We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bright and modern building” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #33 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Bright and modern building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Only a 1 night stay on business. Modern hotel in a good location within a few minutes walk from metro (to airport) and shops.

Room was bright and airy and nicely decorated. Comfortable bed and nice large bathroom. No complimentary water, which I have started to expect now.

Front desk was slow on check in and check out which would be my main critricism

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RSF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Frankfurt and for your time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through tripadvisor.com.

It is great to learn from your rating that your had an overall enjoyable stay.
However, we noticed with great concern your comments about the slow check-in and check-out process. For any inconvenience caused we would like to sincerely apologize. Especially the check-out should be as efficient as possible.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future and remain

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    640
    196
    95
    39
See reviews for
228
467
169
736
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in October 2012. We found some of the staff to be very unhelpful, twice we asked for advice on how to get to a particular place in Frankfurt and both times were given misinformation, the same thing happened when we asked the weather report for the following day. My husband observed the chambermaid wiping glasses in the bedroom with the dirty towels, and then putting them back for us to use. This was all very annoying and not what we would expect from this calibre of hotel, but these are niggly things.
When we checked out we were charged much more than we had anticipated and when we queried this they would not come to any compromise with us. They knew we had misunderstood the rate, there was a language issue, they knew who we spoke to, and whilst we were willing to accept our part in the misunderstanding, they would not give an inch.
Earlier in the month we had stayed at the Hilton in Budapest and had a wonderful experience. The difference in service, friendliness, and cleanliness was unbelievable. I would definitely not recommend this hotel.
The following night we moved to a different hotel to be nearer the airport and felt so welcomed it was awesome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Elizabeth,

First of all we would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us and for your time to share your detailled feedback with us and other travellers through tripadvisor.com

It is with great concern though to learn that not all aspects of your stay were to your fullest satisfaction. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience, this has caused.

Kindly rest assured that we have taken good note of your comments and have already communicated them with the concerned departmental management in order to avoid such incidents from reoccurring.
Your experience does of course not reflect the standard you may expect from´a hotel of our category.
The comfort of our valued guests is of utmost importance to us and we strive to constantly provide the highest quality and warmest hospitality at all times.

Whilst hoping to be able to welcome you back once again we remain at your entire disposal.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

So far this year I have stayed here more then 30 nights....and am staying every week till the end of the November, so I have a lot of experience of the hotel

It is easy to get to from the airport either by taxi or by S-Bahn (in heavy traffic the S-Bahn really is about the same amount of time). The rooms are excellent, try and get a park view room if you can. The hotel is very central and is very accessible for the Christmas Markets (I stayed a lot last year too)

The biggest positive about the hotel is the staff, I have always found them very friendly and helpful but not too intrusive. The Executive lounge is especially good with a great range of food and snacks. The Vista bar has excellent staff who really go the extra mile to help you...and to talk to you on those weeks you are there on your own!

Downsides - there are quite a few add-ons if you don't have Hilton status (wi-fi and gym) and the breakfast is expensive (although the buffet is excellent and will set up for the day!)

Overall, a highly recommended hotel in central Frankfurt

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying regularly at the Hilton Frankfurt and for your time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through tripadvisor.com.

It is great to read that you enjoy your stays in Frankfurt that much. Your feedback is very much appreciated, especially your comments about our staff. This is a great motivation.

We look forward to your next stay and remain

with kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed in dozens of higher end hotels all around the world, but the Hilton Frankfurt presents some unique and surprising features. First, it does not have a doorman or bellboys. That can be disappointing when a senior like me arrives frazzled after a 13 hours flight from Singapore and discovers that he has to haul his luggage to his room by himself. Second, it does not have a concierge desk. Good luck if you want to reserve a table at one of the many excellent restaurants in Frankfurt, go on an excursion, or wonder where a museum is on the map they give you. I had reserved a Euro 280/night room (not cheap!) and benefited from an upgrade. That upgrade was fortunate: I wonder what kind of room I would have had since the ´upgrade´room was quite small... However it was nicely furnished and the choice of TV programs was excellent. The shower had a temperature selection knob but the water would nevertheless alternate from scalding to ice cold.The heating system (it was nippy in Frankfurt) did not produce much heat: it would not be advisable to use that hotel in the winter time... The breakfast buffet was excellent in both quantity and quality. The olympic size swimming pool had well delineated lanes but was crowded.

The hotel itself is new and nice, and the staff is very helpful, which makes the above noted problems the more deplorable. There are ´older´ hotels in Frankfurt which charge less and offer equal or better value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Andre,

First of all we would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us and for your time to share your detailled feedback with us and other travellers through tripadvisor.com

It is with great concern though to learn that several aspects of your stay were not to your fullest satisfaction. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience, this has caused.

Kindly rest assured that we have taken good note of your comments and have already communicated them with the concerned departmental management in order to avoid such incidents from reoccurring.

The comfort of our valued guests is of utmost importance to us and we strive to constantly provide the highest quality and warmest hospitality at all times.

Whilst hoping to be able to welcome you back once again we remain at your entire disposal.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Close to Zeil shopping zone( 5 min walk)." Intuitive" cleaning service-any time you come back - your room is spotless. Nice gym for a price, but half-Olympic swimming pool is free. Wi-fi for iPhones and tablets €9 for 24 h. The reception doesn't advertise this, they will tell you that is €27, assuming that you are using a pc. Great stay!
Oh, beware of the window cleaners, they almost cought me off guard ))))

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mila777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Frankfurt and for your time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through tripadvisor.com.

Your most positive rating is very much appreciated and we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future and remain

with kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel served as our last night's accommodations before flying back to California. It's a beautiful hotel. However, we were disconcerted to have to pay for the wifi. It was not available any place in the hotel without paying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quiltingatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Frankfurt and for your time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through tripadvisor.com.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your short stay at our hotel.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the charge of internet. Hilton understands the importance of this service and therefore internet access will become free of charge in the public areas of the hotel as of January, 1st 2013.

We hope this news will bring you once back to the Hilton Frankfurt.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice modern hotel with very nice room appointments. Staff is very helpful and all spoke very good English. Very nice beds you will rest well in. Gave me a Ron early in the day since I just flew in from Atlanta. Nice park nearby to walk around in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Frankfurt and for your time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers through tripadvisor.com.

It is great to learn that you felt comfortable at our hotel. We hope your overall business stay in Frankfurt was successful.

Whilst looking forward to welcome you back we remain

with kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#26 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Property: Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing