We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel in a very big city!”
Review of Manhattan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #16 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel in a very big city!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Extremely conveniently located next to the hbf. Small enough to offer a friendly personal service but also very professionally run. Breakfast is great! I'm definitely going to stay there again. It's like a little gem. Would have liked coffee in the room. That's the only reason it doesn't get a 5 star :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan H, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Jane L.,

thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay. It's our aim to consistently provide superior service at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
By the way: We serve coffee in the room from 7.00 a.m until 10.30 a.m., just ask...

See you soon in Frankfurt
your
Manhattan Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    252
    76
    19
    5
See reviews for
105
142
63
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Ethan: Manhattan Hotel, is a very nice hotel with friendly staff and extremely good breakfast (!).
Staying in the new refurbished superior room, #405 and #406 was a real joy.
Coming to Frankfort again I will defiantly stay in the hotel again - impressive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan H, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Ethan H.,

thank you very much for your friendly review! We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you here again, sending you our best wishes and regards!

Yours
Manhattan Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

we didn't stay there but we had breakfast, as our Hotel didn't offer ist own and sent us there. good choice! buffet was really good, good coffee, fresh Food, big variety. Well done! the place is a bit 80's, could have some refurbishment but it is in good shape.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have been here several times, the Hotel very Central, Good prices, great breakfast,
Rooms are little small but everything what you Need is available.
Many Shopping opportunities are closer, main train station in 2 min by feet reachable.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hachim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan H, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber hachim,

vielen Dank für Ihre erneute nette und positive Bewertung.

Wir freuen uns sehr, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Ihr Manhattan Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

this is a very good hotel, with a very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are great and comfortable beds.

One con: lack of air condition which in the summer can cause some discomfort.

thanks and best regards

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan H, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Constantin G.,

thank you for taking your time for this review. We are overwhelmed by your 100% satisfaction and hope to welcome you another time in our hotel.

See you.

Greetings from Frankfurt
your Manhattan Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I only stayed here for one night on a layover in Frankfurt, but this hotel was ideal - literally across the street from the main train station, reasonably priced, with a filling breakfast, and fast wifi. You can reach a lot of Frankfurt on foot from here. Small rooms and not fancy, but does all the basics well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Little gem of a hotel, central station 2 minutes walk away. Rooms clean and beds large and comfortable. A little noisy if on the main road as ours was, but OK when windows closed. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Would stay here again if ever I visited Frankfurt.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stella2sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan H, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Stella2Sam,

thank you very much, for your great review.

We hope to see you another time in our Hotel.

Have a good time until then.

Your Manhattan Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
774 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#59 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,498 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
650 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Hotel

Property: Manhattan Hotel
Address: Duesseldorfer Str. 10, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manhattan Hotel is located in the heart of Frankfurt and is the ideal choice for travellers seeking genuine hospitality in a modern designed setting. You can find us opposite the main central station (1 minute walking distance) and we are only a short walk (6 minutes walking distance) from the Frankfurt Trade Fair Centre, Stock Exchange, banking district, riverside museums, art galleries, the old opera and various restaurants. Frankfurt airport is only 7 miles away and reachable within 15 minutes. Each of our 55 non-smoking guest rooms features shower/bath, hairdryer, flatscreen with Sky-Channels, minibar, safety box, phone and allergy-friendly floor covering with dark brown planks wood decor. We offer free W-LAN via fibre optic cable (100 MBits/s), which is the fastest hotel internet access in Frankfurt / Main. Our rooms are completely renovated in a simple but elegant design and are consistent with colors, materials and light. Beige-brown tones give them a warm look combined with modern technical equipment. Our courteous multi-lingual staff is ready to assist you with all business and personal needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing