We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victoria Hotel - very clean”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #35 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Victoria Hotel - very clean”
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Nice hotel, very close to the train station (a couple blocks only, cant remember exactly). Room was a little small, but we really didnt spend much time there other than sleep. There are a number of restaurants and pubs within a block or two. Close to the heart of the CBD and the 'red light district'. I read that being that close to the red light area put some people off, but i really didnt notice it. Also, the free breakfast was actually pretty good. Try to get there early, as i noticed it got picked over pretty good towards the end.

Overall, nice clean hotel. Staff were easy to talk to and were happy to help with directions or pick a nice restaurant to eat at.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flippy_floppies09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    237
    73
    13
    4
See reviews for
64
108
65
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This was the jumping off point for a month long stay in Europe. We spent our first 4 days here. They had our room ready for an early checkin. It was clean and the bedroom area very spacious for 3 people. The bathroom was small but better than expected in an older hotel. We went back and forth to the train station (2 blocks away) as well as around the neighborhood at night. While the area looked unsavory we never felt unsafe and the local restaurants were amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a convient, budget wise hotel. We did stay on the top floor and had a bit of street noise but nothing out of the ordinary for an urban setting. I do agree that free wifi in the rooms would be a huge plus.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol_l_kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drama, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Smallest room (otherwise fully functional) i have ever stayed in .
A good value for money overall.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IOANNISMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Location - just a few minutes' walking distance from the main train station; Zeil and Xmas Market all within walking distance

Hotel - room renovated, very nice with flat TV screen; Staff is very friendly and helpful

Price - acceptable, but, if include free internet access in the room would be better

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KA_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We chose this hotel for its close proximity to the main train station as we were only spending one evening in Frankfurt and then taking a train to another city. We found the hotel to be clean, recently renovated and in a good location. It is true that families might want to avoid some of the surrounding streets in the evenings but there are still lots of ways to get around them and we never felt unsafe as there were always people around. If you are here for the christmas markets it is definitely within easy walking distance to one of them. There were plenty of restaurants in the area as well. The hotel served a good breakfast in the morning that was complimentary so that is always a nice bonus. Our room was quiet and we had no complaints for hallway noise. Overall this was a great hotel and we would certainly recommend it if you need to be close to a train station.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

The people at this hotel are nice and helpful but unfortunately their hotel lets them down. My husband and I booked a junior suite! and got a bedroom (2 singles pushed together which kept sliding apart) with a couch facility! Not what we would class as a suite at all, and not very large. The bathroom was also small. However it was extremely clean and cleaned well each day :o)

The location is described as central, but it is very close to the Adult entertainment area and there are some unsavioury characters hanging about after 7/8pm. There are tea/coffee facilities but not very convienent (one of those machines you need to use specific cartridges in and mainly coffee provided - I am a tea drinker :-\ so had to resort to buying small kettle) Although the breakfast is a buffet and there are loads of it there was not much choice/variety.

However there are some very good, reasonable restaurants around this hotel which I would happily recommend. I cannot fault the staff at this hotel as they did their best and were most polite and helpful as best they could.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elainemcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st petersburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2010

This hotel was overpriced. The room was very small, the shower was tiny, the neighborhood is sketchy, there is not a parking area for the hotel, no free wifi, the "queen" bed consisted of two twin beds pushed together, but the room was clean and updated.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkcaraboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Townhouse Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
272 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
774 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,325 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#33 of 269 in Frankfurt
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: Kaiserstr. 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing