We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!”
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anna Hotel
Ranked #227 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Boucherville, Quebec, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware!”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Cancelled a booking with them with free cancellation, they are claiming a no show. Beware of them if you are planning to book a room at their hotel!

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Josue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    24
    10
    12
See reviews for
4
12
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2010

A friend booked this hotel thankfully for one night. Good point is the hotel has free parking. The is no lift though there are rooms on the ground floor but with steps up to hotel, so not good for disabled. Rooms was a reasonable size with a small bathroom (shower only) Sink was cracked and had nasty brown stains, I tried not to look too closely at the rest. The bed was just about ok but the pillow was very old and lumpy, curtains were thin cotton so sunlight came through early in morning.The walls are very thin with a lot of noise coming through them (8am sunday). Breakfast was included in the €40 room rate, so yes it is very cheap but I will not be back

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bongoblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Riga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2008

Me and my fend were in this hotel only one night on the end of March 2008, but it made on us bad mood for many days. I have never been disappointed of any hotel before, as of Anna hotel!
The last renovation was, probably 100 or even 1000 years ago, furniture is old and dirty, behind the bed - dirtyness. Bed linen, bathroom was full of hairs, room was smelling very bad, bathroom was very hard smelling of clorine, but it didn't helps - we were choosed not to use shower, because it was very very dirty! The fridge in the room could even become Oscar prize for the dirtyness! We paid for breakfast, but after being in such circumstances we were afraid to eat anything in this dirtyness!
Personal is lazy, but friendly...
Please chose this hotel only if you your life is very boring and you need to get a hard shock!

  • Liked — Nothing!
  • Disliked — Dirtyness all around!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kanaliha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2007

I picked this hotel based on price and location. The price was great! (40 euros/night for two people) The location was not what I thought it was. Having not researched the location very well, I thought the hotel was onthe way from downtown Frankfurt to the airport--its not. Its in a suburb of the city near the Messe (unless you have a reason to go to the Messe, this isn't really helpful). Its also not really near train station or a bus stop on a convient line--we hauled our luggage at least a mile from the S-Bahn station & were hot & sweaty by the time we got there.

Location aside, its a nice hotel, and more than worth the price. We had a comfortable and clean room on the first floor, with a private bath. Breakfast was included, the usual German breakfast buffet, with cold cuts of meat, cold cereal, breads, toast, coffee, tea, juice, etc. The shower left a lot to be desired in terms of water pressure, but the bathroom was bigger than most other European bathrooms for this price range. The furnishings were a little worn but all in all, it was not bad for the price. We did get two single beds though, which is odd for a couple traveling together, but no big deal.

Just not a good location for someone who wants to see the center of the city and needs to be near the airport.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank easnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Excelsior
#60 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Property: Anna Hotel
Address: Laerchenstr. 95, 65933 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anna Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing