. 66-68, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside By Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum Hotel Frankfurt
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Hotel Side Residence Eurotheum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing