We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value, convenient location, slept well.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
Ranked #99 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value, convenient location, slept well.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had been here for a year and a half, so still quite young and fresh. Room was clean, beds were good, shower was great. Despite a busy street outside we all slept very well. Staff were helpful and wifi was free. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EuroVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    68
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
23
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

62 € a night. 7.50 € for European-style buffet which I would recommend. You can get here from the main train station in twenty minutes by tram with no changes. the airport is close to an hour by public transit.


Room was very quiet and comfortable, the place seems pretty new. Wi-Fi worked fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

As mentioned, it's a basic place - no amenities as such. The liquid soap is labeled as hand, shower, shampoo- multipurpose! so bring your own if you want something better than that. No hair dryers, irons, or any of those fancy things are avail. TV is quite small.
The place is cheerful and immaculately clean. Nicole, the manager works very hard and is very busy but always manages to keep smiling and giving information, her companion dog, Elvis, might help her keep her sanity.
There are no dressers as such, no drawers either. There is an area in which to hang items and then open shelves on which to place your stuff- not your conventional storage setup. If you have valuables you want to store safely, such as passports, you can place them in an envelope and they will be stored by the front desk in a safe for you. Buffet breakfast is quite good.
Public transportation as said by others is very close. It's a great value considering other places and prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank insomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel is really located just a few steps away from Ostbahnhof train station. Easily reached by U-bahn or S-bahn. If coming from Ostbahnhof, just look for exit with sign "Hanauerlandstrasse", cross the street and the hotel is just several buildings away.
The hotel is just a very basic hotel, very much understaffed, as this is really really basic hotel.
Expect no "service" as all will be "do-it-yourself".
You will need to pay full for the room rent as you are not required to report any check out any more. No room keys will be given, just a PIN code to open the door. The reception will be closed after 00.00, but a guess can still enter by using the given PIN code.
Room is spotless clean, no amenities provided except liquid soap mounted on the bathroom and of course toilet paper. WIFI is provided free of charge
I would say the hotel is basic, but nothing to complain about. It's what one would need for a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjakrabirawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I went to Frankfurt for a business trip and I have choosed to stay in this hotel for 3 nights. The room is modern, basic and clean. There's a flat screen TV with 15 channels but there's only one English channel you can find: CNN channel. Bed was comfortable but the pillows were too soft for me. My room was facing the train station but I did not facing any noise issue. Breakfast is simple: Bread, cheese, ham, yogurt, coffee..... but tasty!

The location is convenient because it is just a 3 minutes walk from the RMV station U6.
It is attached a office building and there's only a few restaurants around the hotel. I enjoyed the Italian pasta at the restaurant located at the next building! Tasty!!

The staff at the reception counter was very friendly, helpfull and can speak good English. If you would like to get a cup of hot water at the night, you may request it from the reception counter's staff.

Internet access: Free WIFI is good and fast. I am facing problem when getting the internet access code where they will send you the password via SMS but you may not receive the SMS if your mobile line is not a Europe mobile line. But you can check and take the password from the reception counter. They are helpfull!

I had a bad experience where when the house keeping manager named WIlliam broke into my room. I was very shocked by the sudden broke in when I was having a nap in the late afternoon as I was not feeling well. He did apologized to me and told me his name, position and he didn't realized I was in the room. ( I forgot to lock the door!). I had checked with the reception counter and they confirmed that they will be a "check" on all the rooms by the house keeping manager to ensure everything is on good condition. But they shall double check and knock the door before they get in!

Overall, I have a great stay in this hotel and I will come back on my next business trip again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenchyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Chose this hotel because of the reviews and I didn't regret doing so. It's easy to locate, the color at the front does stand out. The rooms are very clean although a little bit small which we didn't mind because we were out exploring most of the time. Beds were comfortable. The shower stall had more elbow room compared to other hotels we've stayed in. Good air conditioning, elevators worked efficiently and again were wider than in other hotels. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet had limited choices but of good quality, fair enough for the price they charge. Tram Line 11 that stops almost in front of the hotel brings you to Romer in 10-15min. Definitely great value for your money! Lastly good wifi connection and its free.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a very new and modern hotel. Recently built i assume so it is all in very good condition. This hotel has a certain style, not to everyone's taste with yellow and green walls and other bright colours throughout.
Being a two star, it is basic, but there is a flat screen TV, but I could not find any English speaking channels like news. Room and bathroom is a decent size.
My room faced the main road, but the windows are very good so did not really have any noise issues. Free wifi is also good, although its a bit strange as you have to register by them sending the passcode to your mobile phone.
Breakfast is ok, with the usual selection of items!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanGB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
#109 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Innenstadt
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
Innenstadt
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hbf
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hbf
#98 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#19 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Alexander am Zoo
#44 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost

Property: B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
Address: Hanauer Landstr. 117, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost is located about 10 minutes east of downtown Frankfurt. The Hauptwache, the Romerberg and the Cathedral Museum are just some of the attractions and they are reachable with public transport within a few minutes. The 170 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, telephone, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing