We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for food & service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #31 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Frankfurt for 2 nights before flying back to Australia at the end of our 3 months trip of Europe. Reception was good and we were shown to a beautiful corner room on the executive floor. This room was huge, very spacious and the bathroom great. The views were over a large part of the city. The executive lounge was Ok but not as good as we had previously. Small array of snacks and no atmosphere. Breakfast was good although the hotel was going through extensive renovations at this time and the noise spoilt the time at breakfast. So loud you could not have a conversation. We had both lunch and dinner in the restaurant both days and these meals were delicious. The service was friendly although not so professional. We asked for a late check out as we were flying out at midnight and this was granted until 4pm for an additional fee. We were able to sit in the most comfortable lobby lounge and had more delicious food served by lovely friendly staff. When we left one ot the reception staff helped us to our taxi. We had a wonderful time at the Hilton and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moveround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your having stayed at the Hilton Frankfurt and for the time to share your experience with us and other travellers through tripadvisor.com.

Your detailed comment gives us the opportunity to improve our customer service and we are very pleased to learn that your stay was most satisfactory.
Furthermore we would like to thank you for your understanding for the noise disturbance occurred during our soft refurbishment during your stay last summer.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back, maybe again this summer, so you will have a chance to learn to know our new guest rooms.

With kind regards,

Annika Schmidt

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 2,103 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2012

Luxurious hotel with beautiful clean rooms and excellent location. The fitness center is one of the best in Frankfurt. It's a Hilton so there's not much to talk about.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khaledmarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dearest Guest,

There might not be much to talk, but a sincer thank you for your visit at the Hilton Frankfurt and your excellent review must be expressed.
Your kind feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.

With kind regards,

Annika Schmidt


Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Really nice, in a great location. Top end Hilton standard, with great atrium. Rooms good, with friendly service.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llennyfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

herzlichen Dank für Ihre ausgezeichnete Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns im Hilton Frankfurt wohl gefühlt haben.
Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder begrüßen und begeistern zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen,

Annika Schmidt

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Hotel is in perfect location - next to metro,shops,bars and restaurants ! Facilities are great and rooms are clean and modern.Breakfast is amazing - totally worth it.Staff during breakfast was very attentive and friendly,as well in the bar - Jaqueline.Corinna (if I remember correct) did and outstanding job at the reception!However certain receptionists should learn to smile.
The city itself is nice,beautiful center and old buildings with architecture.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdenOfSuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt for your recent journey to Frankfurt. We hope you and your friends enjoyed your stay as much as your review states.

Your feedback is much appreciated. Especially your personal words to Corinna and Jaqueline for the service they provided is a great motivation for the both of them.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Annika Schmidt

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed at the Frankfurt Hilton for 3 nights. Had valet parking which while $$$$ is less hassle than finding a safe parking spot. Had an interesting check in, we were standing behind other customers that were not being very nice to the staff. Another staff member waved us over and got us into our room quickly. We had a corner room facing the city on the 6th floor. Not more than 20 minutes after being in the room a knock at the door and two employees were walking in with a ladder, for what? They futtered around the curtains for no reason. None of us could figure out the "problem"? The room we had had some nice views, but the spot lights shining on the building was straight up and into our room....we had to close the blinds, what a shame! Several hours later another employee attempted to enter our room without knocking first. I had the second lock bar engaged and that stopped him in his tracks. I went right to the door, opened it and glared at the poor guy, asking him what he wanted.......he excused himself and said he had the wrong room. Large room, clean bathroom with all the Hilton extras. Bed was very nice, good size TV, $$$$ mini bar, and modern furniture.

Room Tip: Don't take a street facing corner room unless you want non-stop spot lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveurcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dearest guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences during your stay at the Hilton Frankfurt in October with us and other travellers.
Our customer's feedback is of utmost important to us to improve our service standards.

It is with great concern though to learn that your overall positive impression about our rooms and facilities have been influenced by the disturbance of some of our staff.
At least you should have been explained what they were looking after.
We sincerely apologize for the lack of communication you experienced.

Nevertheless it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt in the near future. We would be glad for a chance to proof to you that we can do better in delivering high hospitality standards. In the meantime we remain

with kind regards,

Annika Schmidt

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Finally a hotel that has it figured out. When you step into the hotel you are engulfed by amazing aromas and greeted by friendly staff. The rooms are by far the nicest in Frankfurt. Every guest is treated like royalty and the amenities are convenient and a luxury. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtraveller299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dearest guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent journey to Frankfurt.
Being called the "best hotel" in Frankfurt is a great honour for the whole team and we truly appreciate your feedback.

We hope your friends enjoyed their stay as much as you did. It would be a pleasure to welcome all of you back soon.
In the meantime we send you our warm regards and remain at your entire disposal.

With kind regards,

Annika Schmidt

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I just spent one night in this Hilton and it was probably the nicest Hilton I have ever stayed in. First of all a very friendly greeting from Johann on the front desk, then a his female colleague just popped out from nowhere to give me my room card.

I asked for English newspapers and was given 3. I had lunch in the hotel bar and ate a delicious chicken ceasar salad, the chicken was hot and fresh. Friendly timely service.

The room was spotless, very comfortable bed, pillow and a good temperature. No noise, a plethora of English channels on the TV. A big bath and a big shower...Tea and coffee facilities. The only fault I could find was probably the size of the room, it was a little on the small side.

The gym and pool are quite extraordinary, plenty of cardio machines and resistance weights. The sauna and hamman centre is clean, modern and thoroughly relaxing.

I could write about the other little things that this Hilton provides because these also make the difference (e.g. calling the reception and they actually answer quickly, walking out to get you a taxi, wonderful piano player on a Sunday).

This hotel is worth every penny!

Room Tip: Choose one near to the lift otherwise you have to walk a little bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanParis1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear Peter,

Further to your email to the attention of our General Manager, I am delighted to read your review at tripadvisor. Your most kind feedback was shared accordingly with the whole team and gave pleasure to us for a fabulous start of a new business week, especially to Johannes.
Truly appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back soon. Our Guest Relations Team is there to assist you when planning your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

With kind regards,

Annika Schmidt

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#38 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,403 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,684 reviews
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#18 of 270 in Frankfurt
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $144 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant PARK restaurant & terrace or VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing