We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you can give it a try”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterCityHotel Frankfurt
Ranked #92 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“you can give it a try”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

it's a nice hotel, clean, decent breakfast included, free pass for public transportation in Ffurt area.
internet is not so stable but it'e enough for mailing and messaging. stuff is okish, i must say it's kinda stiff.
my card was not working on their machine so i had to pay the full amount in cash, before getting a room.
they have smoking room which was nice for me, but not so nice for others (sorry alanp1963).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Sorin,
thanks a lot for your visit and your good comments about your stay. We are glad that you like our breakfast buffet and could use the free ticket for public transport.
We`re very sorry, that your credit card was not working on our machine and you had to pay in cash before getting a room.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and wish you a nice time.
Kind regards
Volker Koerdel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    301
    187
    62
    43
See reviews for
51
125
98
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel is directly across the street form the Frankfurt Hbf. The 4 of us checked in and went to the 2 rooms we were given ( only 2 people/room) on the 6th floor. One room was fine, the other stunk of smoke. I had asked for non-smoking rooms and was told it is only a "wish". They give me another room, same problem. Back down to reception and they tell me they do not have any other rooms other than one of the first floor, which I do not want since my daughters are in a room on the 6th floor. They say to check with them in the morning for another nonsmoking room. I ask the next morning for a non-smoking room on the 6th floor, no good. We decide to tough it out for our 3 night stay and keep the window open. BTW- The A/C in these rooms are useless.
Strike 1
It is ~ 7 PM, so we asked the reception desk for info on where we could find some place to eat, where we can find biergartens and where the shopping is. located. The person draws out directions on a map to walk down the street named "KonigStrasse" . As we begin walking down that street we do see shopping and some restaurants, but we notice a bunch of X-rated shops and seedy characters hanging around everywhere. We find out he sent us thru the Redlight district! We walk thru the area, find a U-Bahn station and head back to the hotel. We settle for some food in the Hbf.
Strike 2.
Mattresses and pillows were very uncomfortable. Dirty glasses from our coffee were left in room after our first night. Wifi was free, but was barely usable when it worked. Well, at least the minibar was free w/beer, water, juice and soda. :-|

On the plus side the breakfast, included in the rate, is good. The free ticket for travel in Frankfurt was also handy. Also, we found a nice Italian cafe around the corner that we really enjoyed.

I'm sure you can find much better places to stay in Frankfurt for near the same rate as this hotel, especially with a family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanp1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying with us and being guest in our hotel. We thank you also for your comments about your stay, we`re very sorry that we could provide you no non smoking rooms.
This we can offer is subject to availability. Nice to hear that you like our breakfast buffet and could use the free ticket for the public transport.
Hope to welcoming you again soon and kind regards from Frankfurt
Volker Koerdel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We arrived early and the room wasn't ready but we could leave our suitcases which was really good,also included was a ticket each for public transport around Frankfurt our room was on the 4th floor facing an inner courtyard the room was totally quiet but the bed and pillows were the failing here they were both terrible,the rooms were a good size with a good quality wall mounted tv with plenty of English channels to pick from,air conditioning in room was also very good.free wifi in room was also ok.
Checkin and checkout staff were very good to deal with in English.Breakfast was exceptional and the staff there were really quick to replenish empty dishes from the buffet and have tables cleared.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Gary,
thank you very much for your visit and your good assessment about your stay.
Nice to hear that you like our breakfast buffet and could use the free ticket for public transport.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and wish you a nice time.
Kind regards from Frankfurt
Volker Koerdel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

In Frankfurt Main HBF, get off the DB train and just turn left, you can find the hotel immediately! So convenient! Just less than 5 mins walk and the hotel is DB parter, so all customers will get a free day ticket for all travel in Frankfurt including to Frankfurt airport. The only disadvantage is the staff don't read email if you write it in English.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Carmen,
thank you very much for your visit and your good assessment about your stay in our hotel.
Nice to hear that you could use the free ticket for the public transport.
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences about your mail, please be assured that we will brief this within our front office team.
Many greetings from Frankfurt
Volker Koerdel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The best feature of this hotel is its convenient location to the Frankfurt train station, an easy walk of under a quarter mile. Despite its location, it is quiet inside and nothing kept us awake at night, except for the uncomfortable mattresses. The free breakfast buffet was large, by US standards, and the food there was good overall. This is the last of the hotel's better features...The front desk staff is courteous but that's it. The room, for the first part of our stay, was not extremely clean (dried urine on the toilet seat), and the a/c was less than effective. Since Frankfurt was in the midst of an unusual heatwave, this was a big problem. The second half of our stay we requested (more like didn't give them a choice) a room change when the room's a/c couldn't even cool the room to the temperature of the hall. The second room's a/c was barely better, and we spent our last night in Frankfurt tossing & turning in the heat. In the morning, the outside was cooler than the inside - that says a lot, considering the heatwave!...If you are visiting Frankfurt and need the convenience of the train and don't plan on spending much time in the hotel, this place is an ok choice BUT only during winter through spring. Skip it in the summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredsahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your visit and your assessment of your stay. Nice to hear that you like our breakfast buffet .
We thank you also for your comments regarding our front office and housekeeping team, please be sure that we will discuss these points with our appropriate staff.
We hope you had a nice trip back home and wish you a good time.
Kind regards
Volker Koerdel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Back in England after 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel is situated across the road from the train station. From the exit of the station to the entrance of the hotel will for us now be known as, smokers alley. Filthy, dirty, no sign of cleaning the streets by the council or anybody.
The hotel reception was clean and staff helpful. The room was ok, as a base for our visit, but nothing special. Bathroom, far too small with an ineffective hairdryer.
Bed, comfortable but had to request extra pillows. Air-con weak. We have been lucky to travel to many countries, this was the first hotel however not to have tea/coffee making facilities. Why also in this day and age do we have to pay for wifi in rooms. Surely if this feature was standard it would be helpful for the guests. Our room also had a safe, this was helpful.
Breakfast buffet very passable and something for everyone.
During our stay at 3am in the morning the fire alarm sounded, all guests gathered outside in smokers alley, fortunately a false alarm, but better safe than sorry.
All in all it was ok. However, with a few improvements and street cleaning it would be a really nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for another room. Take your own drink making facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bepatient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for your visit and your good comments about your stay. For your next stay, please ask our front office staff for a ticket for free wifi connection.
Please accept our apologies for the error because of the fire alarm.
Hope to welcoming you again soon ,
Volker Koerdel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel while I was in town for the Ironman triathlon. The hotel is in an excellent location, sitting right across the street from the main train station. I will talk more about the location later. The hotel itself is pretty good but not five star. The front desk staff was professional but far from friendly. I felt as if they were going out of their way to serve me. All other staff were just great, housekeeping and the wait staff in the restaurant. Breakfast was included in my package and it was just delicious. I found myself over indulging in the buffet. It's a bit crowded as it packs up quickly and you might have a hard time finding a table. Once I had to sit in the foyer by the elevators. The room was a bit small and the bed was like sleeping on plywood. What I really like about this hotel is the location. Right across the street is the main train station which is packed with cafes, fast food, to include McDonalds & BK, a Starbucks, But I think you would be crazy to go to those American favorites. I loved the small sandwhich shops. Man it's making my mouth water just thinking about them. There are a few ATMs and a post office in which I used to ship home some stuff. Directly in front of the train station is the Tram station. I never actually used the train, but I did use the tram several times. Also within 25 meters of the front door of the hotel is a 24 hr bar. In about 200 meters there is a small super market and within 500 meters there is a nice drug store. Also within 500 meters are numerous restaurants and cafes. Within 1km is the red light district if that is something your looking for. Right across the street is a police station and right behind the hotel is a bike shop which is actually supposed to be the best in town. If you like walking you can basically walk to most locations. If the front desk staff was friendly I would have given this hotel 5 stars.

Room Tip: I recommend a room with a king size bed and on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DS574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your visit during the Ironman triathlon and your good comments . Nice to hear that you like our breakfast buffet.
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences about our front office staff, please be assured that we will teach our front office staff within to be much more friendlier.
Have a nice trip back home and greetings from Frankfurt,
Volker Koerdel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Cristall
#87 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#51 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#54 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterCityHotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterCityHotel Frankfurt

Property: InterCityHotel Frankfurt
Address: Poststr. 8 | Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — InterCityHotel Frankfurt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only business but also cultural and entertainment events attract many visitors to the Metropolis on the Main, Frankfurt. In any reason for visiting our attractive city, the InterCityHotel will be your ideal base. Located directly at Frankfurt Main Station and being connected to the subway and tram networks, take advantage of your free local public transport in connection with your room ID card and quickly reach Frankfurt's shopping mile, the Zeil, as well as our historic city and the Romer, interesting museums, the financial district or the fair grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterCityHotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Intercityhotel Hotel
Intercity Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing