We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TOP Hotel Post Airport
Ranked #182 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

Stayed here on two occassions as we flew into and out of Frankfurt. Rooms are big, and clean. Breakfast is good. There is a pizza/cafe across the road which is good value. They are a 10-15 minute shuttle drive from the airport. Ring to be picked up and book a return in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandMtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    46
    35
    15
    9
See reviews for
19
23
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

I hate to be too hard on this hotel. We were picked up at the airport in Frankfurt by a very nice man who took us to the hotel. When we arrived we were greeted and made to feel at home. We had a wonderful dinner in the hotel, and a nice breakfast the following morning. After breakfast we had time to walk around the quiet 'suburb', and then were driven back to the airport.
The hotel itself was nice, but a bit rundown. It's really too bad, because the room was very large and quiet. There's really nothing wrong with the hotel, but a bit of paint and little remodeling would make it a fantastic place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlebitinaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

Good, quiet, big hotel with frequent free shuttles to and from airport. Trip takes about 10 minutes. Good restaurant. Breakfast included. Has elevator. In a neighborhood with small restaurants and stores, including a grocery, around the corner. Desk staff helped us plan the next morning’s activities to get us to the airport in plenty of time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EugeneVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

We were routed to Hotel Post from the airport and this hotel is great value and really friendly. The rooms are basic but clean and with hot shower. Breakfast and shuttle included in the price which was fantastic value. The staff were exceptionally helpful, even taking us to the train station and advising on tickets etc. Free internet (although stated it is charged...) very useful when tracking flight cancellations too!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

The outside of the building looks like the area around it, an older part of town, but inside it is nice. The rooms are clean and the view from the top floor is great, with a view of the city skyline. The complimentary breakfast is better than most, with a large selection to choose from. The staff will go out of their way to make you comfortable, and accomadate any needs.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cerfsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

4-stars mainly for great value.
Stayed there O/N for early flight out of FRA.

Pros:
1) Free airport shuttle, 0700-2200. (For pickup from FRA, call from hotel shuttle call box.)
2) Grocery store next store. Small eateries and drug stores close by.
3) Bus stop (#53 & #55) right outside grocery store. Takes you to S-Bahn.
4) If you have an early flight like I did and cannot take the hotel shuttle to FRA, you can still catch the night bus (n8) to Hoerscht Bf. and transfer to #58; takes you directly to FRA Terminal 1. Fare = 3.80Euro. (The bus stop for n8 is not the one outside the grocery store; the stop is on the opposite side of the street and about 2 blocks to the west. See rmv.de for details).
5) Friendly English-speaking staff.
6) Fitness room in basement with cardio equipment and sauna. No ventilation, though...

Cons:
1) No air conditioning.
2) No complimentary internet anywhere. There's a computer in the lobby, but there's a sign that says 2Euro per hour; the staff didn't bother me when I used without paying, though.
3) Electronic safe didn't work.
4) Close proximity to bus route means noise. But it also means easy transport to town.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cyberbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We arrived and departed from Frankfurt for our stay in Germany and used this hotel as a stopover upon arrival and for departure. Very convenient location to the airport with a free shuttle. Rooms are spacious in comparison to others we stayed at, not the cleanest but all in all decent. Restaurant has good food at reasonable prices, the pizza restaurant across the street was good as well. Front desk personnel were accommodating (rooms with balconies are available). There is also a grocery store right around the corner. We booked our second night after checking it out the first night. Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
1.9 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
1.6 mi away
Parkhotel Am Posthof
Parkhotel Am Posthof
#2 of 2 in Hattersheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.7 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport
2.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
2.0 mi away
Hotel Hochster Hof
Hotel Hochster Hof
#205 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TOP Hotel Post Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Hotel Post Airport

Property: TOP Hotel Post Airport
Address: Sindlinger Bahnstr. 12 - 16, 65931 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TOP Hotel Post Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TOP Hotel Post Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing