We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay if you can get the right price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #32 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a very nice modern hotel five minutes from the central shopping area. The rooms are big and the bathrooms and accessories all very nice. We paid about 145 euros for a standard room. Prices can vary significantly upwards if you book late. The only real disappointment was the fitness centre cost of 12 euros each to use it. Hilton should make this much clearer in their marketing of these rooms. The vast majority of top hotels in the world allow complimentary access to their fitness centres regardless of whether they are Hilton only fitness centres or a Fitness First centre agreement that the hotel has entered into.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,032)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a very good Hilton hotel. Located in the city, Room was nice, room service very friendly. The Bar service was very good and the snacks available are very tasty. I stayed for 4 days on business and everything I needed was available, free Wi Fi in the lobby which was easy to log onto.
Prices are ok, it is not a cheap hotel to stay at, but for the price and service it is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Carol,

Sunny greetings to London.

It was a real pleasure to read your review.
We are very happy that we were able to serve you with the light and warmth of hospitality we strive for every day.
Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt as and for the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other guests through the tripadvisor website.

We look forward to welcome you back soon. Frankfurt is also worth a visit for leisure purpose.

With all best wishes,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a very good Hilton hotel. Located in the city, big and clean. Room was nice, room service very friendly. You get there everything what you need on your business trip. Prices are ok, Hilton is not cheap but you will sleep there like a king!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Pedro,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers.

Hopefully you will spend some more royal nights at the Hilton Frankfurt in the near future.
We would be glad to have you with us as our guest.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We walked into the hotel 4 hours before the check in and they just checked us in! A very pleasant surprise and it happened fast and with a smile...

The rooms were great particularly if you get the park view, this is the first time I can say that perhaps being on the lower floors is better, feels like the park is in ur backyard. The hotel facilities are decent, they are also interconnected with a Fitness First which has a large indoor pool.

The location is great for tourists since most touristy places are a walking distance.

My only issue of contention is that Hilton sticks to this very irritating policy of charging for wi-fi in the rooms. They don't get it that its so yesterday!! And It's important enough for me not to stay in a Hilton it's just that I had some Hilton points and I was getting one of the 2 nights free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the park view particularly in the summers
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shivam0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred choice of accommodation and thank you for the time to share your valualbe feedback through the tripadvisor website.
All guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it helps to continuously improve the service standards, we strive for.

We fully understand your critical aspect about the internet. Please allow us to add that besides chargeable internet in our guest rooms we offer free internet in all public areas of the hotel for the benefit of our guests.
I was delighted to read that you were overall satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the hotel. This is a great motivation for the whole team.
Whilst looking forward to welcome you back once again in the near future I remain

with kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Did stay here for a cofernce.It worked out good. Good service, good location, good food. The only thing that was less good was the wifi solution. Nice open area in the middle of the building made it fresch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwert50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings to Sweden!
Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent journey and thank you for the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.
We are pleased to read that the time spent at our hotel was enjoyable and that you had a successful conference.

Whilst hoping to welcome you back again in the near future we remain with all best wishes.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

After 22 hours of flying we were pleased to be warmly greeted and told that our room was ready and on a high floor with a view of the park (as requested). Access to Internet in the lobby, a great buffet breakfast with a park outlook and a great gym (which you pay to use). As a bit of a gym junkie I loved having a fully equipped gym just downstairs and was happy to pay the entry fee. The entire staff were a delight to deal with and they were so fluent in English we gave up trying to speak German. The hotel is well located if you are staying as a tourist and the local transport is easy to use and the underground is a short walk from the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minigirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed there for the weekend. Great rooms, cleanliness, service and location! Like all the best Hilton hotels this clearly has a clear customer focus and centricity that sets the standard throughout the hotel.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: DOn't be afraid to ask for an upgrade, especially at weekends, but be warm, friendly and polite.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth_W_Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,264 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#34 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#10 of 271 in Frankfurt
775 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#35 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $160 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant PARK restaurant & terrace or VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing