We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$294
$271
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$302
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$318
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
$268
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$296
$222
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$205
$184
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
$300
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$333
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
128
258
170
53
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
258
170
53
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtquiet streetwalking distanceminute walkthe main train stationbusiness hotelhotel is locatedrooms are cleanvery nice hotelmini barhbfgermany
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 657 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on biz. The hotel offers basic clean rooms and it is located about 10 min walk from the main train station. There are no amenities around apart from a few restaurants so the hotel is in a very quiet area.

For the price, it is an okay hotel. Service was prompt but operated
on a needs basis.

There was no free wifi in the rooms which was a pity. Wifi in the lobby which was free was v patchy and the hotel had only one computer terminal for guests who needed to use the Internet.


  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keiragopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good morning,
I was a little bit disapointed by the service at the reception desk regarding the language ( only in German), the lack of advice for parking my car, the non functionning TV in the room and the ansence of WIFI within the room
Merci

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jean_didier_reigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Arrived in at Frankfurt via train and walked from the train station to the hotel approx 5-8 mins walk. It was easy to find with directions.
The hotel didn't have a ramp at the entrance and had to climb approx 10 stairs to enter the hotel. There was no porter to help with my luggage so struggled up the stairs.

Check in was easy, the room was small but it did have a heated towel rack- the rack had to be kept low otherwise it made a lot of noise.Breakfast was good- although there was no-one to ask your room no- so I don't know how they kept track of who ate breakfast in the restaurant and who didn't.
It was an easy walk from the hotel to shopping and eating district once reception pointed me in the right direction!
Check-out was smooth and this time there was a porter to help get my luggage down the stairs- maybe it was because it was earlier in the morning. For when I arrived it was late afternoon.
If I returned to Frankfurt I would say here it was quiet area and close to the main attractions of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soloTravellerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel was just off the beaten path, so it was quiet at night, but still in a convenient location: it took 20 minutes to walk to Romerplatz. The only downside is that you can end up walking right through the red light district getting to and from the main tourist areas if you aren't careful about what street you choose. As a solo female traveller, I felt safest going to and from the hotel along Am Hauptbahnhof rather than taking Moselstrasse.

The staff were very helpful and the hotel restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was overpriced, but dinner was well worth the money.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is a little old. However it is comfortable and service and breakfast are great. We stay at this hotel because it is conveniently located 5 minutes walk to the Messe Frankfurt exhibition building. We would stay here again.

The rooms at the back part of the hotel are a little older and smaller. The rooms on the main part of the hotel are newer and bigger.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megadayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews