We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #31 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel location was very good as we visited the Christmas Markets and some of the attractions in the city. Only a few minutes walk to the shops and central areas. Staff were very helpful in accommodating our needs with our young daughter. Usual Hilton standards in terms of cleanliness, presentation and service.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yevragca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Frankfurt to Doha! Thank you for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt for your accommodation during your recent trip, and for taking the time to post this review.
Your comments about our whole team were wonderful to hear, as they are such a great motivation for us all as we continually strive to perfect our service. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location in the city centre, and we hope that you and your young daughter had a brilliant time at the Christmas Markets!
Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt soon.
Best regards,
Annika Schrewe
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    718
    221
    105
    49
See reviews for
251
518
182
843
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Did a package with BA and stayed at the Hilton - beautiful hotel not far from all the shops and the xmas market and convenient to underground stations. Staff were exceedingly helpful , friendly and efficient. The rooms were an excellent standard.

Room Tip: pool was excellent but renovation going on in fitness area so could not use sauna- hot tub etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Carolyn,
Greetings to the UK from Germany! Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt for your accommodation during your recent trip, and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.
We loved hearing that you found our location ideal for enjoying the city of Frankfurt, and especially the wonderful Christmas Markets, and your comments about our whole team were also brilliant to hear. Your feedback truly is a great motivation to us all, so thank you for sharing your views with us.
We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt in the near future!
Best regards,
Annika Schrewe
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to the Frankfurt Hilton. It's very conveniently located near the Christmas Market and the nice bit of downtown Frankfurt. The city itself has improved dramatically since I first visited in the early 1990s, which was a nice surprise, and the Hilton is a pleasant, comfortable place to enjoy it. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the fitness center is undergoing renovation. Nice lobby, good breakfast. Unfortunately no coffee maker in the room, but there was a hot pot and instant coffee and tea bags. Better than nothing, which seems to be the German standard.

In short, not the best hotel you'll ever visit but they deliver consistent high quality and a comfortable bed. I will stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear John,
Greetings from Germany to the US! Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, and for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt for your accommodation during your recent trip.
We were delighted to hear that you found our location ideal for enjoying one of Germany’s best attractions- the wonderful Christmas Markets- and that you had a pleasant stay. We are pleased to inform you that although we are currently offering an alternative Fitness First fitness centre for our guests’ use while our onsite centre is under refurbishment, the onsite facility will reopen in January, better than ever before!
Thank you once again for your kind words about our team, John, which are truly a motivation to us all. We will be sure to pass on your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Frankfurt in the near future!
Best regards,
Annika Schrewe
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

After looking at the website and seeing the reviews here, I was feeling fairly confident that I'd made a decent choice for a stopover in Frankfurt. However, our room was nothing like the photos we saw.
It was super tiny with two single beds and overlooking a rooftop with gigantic spotlights shining in that light up the building. It was a back of the bus sort of room to be sure.
Other than that, it was clean and the experience was fairly corporate and standard.
If you stay here, there's not much in the area but we found a nice and basic resto called Urban Kitchen near by that was perfect if you don't want to venture far.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellejayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt for your accommodation during your recent trip, and for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We were very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to our usual high service standards, and for that we would like to wholeheartedly apologize. Please understand that during periods of high occupancy we cannot always promise rooms on high floors like many of those pictured on review websites.
Your comments truly help us to continually improve our service, and so we are very grateful that you have taken the time to share your views, and we would like to apologise once more for clearly having failed to make your trip to Frankfurt a more memorable experience.
Nevertheless, we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
Best regards,
Annika Schrewe
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this Hilton for the second time during 2013. I have to stay it is a good hotel at an excellent, central and nice location. One of the special things is the public part around it and having everything in walking distance. Some aspects of it are some dated...but nothing to complain about it. It seems a bit expensive since it is a bit dated and also considering all the new hotels around it. It's worth looking around a bit - there should better rooms/hotels available for this price.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sidra,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt as your accommodation during your recent trip and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to explore the city of Frankfurt lying on our doorstep!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Frankfurt soon, but in the meantime send our best regards from Germany to the UK.
Yours,
Annika Schrewe
Hilton Frankfurt Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a big modern hotel along standard Hilton lines on approach. I had a rather strange room. It appeared to be have been fitted out to allow disabled access because in the bathroom there were handrails round the wc and instead of a bath, for which there would have been plenty of room, there was only a shower and this had not been made clear to me at check-in. The room otherwise was clean, functional and reasonably spacious. There was the usual (for Frankfurt) eccentric choice of English language tv channels. When will German hotels come to realise that English speaking visitors sometimes want to watch something other than Bloomberg business news which I believe not even the people who work for Bloomberg watch? Internet was to to pay for (€25.00) which isn't acceptable at these room prices. If hotels are to charge for internet they must provide some added value such as decent speeds. It's outrageous to charge €25 for standard slow wifi.
The fitness centre was closed. Other arrangements had been made and I understand that sometimes maintenance work is necessary but it was another small minus point as far as I was concerned.

Room Tip: If you want a room with bath you'd better make that clear at check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRC35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Frankfurt during your recent trip and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. While very much appreciating your positive comments regarding our guest room, it is with regret that we understand that not all aspects of your trip were as enjoyable as you rightfully expected. It is indeed unfortunate that your trip fell during the time of our partner firm’s necessary renovation works in the Fitness First gym, and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you.
We would like to thank you once more for your feedback, which helps us to continually improve our service.
Best regards from Frankfurt to London,
Annika Schrewe
Hilton Frankfurt Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A standard hilton hotel: good services, comfortable room, good location.

What can be improved: no express check-out offered, not enough staff at the reception for check-in and check out which resulted in long queues, anyone available at concierge desk for questions, breakfast below the standard in terms of choice and availability of seats at peak hour.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pereppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Frankfurt for your accommodation during your recent trip and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location in town and the offerings in our guest rooms and across the hotel. We regret to hear that you felt that our service was not up to the high standard that you rightly expect as a valued Hilton guest, and we apologise for the inconvenience that this caused you.
We are happy to let you know that an express check out service is indeed available, as long as we have your credit card details already in our system.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Frankfurt in the near future, and in the meantime send our warm regards from Frankfurt to Milan!
Yours,
Annika Schrewe
Hilton Frankfurt Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,353 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
754 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Property: Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing