We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with a few shortcomings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #32 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good hotel with a few shortcomings”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Location was excellent, rooms good, spacious and spotlessly clean. As a HHonors diamond member, got access to the Executive Lounge which has to be one of the better ones we have visited in Europe' There was a different selection of snacks every evening, with the cheese board selection being especially good. Sabrina and Enrique were very friendly, helpful, professional and made us feel very welcome. Contrary to the many comments about the lifts, we found them to be quick and never had to wait very long for one.
We were disappointed in a few areas.
1. Breakfast in the restaurant:
Guests were not shown to tables so there was confusion about which tables were unoccupied.
There was little consistency in that sometimes we were offered juice and coffee, sometimes not.
The hot selection was not good. The food was normally cold, not replenished very often and much of it very greasy. The fried eggs were cooked in advance and left to congeal in a serving dish (unusual in Hiltons). The scrampled eggs always had a powdery texture, as if made from powdered eggs.
We decided to order from the kitchen. My wife's fried, over easy, egg could have been used as a football!

2. Front Door
My wife is disabled and uses a rollator. The revolving door was out of the question, so we had to use the doors at either side of it. They were quite heavy and there was never anyone to assist her. The valet parking attendants at the desk outside the hotel saw her struggle with the doors but never offered any help, even though they had nothing else to do. We were surprised that a Hilton of this category did not have doormen.

3. Lobby Bar
The bar staff were excellent, but there was no disabled access, which embarrassed my wife as she had to be assisted by the bar staff.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and, if we return to Frankfurt, we would, probably, stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoricWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings to Scotland!

It was a great pleasure to have you and your wife staying with us at the Hilton Frankfurt.
We would like to thank you very much the time to share your experience and moreover for your most important comments. This gives us the opportunity to further improve our service and facilities, especially from your point of view.

At this stage we would like to apologize for any inconvenience the various topics you mentioned caused. Please be assured that we have taken the respective actions with regards to the service related issues immediately, in order to prevent such inconvenience from reoccurring.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back once again to show you that we can do better in delivering high hospitality standards.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    708
    219
    104
    48
See reviews for
243
509
181
837
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was a really nice hotel with great choice of breakfast, free internet in the lobby, near to metro station. I went to swimming and to the sparkling spa. Nice view from my window, big room. Nice lobby with elevators.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Erika,

Warm greetings to Budapest!

Thank you very much for your time to share your experience about your stay at the Hilton Frankfurt with us and other guests through the tripadvisor website.

We learnt with great pleasure from your review that you enjoyed your stay.
It would be nice to be your first choice again whenever your travel plans bring you back to Frankfurt.
Please feel free to contact us directly.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel is clean & centrally located, they are perfect in all aspects except that Internet is not free in the rooms and the 3G mobile internet is not working in the rooms , sound like they are having some sort of rooms proof for Internet.
Breakfast is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzi50179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Frankfurt!
Please allow me to sincerely thank you for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other guests through the tripadvisor website.

It is with great pleasure though to learn that you and your family enjoyed your time in Frankfurt.
My apologies for the fact that the internet service provided in our hotel did not meet your expectations. We hope this circumstance did not influence your stay in a negative way.

Whilst hoping to be able to welcome you back once again we remain with best wishes.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is a bit dated but you can tell they are working with the old hotel and location, just seemed a little tired or maybe it was the indifferent staff and service. The rate is ok though maybe they are compensating that way. I'd still stay again, have stayed there several times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Baron,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent journey and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable with us and other guests through the tripadvisor website.

Whilst appreciating to read about your loyalty it is with concern that we noticed that not all aspects of your stay have been to your fullest satisfaction.
Please be assured that we are constantly working on all our facilities in order to keep up the high standard our guests may rightfully expect.

We sincerely regret having made your recent visit to Frankfurt just an average experience and would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Whilst looking forward to to welcome you again to the Frankfurt Hilton soon, we remain at your entire disposal for any further information or assistance you may enquire.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed for a week in August. Once I returned I realised that the hotel charged my credit card twice for my stay. I have contacted them several times and they still have not come back and refunded me yet. Very lousy customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent journey and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other guests through the tripadvisor website.

It is with concern that we noticed from your comments and rating that we failed to make your stay a positively memorable experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Please feel free to send us your stay details under info.frankfurt@hilton.com in case you request any further assistance with regards to your refund.
I can only imagine that we have not yet received your request so far as we strive to revert back to every guests in timely manner.

Whilst looking forward to hearing again from you we remain at your entire disposal, for any further information or assistance you may enquire.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room is fine but check out inefficient. Biggest complaint is inflated Internet charges at 25 euro for room access per day. Alternative is to use in public area but not lays easy to access from there and area often overrun with uncontrolled noisy children

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joveta54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent journey and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other guests through the tripadvisor website.

It is with concern that we noticed from your comments and rating that not all aspects of your stay have been to your fullest satisfaction.
Your comments are very important for us to constantly improve our service standards. Please be assured that we will look into our check-out procedures.

We sincerely regret having obviously failed to make your visit to Frankfurt a memorable experience.

Despite your recent experience it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt whenever your travel plans bring you back to Mainhattan.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I have no idea where the lukewarm reviews come from. Overall this is an excellent hotel. Per US standards this would be a 4 star hotel. I got a great rate from Hotwire which was an unbelievable value. I contacted Hilton reservations to then ask for a wheelchair accessible room with roll in shower. The first Hilton 800 number person told me she could not help me and told me to call hotwire. I then requested a supervisor who was able to put in the request. I understand through the opaque internet sites like hotwire there is no guarantee but per the Americans With Disabilities Act businesses should attempt to provide accomodation. NOT A GOOD INITIAL RESPONSE FROM HILTONS RESERVATIONS. We arrived early from our US flight. We were properly assisted by the doormen and bellman immediately and throughout our stay. The entrance is barrierfrei allowing my husband easy access in his scooter. We were promptly addressed by reception and advised they would have a room shortly late morning. We then went out to tour the area a bit. The hotel is well located to the zeil shopping, financial district and old city.
We returned and were checked in about 10 am. No complaints. The hotel is in excellent condition. I have no idea why some say it needs updating. We were given a lovely room with a terrific city view. The room was large, clean, with a comfortable bed and a fabulous wheelchair accessible bathroom. We accidentially hit the alarm for assistance and the hilton operators called us immediately to check if we were ok. The only complaint about the room was that lighting was poor with energy saving lightbulbs. As a gold high honors member I received free internet. Breakfast was free each day. The gym and pool are fabulous and it was free too. Room service selections were ok and service levels were excellent. Concierge was not helpful in getting us info on accessibilty to go to the jazzcellar jazz club. Overall staff not real warm or friendly. If they improved on this a bit this could be almost a 5 star.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Frankfurt to Philadelphia!

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt during your recent journey and thank you for the time to share your experience.

It is great to learn that you were able to enjoy our facilities and your time in Frankfurt. Your positive rating is much appreciated and your detailed feedback gives us the opportunity to further improve our facilities and service.

Especially the points about customer service and friendliness is a topic we will immediately look into in order to avoid discomfort for our valued guests.
Please be assured that we all here strive to provide service excellence and hospitality every day.

Whilst hoping to be able to welcome you back in the near future we remain with our best wishes.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe
Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,342 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
734 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Property: Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing