We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #29 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was not impressed at the exterior of the building when I went to Frankfurt for the last 2 times therefore I didn't thought of staying there. But I decided to book it this time and I was totally impressed at the hotel. Once you entered the hotel, the interior changed my view of the exterior. It has nice lifts overlooking the lobby and the corridors of the rooms. I booked an executive room and was instantly upgraded to a junior suite being a Gold Hhonors member. It was on the top floor as requested and the view was fantastic with all the snow capped roof of the surrounding buildings.

Breakfast was included in my room and I had breakfast at the coffee house downstairs as well as the executive lounge. The executive lounge has less types of food available so I dined downstairs instead. I would say the overall food and experience was not too bad.

Location is near to shopping at the Zeil. Can get food quite easily. Near to the underground tube station and also the Frankfurt Stock Exchange. Hotel staff booked our time slot to view the gallery at the Stock Exchange too. I also booked the tour to Heidelberg very late at night for the next morning tour and the hotel was able to help on that.

The only drawback was the room was not properly arranged every morning by the housekeeping. There was an instance that a used mug was not washed and things (books, reading materials, hotel amenities including my own toiletries) were not arranged properly. It was not touched at all so can be a bit messy with things everywhere. Perhaps the housekeeping were told not to touch guest's personal things but then again I have never encountered this before staying in other hotels. Normally they would arrange it well.

Nevertheless, I would recommend the hotel and would stay here again on my next trip to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Angela,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent business trip and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.

We sincerely thank you for your impressive and detailed feedback. It is great to read that you liked the building and felt comfortable.

However we noticed with great concern about the insufficient cleaning of your guest room. .
Please be assured that this is a topic we take very serious as it is of utmost importance to us to ensure a first class standard with regards to the equipment in our rooms and suites.
This will of course remain an exception.

Whilst hoping to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt in the near future we remain at your entire disposal.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 2,087 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Loved this hotel! The rooms are fantastic, with view over Frankfurt, a large bathroom and all amenities you can expect in this hotelclass. The location is near the centre of Frankfurt, it is just a few minutes away. It is a modern hotel, with a nice lobby and from the elevators you can look into the lobby. Special notice also for the excellent staff and breakfast buffet.

Downsides? No free Wifi and expensive parking fees.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Christian,

Warm greetings to the Netherlands!

It is great to read about your experience from your stay one year ago.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and the time to share it with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.

Meanwhile we offer free wifi in our public areas. Hopefully this means one downside less, now.

We hope to welcome you this year again at the Hilton Frankfurt.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hilton offers in Frankfurt am Main what you would expect from a Hilton hotel. The rooms are big, cosy and very well equipped. Staff is more than friendly and accommodating. Best part of this experience for me was the sauna and the swimming pool. I can't think of a better way to relax after a long day.

Room Tip: The higher floor is the room on the better is the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Nico,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent journey to Frankfurt.

We are pleased to read that our service and facilities met your expectations and that you found some space and time to relax after a busy day.

This is exactly where we all here at Hilton Frankfurt strive for.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was in Frankfurt to attend a trade show at the Messe Frankfurt. Although this property is not a quick walk to the Messe (train or taxi for sure) the location is beautiful! The hotel is in great shape, and the rooms (and bathroom) are very large. It is great for a European hotel, but of course, expensive as it is European prices. The service was wonderful and so many spoke English so it was easy for me to travel. I was a single female in an unfamiliar city, and this Hilton location was perfect! There was a Starbucks within a couple blocks and an easy walk to lots of shopping and restaurants. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. Maybe the ONLY down side was the English TV stations. They didn't have many...but at least they had 4 or 6 to choose from. Room service was great! All in all, definitely a property I would recommend to others!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th floor, away from the elevators facing the street. I'm not sure there would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLCBothell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us during your recent stay in January and thank you for the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.

Your fantastic feedback is a great appreciation of the efforts our team members strive for in their daily work.
We are proud that we made you feel comfortable in our hotel. We hope your visit at the fair was also successful.

Whilst looking forward to welcome you back again we remain with all best wishes.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had a stay on Dec 25th and the people at the reception were very cold. You pay the parking 20 Euros per night an forget to get wifi. I think that how the people welcome you is very important and gives you a comfortable stay. It is far away from tHE Airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo veronique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Leo,

Thank you very much for having selected the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent journey in December and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.

It is with great concern though to learn that we have obviously failed to make your stay a positively memorable experience. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
The communication your describe does of course not reflect our team's normal attitude and service behaviour. Please rest assured that we all here at Hilton Frankfurt strive for service excellence and have pride in what we do.

We would be very much looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hilton Frankfurt in future. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact our guest relations team should you require any further assistance with your next booking.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

An overnight stay at the Hilton in early December en route to Paris was a delight
We contacted the concierge prior to our visit to organize a short private limo tour of the city and a restaurant reservation-Both were a great success-Concierge was very thoughtful and eager to help
Were arrived from Canada on an overnight flight somewhat weary and as we were checking in at 7:30 am my wife asked for directions to the nearest cafe to secure a cup of coffee
Without stopping to catch her breath one of the front desk staff volunteered to go to the restaurant and was back within 5 minutes with a cup of coffee
Great room, friendly attentive bar service
We hadn't stayed at a Hilton in some time and as a result of our Frankfurt visit booked a Hilton Hotel for a subsequent trip
Didn't anticipate this uality of service
Kudos to the manager-He or she knows how to run a hotel
John
Ottawa Canada

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnTOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear John,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred choice of accommodation and thank you for your time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.

We truly appreciate that you shared your experience and especially for our guest relations team it is a great motivation to learn how satisfied you have been with our service performance.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel should your travel plans once bring you back to Frankfurt.

Warm greetings to your family.

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very nice 5 star hotel in Frankfurt; about 1-2 blocks from the Ziel in the Cultural District (i.e. a great location)This was my second stay at this hotel. I was upgraded to the executive floor. The room was fairly quiet with somewhat soundproofed windows. Parking is expensive at this hotel (27 Euros) and they only offer valet parking not self-parking. The breakfast at the executive lounge was good but a little sub-par compared to Hiltons that I have stayed at in other cities (e.g. Milan) even though this Hilton is considered a 5 star and compared to the Fleming's Deluxe (5 star that is across the street from the Hilton). The room was very clean and well appointed. I did not like the internet access because it was a pain to use with some "roaming code" that is different from the code the front desk gave me and you have to write down the "roaming code" when you first access the internet using the code you received from the front desk; in short it was overly complicated for an exorbitantly priced service (22 Euros). There are quite a few good restaurants very close to this Hilton. I did not use the pool but the hotel is supposed to have the largest hotel swimming pool of any hotel in Germany. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room facing West because it has better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Hilton Frankfurt and thank you for your kind and detailed review.

It is great to learn that you are a returning appreciating our service and facilities.
Our location and the large pool are indeed a great benefit.

Whilst hoping to welcome you back in the near future for a third time we wish you all the best and send warm greetings to Washington.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#36 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,393 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Frankfurt
#33 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,670 reviews
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#18 of 270 in Frankfurt
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $151 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant PARK restaurant & terrace or VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing