We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business/conferences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Frankfurt
Ranked #36 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good for business/conferences”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights whilst attending a conference. The accommodation was perfectly adequate, nothing out of the ordinary and a little dated (not even a flat screen tv in the room, and wifi in the bedrooms was chargeable at around €5-8 per hour although I benefitted from free wifi included as part of the conference I was attending). I was on the 11th floor and had the constant rumble of traffic and what I could only describe as the noise of passing underground trains throughout the day and into the evening (I am not sure whether there is an underground line under the hotel, but it certainly sounds like it in the bedrooms). The temperature in the room was generally on the little too warm side for my personal liking, despite my turning the temperature right down and cranking up the fan.
The reception staff are extremely welcoming and generally all the catering staff during the conference were very good. I couldn't fault the service.
As a business and conference hotel the Frankfurt Intercontinental serves its purpose well, but I would have expected quite a bit more in terms of quality of accommodation if I were staying here for a private break.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank OxleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, Leiter Gästebetreuung at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guest
thank you very much for sharing your detailed feedback. We will discuss your mentioned issues with the relevant department.
We look forward to welcome you again.
best regards
Alexander Koenig
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    678
    266
    84
    35
See reviews for
149
305
207
855
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This vast conference hotel is split into two towers on each side of a main road with a connecting underground tunnel. If you are unlucky enough to be in the city tower, you may be disappointed. Outdated rooms with no double glazing mean you hear a lot of things going on in the streets below (even if you're on the 14th floor!) good breakfast and free wi-fi in the lobby plus a great downtown location do somewhat compensate for this, but at this price point I would have expected a lot more.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cg808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, Leiter Gästebetreuung at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest
thank you very much for sharing your detailed feedback. We will discuss your mentioned issues with the relevant department. But one good thing- since last March we are not operating the City Tower anymore and we have 469 lovely room in our River Tower.
We look forward to welcome you again with a nice room in the other tower.
best regards
Alexander Koenig
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here for a short weekend trip with my family. The very friendly reception personnel upgraded us and, for the same price, we got a spectacular corner room overlooking the Frankfurt cityscape. This upgrade gave us great value for money. The room was hi-spec, luxurious, and comfortable, with plenty of room for kids to run around in. The location, fairly close to the station and also the river, was convenient for sightseeing. There was also a nice desk for working. If you are willing to spend in the luxury range, this hotel is a great choice.We had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, Leiter Gästebetreuung at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear guest
thank you for sharing four feedback with TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you liked your upgraded room and the fact of a fantasctic family weekend. We will share your positive comment with our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again!
best regards
Alexander Koenig
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The pros - friendly staff, comfy bed great food selection for breakfast buffet, and the river view from the hotel room is spectacular. The cons - very tired looking room (all woods with scratches everywhere, old tv from the 80's) a very tiny bathroom for an international chain hotel. I think the experience will be much better if the hotel can do some modernization.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, Leiter Gästebetreuung at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest
thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that you did not have a overall satisfied stay with us. We will discuss your mentioned points with the involved departments.
We look forward to host you once again.
best regards
Alexander Koenig
Guest relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at this property. Everything was excellent, beginning with friendly and efficient check in, a lovely room (upgraded due to Royal Ambassador status), wonderful reception in the Club Lounge, great view of the river, etc.

The last night of my stay, I was having a sandwich and beer in the Daxx Bar in the lobby area and observed one or more busloads of Lufthansa passengers unexpectedly arrive at the hotel. The weather was horrible (freezing rain/snow) so flights were significantly disrupted starting that afternoon and continuing through the next day so many passengers found themselves in need of a last minute hotel. The line of people checking in snaked throughout the lobby but was cleared with all accommodated in a relatively short period of time and without apparent disruption to the rest of the hotel or guests whatsoever. Kudos to the hotel for so smoothly handling what could have been a very difficult situation.

My only negative comment relates to the need to update the televisions in the room. Hard to believe that they have yet to upgrade to flat screens but hopefully they will do so soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctbjr1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, Leiter Gästebetreuung at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest
thank you very much for sharing your detailed feedback.
Your are explaining the weekend with the freezing rain where the airport was closed and hundreds of guests were stuck in Frankfurt. These are special days were all hands in the hotel help each other to accommodate all stranded passengers as best as possible.
Regarding the tv in the room, we know the issue but we can not say when we will have a update to flat screens.
We thank you for you loyalty as a Royal Ambassador and we look forward to welcome you again.
best regards
Alexander Koenig
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here several times during business trips. Quick efficient check in, clean rooms. Room size is on the smaller side of things but if you are lucky you'll get a room with great views of the river Main. Breakfast is one of the best ones out there. Huge selection and fresh cooking. Location of the hotel is good for ppl arriving by train or plane. Walk to city center is about 20min.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eye82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, Leiter Gästebetreuung at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest
thank you for sharing four feedback with TripAdvisor We will share your positive comment with our staff and are happy to have you as a loyal customer. We are looking forward to welcome you again!
best regards
Alexander Koenig
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

As usual, the lst of goods and bads/room for improvements to justify the rating
I was there 4nights for business and I had through the company a package deal which included Internet in the room and the Breakfast

On the plus side:
- Staff: friendly, very helpful, considerate in all areas I came across
- Gym: is large and very well equipped for a hotel, there are apples, towels and water dispenser available
- Room: large, clean, the river side from a higher floor room is particularly agreable
- Breakfast: gigantic, I believe that really anyone could find something to enjoy on this buffet, excellent
- Internet: Free of charge in the lobby
- Location: good, main station is in the neighborhood, quiet street in this busy neighborhood (many restaurants from very good to the worst & red light district)

On the down side:
- Hotel itself/rooms: Antique is probably the best description, tired going from carpet, bed itself is way too soft, bath robes (or is it the lack of fabric softener?), they have TVs from the 90's in the rooms!?(shouldnt those be in museums?), the building itself is something between a hospital and a low income family block, sad...
- Without the Internet/Breakfast deal, the most ridiculous thing is you have to pay around 20EUR a day to get internet in your room (-1 point in the rating for that ) and breakfast is kind of pricey.
- didnt bother me but why are there so many employees who look like they have nothing to do...it might explain the charges on every extra one needs
- Business men, consider to get out either earlier or later than 8:30/9am if you have to catch a cab, 'cause there is a taxi demand rush hour around that time

All in all good place to stay for me, however for the same price range, there are better hotels in the neighborhood

Room Tip: If you have to stay there, get a package with Internet & breakfast & make sure to get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank einmal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Frankfurt, Leiter Gästebetreuung at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest
thank you for your loyal feedback with TripAdvisor. Your Pro & Con´s are very detailed and helpful for other guests to make their own opinion. We look forward to welcome again at the InterContinental Frankfurt. best regards Alexander Koenig Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,358 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#45 of 269 in Frankfurt
913 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#14 of 269 in Frankfurt
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Frankfurt

Property: InterContinental Frankfurt
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 43, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental® Frankfurt welcomes you to a metropolis which successfully combines international flair with regional traditions. As one of the largest conference & business hotels in the city of Frankfurt we offer 467 elegantly designed rooms and 19 flexible meetings rooms, out of which 17 offer natural daylight. Our hotel is ideally located on the banks of the river Main and in the heart of the city with easy access to Frankfurt International Airport which is only a 20 minutes’ drive away and the Main Train Station that is within 5 minutes walking distance. If you visit the Trade Fair Grounds “Messe Frankfurt” – you only need to travel one stop on the underground. We provide the perfect location to experience the best of Frankfurt as most of the cultural, historical and recreational sites are within a short walking distance of the hotel. Visit the city hall “Romer”, to discover historical treasures, loose yourself in one of the many museums that are located alongside the river banks or experience the best shopping opportunities the city has to offer. Internationally renowned designers and trendy fashion labels invite you to enjoy extensive shopping sprees. Our 467 rooms and suites are elegantly designed and offer you all the amenities for a relaxed and enjoyable stay - including complimentary internet access during your stay. Our meeting space on the 2nd floor accommodates 12 meetings rooms of different sizes with the 605m² large ballroom that can accommodate up to 700 persons as the centerpiece. The exclusive meeting rooms with floor-length windows on the 21st floor are ideal for confidential meetings and private conferences above the city´s roof tops. The highlight on this floor is the Salon Silhouette with an exclusive ambience and breath-taking panoramic view of Frankfurt. Our experienced conference team provides a seamless service from start to finish and the know-how to make every meeting or even a success. If you cherish culinary delights, let us pamper you in our Signatures Veranda Restaurant. Our international kitchen crew – lead by our Chef de Cuisine Klaus Bramkamp – combines traditional crafts with creativity, focusing on sourcing all ingredients from carefully selected local producers in the region of Hesse. Or unwind in our DAXx Mainhattan´s Bar and enjoy delicious cocktails, fine wine and exquisite snacks to end the day. If you are looking for an offsite catering in Frankfurt, we offer tailor-made event concepts in spectacular external locations to create magical moments through our own Caterings’ Best by InterContinental® experts. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel for your next stay in Frankfurt! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing