We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel in an Excellent Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt
Ranked #33 of 275 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in an Excellent Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

We stayed for two nights in December to visit the Christmas Market. Good location – 5 minute walk from main train station. Very helpful staff – from the bellman to the desk clerk, everyone was friendly and accommodating. I asked for a quiet room in the City tower and received a room at the corner of the building on the 20th floor that had an excellent view of the river and the city. The room was large and very clean. The bed had a slight slope to one side, but was still comfortable. It was snowing outside and the entire hotel was pretty warm. We turned off the room heater for the entire time we were there and still had to open the window slightly to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. We never saw or heard anyone on our floor - it was very quiet. The price was slightly below comparable accommodations. I would return to the hotel when in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    594
    234
    75
    28
See reviews for
122
284
189
733
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

My most recent stay was my second in two years. I remembered liking this place and wanted something familiar. Some comments on this board say that the rooms are dated and worn. That was not my experience. My room in the river ring was small, yet comfortable, well maintained, and clean. I enjoyed the lounge in the lobby and the restaurant in the city wing. It was a great value for a cold December Sunday night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Selected this hotel out of the few near the center and with availability of a room and a meeting room.
I booked through the hotel chain internet site. Received the confirmation on line, but never an e-mail with a definitive confirmation. The rate was a discounted advance purchase, so I thought my credit card was debited.
On arrival, the receptionist could not find the booking... not the best after a 12-hour intercontinental flight (plus delay...).
Luckily, the reception manager took care of my case and, after waiting what seemed a too long time (but I was exhausted...), she found a room and upgraded me to a Junior Suite. Nice touch.
The room was a bit strange with a double door separating two rooms, a sleeping room and a living room. At the end, I never used the living room and the feeling was to be in a normal, tiny room. A suite, though 'Junior', should give the sense of wide space. But, I was upgraded so no complain, just a comment if you consider to rent this kind of room.
I could not manage how to turn off the lights in the living room... So, I went to sleep with a sense of wasting energy.
The room are not so new, but decent.
The eating is with air conditioning, which, together with the low temperature (it was snowing), made the air really dry. Fortunately, there was a little body lotion to provide relief to my skin. But, the quantity was enough for a baby; have it spread on an adult's body requires the dosage capabilities of an alchemist.
During the night, I had the chance to appreciate how poor is the sound insulation of the room's door: some people chose to have a lot of fun in the corridor at around 4 in the morning and I could hear them like they were in my room. Upsetting...
Internet comes to an outrageous 20 Euro for 24 hours. They are a long way from considering internet connection as basic as a shower. Instead, they use the connectivity as an excuse to squeeze your wallet.
If you love meat, eggs and an overdose of proteins is what you need then you got the best breakfast. If you happen to have a more vegetarian taste, the choice is limited. Meat, cooked also in oriental cuisine, is dominant.
The environment is warm and the service was good.
If you want to read the news with your coffee, bring your own newspaper: the few available were gone.
The meeting room was impressive, with a generous view of the river. The service was good, but in one occasion, during a crucial moment of the business negotiation, I could have done without the waiter asking us if we needed anything.
The arrangement was good and everything went flawlessly. They even inform the restaurant that I was going to have lunch alone, contrary to the booking and adjusted the cost accordingly. Very thoughtful.
The experience was good, but not excellent. I left with the feeling that I could have had a better experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Stayed here when stuck in Frankfurt due to snow. You can get some pretty good deals online for this hotel, which is good as the decent hotels are expensive (200 euro plus). However, its fair to say you get what you pay for. Riverside superior rooms are 20 years old and feel it, the staff admitted its getting 'tired'. I assume standard rooms are even smaller and just as old. No pool, an average gym and small lobby bar make the place feel more like a upgraded Travel lodge. If you can get a room for 150, its an ok deal. With the extras, we ended up paying more like 220, and for 270 we could have got a genuine 5 star with character and all the trimmings.. I didn't see the club floor, that may be better.

Its not a bad hotel and the suites are old but pretty spacious, just don't think 'Intercon' when you book.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rarely_stationary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

We have short brake with wife at Frankfurt, planned to see Christmas market and just relax.
Our flight was cancelled 2 times, but we finally came to Frnakfurt an d Hotel and we had excellent warm welcome, nice Club room and we felt very nice.
First night we stayed at Club lounge, lounge is small and not so private, open space where everybody can see each other and also here everything, but service was excellent and we enjoyed our stay reading and having drinks and small dinner + cheese, cakes, all food was excellent and we felt very nice.
Saturday morning we had early breakfast and had it in Club lounge, nice omelet, pancakes and fresh bread and all waht needed and after breakfast went to see Christmas Market, it was nice about 10 minutes walk away by river, Market was nice and large, eneded to real shopping street, lot of shops, lot of people, but nice feeleing and we enjoyed, also enjoyed nice sausage dinner in city and came late back to hotel, had nice eveneing with help of room service and movies and book and also good night sleep, beds was as always in Intercontinental hotels, very nice... our trip eneded with long flight, again because airline company strike our flight was cancelled and need to checkout early than we was planned so it was only 1 day at Franklfurt instead 3 days, but we had very lovely stay at Hotel, service, beds... everything nice, and at end Josephine made very friendly checkout for us and I am sure we come back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

i visited the hotel on my short business trip, and the stay was truly mesmarizing. i was greeted properly and was given a room in the 18th floor, the place was just awsome, one could see the entire city of frankfurt from the window, truly an amazing experience. they also provide a large spread of complimentary breakfast and it is just 5 mins of walk from the main station, the service was good and its very centrally located, i will realls recommend this place to anyone who is coming to frankfurt.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rittiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantu, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

was there for a congress and everything was perfect..:room size, restaurant, cleanliness, bath products....Unfortunately no wireless in the rooms (only cable, and paying)

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tycommercial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Roomers
#7 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#28 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt

Property: Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 43, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#31 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All around the InterContinental Frankfurt are striking contrasts for which the city is known: towering skyscrapers next to cosy pubs, a global financial centre minutes from the old town s village charm, exclusive shopping streets adjacent to historic churches and museums. St Paul's Church, the Roemer and Frankfurt Cathedral are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, IHG, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel InterContinental Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing