We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a happy flight delay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #95 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Well we all get the flight delay blues,if you travel in winter. But I was not blue when while in frankfurt,on layover,luck would have it I stayed at "IntercityHotel" frankfurt. Great late buffet with a seafood rice dish and candied sauce on pock ribs at melt in your mouth. The room spotless with a hot shower that was a good as a Cremian spa ; after the long waiting in airport crowds. being late and with a early schedule, the easy set TV alarm and easy listening world radio, Well done Steigenberger hotel group. Port to port shuttle had all the perks covered,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Anthony,
thanks a lot for your nice assessment about your layover stay in our house.
We hope you had a nice trip back home .
Regards from Frankfurt
Knut Anton Werner
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 708 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

It's really good hotel for business trip. It's located in the central of Frankfurt (close to the Main Train Station) so easy transport from the airport (train, taxi). Wi-Fi internet free (not many hotels have free internet included), very good breakfast (also included in price) and also free public transportation! Staff kind, speaking english!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mario_s1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Mario,
thanks a lot for your visit and your good assessment. We are pleased that you had a nice time in our hotel.
Greetings from Frankfurt and a nice trip ,
Knut Anton Werner
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great place to stay if you have to stay in Frankfurt for a short period. Located Opposite to the main railway station and easy access to all the main places in Frankfurt including the airport. One of the best part is the splendid breakfast. Only issue I had was the internet connection. It was very slow and was getting disconnected very often. Otherwise best place to stay especially if you are on a transit at Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BachuShabeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your visit and your good comment about our hotel.
We wish you a nice trip and hope to welcoming you again soon.
Bet regards
Knut Anton Werner
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in October. The location is central with Frankfurt main railway station being next door and Airport being 15 minutes away by train. This hotel is recomended due to its proximity to Frankfurts main business district. The rooms are small but neat and clean. The best part is an excellent breakfast available from 6 am in the morning. The additional cost of this breakfast is 10 euros for a room rent of 50 euros a day this is not bad at all. There is a lot of variety in the breakfast menu and is unlimited coffee and tea available. The minibar in this hotel was free and also has free wi fi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Sir,
thanks a lot for your stay and your good assessment , we are pleased that you like our breakfast buffet.
Have a nice trip and hope to welcoming you again soon,
Kind regards,
Knut Anton Werner
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great Location, clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff, the free wifi and the free travel pass were a welcomed bonus, good choice of hot and cold breakfast buffet. Recommended to all and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your visit and your good opinion of your stay.
Nice that you have already checked in several times in our hotel.
Have a good trip.
Kind regards from Frankfurt
Knut Anton Werner
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I ordered a single comfort room . I got a very tiny room whith NO space and a very small bed from where it was nearly impossible to watch TV The heating was not working and when I sat on the toilet (I am not tall) my feet where under the sink..
I could not get a second pillow

NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henryschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your stay and your assessment about our hotel. We are very sorry that you could not have a nice stay.
We thank you also for your comments regarding our service, of course we will discuss these points with our appropriate staff.
Kind regards from Frankfurt
Knut Anton Werner
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is literally across the street from the train station. We stayed here for one night after arriving by train from Trier, Germany and leaving from the Frankfurt airport. As others have mentioned, the rooms are small and simple, but they are clean. The room had a tv and shower. The area around the hotel is definitely not nice. On the other side of the train station is Frankfurt's red-light district. Yet, we felt completely safe in the hotel, particularly because the police station is just across the street. We picked up a picnic dinner from the vendors within the train station, and the hotel next door has a nice restaurant if you are looking for a sit-down meal. The airport is approximately 15 minutes away by taxi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThoreauFan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your visit and your good opinion about your stay.
We wish you a nice trip and hope to welcoming to again soon.
Kind regards from Frankfurt
Knut Anton Werner
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
778 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#66 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,571 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#52 of 269 in Frankfurt
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Poststr. 8 | Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $98 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only business but also cultural and entertainment events attract many visitors to the Metropolis on the Main, Frankfurt. In any reason for visiting our attractive city, the InterCityHotel will be your ideal base. Located directly at Frankfurt Main Station and being connected to the subway and tram networks, take advantage of your free local public transport in connection with your room ID card and quickly reach Frankfurt's shopping mile, the Zeil, as well as our historic city and the Romer, interesting museums, the financial district or the fair grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Intercityhotel Hotel
Intercity Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing