We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great pool, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #32 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
McLean, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great service, great pool, great location”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here before the holidays last month, and we added a day because it was the right fit. The pool is one of the largest indoor hotel pools in Europe, and it is beautifully clean. We came in late and ate at the bar in the atrium, and the service and food were perfect for what we needed. A gentleman at reception spent about ten minutes talking with my son about where to go, and he was candid, engaging and informative. The executive lounge was excellent, and the views of the rooftops over Frankfurt were surprisingly beautiful for a city not touted as a tourist destination. We were close to the holiday markets and the atmosphere overall was a city preparing for the holiday...quite fun. Frankfurt can be expensive, so I would look for deals, but this hotel is worth it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Bruce,

Warm greetings to Mc Lean to you and your family from snowy Frankfurt!

We have just gone through your review and would like to thank you very much for your positive comments. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your stay, our facilities and service.
Frankfurt is indeed more famous for its trade shows as a business city, but at second glance it offers great opportunities for doing leisure activities.

We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel once your travel plans will bring you back to Frankfurt and remain at your enire disposal for any enquiries you may have.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    707
    219
    104
    48
See reviews for
243
509
181
836
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed with my family on this hotel twice the last 30 days as we were transiting through Germany. It is an excellent property, with outstanding facilities and staff. The rooms are well appointed and the staff is very well trained and very helpful. I will use this hotel again if I am going through Frankfurt, it is a solid business with pleasant surprises.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this excellent feedback.
It is great to learn that you and your family felt welcomed at the Hilton Frankfurt and were able to enjoy your stay.
Especially your comments about our staff are a huge motivation.

It sounds like you were having an interesting tour through Germany with many new impressions.

Whilst hoping to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt once again we remain at your entire disposal.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I am using this hotel whenever i come to Frankfurt
The stuff is very nice ( especially the person on the executive level :-))
The rooms needs to be refurbished .
I could not understand the room keys only going to the level of your room !?
( we came with a big group and it was really very difficult to go each others rooms !?)

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vedat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, other at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Vedat,

Greetings to Istanbul. We hope you had a save trip back home to Turkey.

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt during your recent stay in the city and for the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.
We are very pleased to read that our hotel facilities met your expectations.
Your feedback is a great compliment for us.
Once again thank you for sharing your kind words with us.

Whilst looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, we remain with

best regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

A nice business hotel, with a very spacious building design. Staff are always very courteous and happy to meet your needs.

The rooms themselves are nice, not huge, and are pretty much standard for Hilton. I find the temperature at night to often be very warm, so it is probably worth taking it down a degree or two before going to bed. The rooms look a little dated, but are perfectly acceptable.

Access to the neighbouring gym is convenient and the facility is relatively well appointed (but you have to pay extra to enter). They also lack free drinking water, so be sure to take a bottle (or loose change) with you! The pool is huge and well worth a visit.

I travel frequently to Frankfurt for work. When it comes to a choice between the Jumeirah and the Hilton, the Jumeirah wins hands-down for me, mainly because of free wifi and gym access and a more modern room design. But the Hilton is still a very comfortable option.

Room Tip: Some rooms have windows overlook the inside foyer of the building. I always ask for an external-faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbloke82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Other at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Nice greetings to London.
Hopefully you had some successful days in Frankfurt.
Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt for your recent stay in the City.
And also thanks for your time sharing your experiences about your vistit in our hotel at the tripadvisor website.
We appreciate your nice commentary and we are really happy to read that you enjoyed your time at the Hilton Frankfurt.

Once again thank you for your kind words and please feel free to contact us should your travel plans once bring you back to Frankfurt.

Kind regards,

Annika Schrewe
Executive Office
Hilton Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A very good hotel very large though, 12 floors so if you don't like heights think before you go.
Beds avery comfortable, staff are very good nothings to much trouble for them, food is good but expensive although you expect this

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Wendy,

Greetings to Australia. Hopefully you had a safe trip back home.

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt during your recent journey and for the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Once again thank you for your kind words and please feel free to contact us should your travel plans once bring you back to Frankfurt.

Kind regards,

Annika Schrewe
Executive Office
Hilton Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Thanks. I'd a wonderful stay,the location is great, the staff are friendly , the valet parking is good value at 27 euros. As a business hotel it's top class, looking forward to using the fitness facility next time, it looks top class.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nasher41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings to Dublin! Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Frankfurt and for your time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through the tripadvisor website.

We are very pleased to read that our hotel facilities met your expectations. Your feedback is a great compliment for us.

Whilst looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, we remain with all best wishes for a healthy new year 2013.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights around Xmas 2012. The hotel looks amazing when you walk in and the rooms are very spacious and well-appointed. We had a lovely park view room that was very quiet. We used the pool, which is enormous, a couple of times and found it really relaxing. Location near Eschenheimer Tor U-bahn station is also very convenient, but you can walk from the hotel to the Zeil shopping street in about 5-6 minutes. The only minor quibbles were the breakfast - ours was included in the rate, but I would certainly not pay the 33 euro if I had a room only deal. The ratio of staff to guests was far to low. This meant that we had to wait 10 minutes to be served coffee (we had to stop one of the staff in the end). Also, finished plates weren't removed promptly and the some of the food (particularly the bacon) was near inedible. The food selection was only so-so - we ate much better at a 3-star property in Munich some days later. The other quibble was check-in. Even though I had sent them my details, they were looking for the prepaid voucher. I had to log on to the Internet and find them and send them to the girl in reception. But they should have had all this already.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dub38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, other at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Nice Greeting to Dublin. Hopefully you had a nice trip back home.

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt for your stay over Christmas.
We really appreciate our time to give us your Feedback at the tripadvisor website, to share your experiences in our Hotel.
We are happy to read, that most of all you enjoyed your visit at the Hilton Frankfurt.
Although we have to apologize for the unconvenience during your breakfasttime.

This trouble was because of many groups over Christmas arriving at the same time to get their breakefast. We are sorry that we were not able to ensure our usual service.
Of course this is an exception around Christmastime.
Once again thank you very much for your nice statement and please feel free to contact us should your travel plans once bring you back to Frankfurt.

Kind regards,
Annika Schrewe
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,342 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
734 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Property: Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing