We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views from suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Frankfurt
Ranked #34 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing views from suite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are a little dated, but are made up by the friendly and helpful staff. Club floor offers a very nice breakfast with hot items made to order. Evening canapés and food of good quality, as is the drinks offering. Location is a short walk from the main station and the river views are very calming

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Sam M
we thank your form your praise on TripAdvisor. We look forward to have you back as a regular customer. With best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    658
    256
    78
    35
See reviews for
138
299
203
821
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Location is very good very near by Airport but still near by the water. Staff was polite but really not warm or smiley. No IHG recognition. Breakfast really basic. Room quiet large with nice view but bathroom very small. Very clean and room service very efficient and good. Bed was very nice, so I slept very well which is one of the most important thing when you travel and work a lot. Worse I have to pay to have high speed INTERNET. Not normal for business hotel. Basic internet is outdated. Need to be refurbished.

Room Tip: Ask to have access to IHG CLUB FLOOR if possible. Ask to have a nice on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear guest Ambre C
thank you very much for writing on TripAdvisor. We apologize that you did not really enjoyed your stay. Your mentioned point about breakfast, did you have it in the Lounge or the restaurant? Also your mentioned point regarding internet. With our basic internet, you can do all major task, like browsing, emails, chatting. Just if you want to download big files high speed is recommended.
We look forward to welcome you back tot the InterContinental Frankfurt. With best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklio, Greece
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Moderate rooms, look quite old. It is noticeable how small the bathrooms are, unlike other Intercontinentals. Nice stuff for Germany. The location is quite good for business purposes, but I am not sure it serves well while you visit Frankfurt for tourism.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EPROHeraklio_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, general manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear guest EPROHeraklio_Greece,

Thank you for leaving your impressions on Tripadvisor and taking the time to give us your detailed feedback.
We hope you had a safe journey home

best regards
Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel many times. We always make sure we have a club room with the club lounge benefits. The club lounge is in my opinion one of the best intercontinental club lounges in Europe. Great services, good breakfast, lunch and diner offerings. The rooms may be a bit old fashioned but are clean and well maintained.
The hotel is in a good location near the Main river and a short walk from the city centre. Lobby is big but, eventhough it's luxery, not really welcoming. A big turn of for me are the security men who are dominatly present and don't smile or respond when you say hello to them. Meanwhile, everybody can take the elevator to the rooms without using a keycard for the elevator.
In the evening the airconditioning seems to be less powerfull then during the day which has.a negative effect on a good nights sleep.
Overall a good hotel with potential with some improvements to be made

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear guest paul_nl,

We are very happy that you appreciate services in our Club Lounge.
It will be my pleasure to pass on your comments to the team.
Thank you also for pointing out your comments regarding security. We will make sure to take particular notice of this issue in future.

We hope that you had a pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the InterContinental Frankfurt.
With kind regards
Martin Driskell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a great hotel for intercontinental ambassadors. You pay for a club studio room and get an automatic upgrade to the a panoramic suite - the best rooms in the hotel.

And these two room suites are absolutely stunning. Huge lounge room with a couch, desk and chairs, two bathrooms, and genuine panoramic views of the river from the corner of the hotel. I have never stayed in a better city hotel room and I have stayed in a lot of city rooms including suites that cost three times as much.

The club lounge was nice had a good range of food and drinks - although our room had a better view. If you are going to have breakfast at the hotel it is worth paying a club room.

Hotel location is right on the river but a little bit away from the action. It was a very pleasant ten to fifteen minute walk to get to the tourist attractions.

Service was excellent - when you could find somebody. A couple of times (including our arrival) staff were nowhere in sight which was a bit strange. But when you did talk to somebody there were very keen to help. They even sent somebody up to our room to help us find a show on German TV.

Overall a great place to start or finish a European holiday and we would love to come back and stay longer.

Room Tip: Pay for a club studio room and be an intercontinental ambassador to get an awesome suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear guest Mickp99,

Thank you for leaving your impressions on Tripadvisor and taking the time to give us your detailed feedback. We are proud that we made your stay home away from home.
best regards
Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

It's located in the city centre within a walking distance from Frankfurt am Main train station.
But I had difficulty to find the hotel just because it was the first time for me to stay at the hotel and I was not familiar with the area. It took about 30 minutes to reach from the station, but probably less than half if you go the right direction.

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Their service was quick and just right. The room was a bit dated but very well maintain and comfortable. Internet access was complimentary for a guest with membership.

My overall experience was satisfactory. You won't go wrong with InterContinental for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 106XIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear guest thin8,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed stay with us and that you feel you received great service.

Thanks again for staying with us.
We hope to see you again soon!
With kind regards
Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

I travel an extensive amount and when I am in Europe I have just come to accept the fact smaller and less is the norm. However, at least for Germany this place has reset that belief. Normally I stay in Holiday Inns and Expresses. This is my 2nd experience with and Intercontinental and I am extremely impressed. The first was yesterday in Venice. A nice hotel and good staff but they could take a lesson from Frankfurt's playbook.

It started with my check in. Just walking in to the place I knew I was going to be happy. I loved the lobby, very spacious and well done one of the nicest I've been in. (I've never been in Trump Towers) But compared to the hundreds of normal people hotels I've stayed in, this is up there with the best.
You never get a 2nd chance to make a first impression. Annika (probably spelled wrong, I'm sorry) should be the poster child for how to do it right. She is very warm and enthusiastic. I have been a platinum Priority Club member for years and have always enjoyed the perks that come along with it. However, I did not know about the Ambassadors program that the Intercontinental offered. Annika's enthusiasm for the program was impressive. You could instantly tell she wasn't just offering a sales pitch because she is expected too. She really was a believer. I was a little set back by the $200 annual fee but by the time I got to my room I was sold on it. And even if I only enjoy the benefits the 3-4 times a year that I am in Germany I will feel it was money well spent.
I love my room, very spacious and well done. It is on the 10th floor with and extraordinary view of the river. And with the exception of the one party barge that went by it is very quiet and tranquil. Unfortunately the pictures don’t do it justice but you get the idea.
I have nothing bad to say about the Holiday Inn that I normally say at in Frankfurt, but as long as this place has a room available I won't be staying anywhere else.

Signatures, the attached restaurant was up to par with this hotel too. highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Go high and ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHornback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear AHornbach,

Thank you much for the very positive and detailed commentary.
Very happy I pass on the kind words to the whole team and I hope to welcome you back at the InterContinental Frankfurt
Best regards Martin Driskell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Roomers
#13 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#45 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#28 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Frankfurt

Property: InterContinental Frankfurt
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 43, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental® Frankfurt welcomes you to a metropolis which successfully combines international flair with regional traditions. As one of the largest conference & business hotels in the city of Frankfurt we offer 467 elegantly designed rooms and 19 flexible meetings rooms, out of which 17 offer natural daylight. Our hotel is ideally located on the banks of the river Main and in the heart of the city with easy access to Frankfurt International Airport which is only a 20 minutes’ drive away and the Main Train Station that is within 5 minutes walking distance. If you visit the Trade Fair Grounds “Messe Frankfurt” – you only need to travel one stop on the underground. We provide the perfect location to experience the best of Frankfurt as most of the cultural, historical and recreational sites are within a short walking distance of the hotel. Visit the city hall “Romer”, to discover historical treasures, loose yourself in one of the many museums that are located alongside the river banks or experience the best shopping opportunities the city has to offer. Internationally renowned designers and trendy fashion labels invite you to enjoy extensive shopping sprees. Our 467 rooms and suites are elegantly designed and offer you all the amenities for a relaxed and enjoyable stay - including complimentary internet access during your stay. Our meeting space on the 2nd floor accommodates 12 meetings rooms of different sizes with the 605m² large ballroom that can accommodate up to 700 persons as the centerpiece. The exclusive meeting rooms with floor-length windows on the 21st floor are ideal for confidential meetings and private conferences above the city´s roof tops. The highlight on this floor is the Salon Silhouette with an exclusive ambience and breath-taking panoramic view of Frankfurt. Our experienced conference team provides a seamless service from start to finish and the know-how to make every meeting or even a success. If you cherish culinary delights, let us pamper you in our Signatures Veranda Restaurant. Our international kitchen crew – lead by our Chef de Cuisine Klaus Bramkamp – combines traditional crafts with creativity, focusing on sourcing all ingredients from carefully selected local producers in the region of Hesse. Or unwind in our DAXx Mainhattan´s Bar and enjoy delicious cocktails, fine wine and exquisite snacks to end the day. If you are looking for an offsite catering in Frankfurt, we offer tailor-made event concepts in spectacular external locations to create magical moments through our own Caterings’ Best by InterContinental® experts. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel for your next stay in Frankfurt! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing