We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay to catch an early flight in Frankfurt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center
Ranked #78 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
“Overnight stay to catch an early flight in Frankfurt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

As on many earlier occasions, your hotel has turned out for me to be an excellent option for an overnight stay to catch an early flight out of Frankfurt. It is quite accessible by train to and from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mackaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    403
    268
    102
    50
See reviews for
116
275
170
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

It is not the best part of twon (the surrounding) but the hotel itself is perfect. Room was very OK, breakfast buffet super and very friendly staff. The hotel is very central (near the railway station and it is easy to walk to the center. As I said it is not the best part of town but the street in which the hotel is situated was safe and OK, but is it not a familiy area (red light district).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank fmb4_vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Okay, It was my first time, so didn't know what to expect. To start with, the room looked very old and was very dark. I booked an “privilege” room, so disappointing! As I only stayed one night I didn’t care much, but for a longer stay I would definitely asked for another room. The extra surcharge for the privilege room however was interesting as it also included “late check-out” and WIFI for free. The hotel is situated near the main railway station, I had the impression that it is not the best neighborhood, but nothing happened, So I can be wrong. The staff is very friendly and helpful and at the end I had a very good night, my room was located in the back so very quiet!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KurtAbeloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location on street directly in front of train station. Very spacious room with large and meticulously clean bathroom. Robe, slippers, iron and ironing board provided in room, which is a rarity these days. Red light district location is not a problem because the related activities are very discrete and may have gone un-noticed had I not been told about it beforehand. The hotel is by no means fancy, but very adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
132 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is near the somewhat redlight district. With walkable distance to one of the offices where I sometimes come, it was alright. Unfortunately when I book through the travelagent ( requirement from work) I don't get member points anymore, which is a bit a pity and probably a reason for me not to return, as it was for me the only reason to actually stay here in the first place. The people who work there are very friendly. The rooms are adequate.The pillows are aweful, they look fluffy but when you have had your head on it for a while all the volume is gone and they will be practically flat. Given that the pillows are big in surface I folded them, but it gave me neckpain. Paying in the morning went fast.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravCdeWurld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
483 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife had one night to spend in Frankfurt and were unsure where to stay, but with experience of Germany, its always best to base yourself within walking distance of the main train station, and that was the case for us here.
This seems to be in the same brackets as hotel chains like Ibis and Premier Inn, as the room is nothing special, but is clean and modern enough for what you pay.
This hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the main train station, so very handy for getting trains to and from the airport. The only thing is that the hotel seems to be right on the edge of the Red Light District, which during the day does not bother you, but at night can be a little to be desired for.
For all the main attractions of Frankfurt though you are a good 30 minute walk away, but on a nice day it is rather pleasant.
All in all, for a passing through visit with only one night in the city and a early start the next morning to get to the airport, it will do.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer_scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Victoria Hotel
#39 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Townhouse Hotel
#38 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
#95 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Innenstadt
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt City Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

Property: Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center
Address: Kaiserstr. 62, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Frankfurt
Quality Inn Frankfurt
Quality Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing