We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for the Frankfurt Book Fair” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #40 of 275 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for the Frankfurt Book Fair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Loved the location -- just one train stop away from the Messe Halle. I am a regular attendee of the Frankfurt Book Fair, and I will definitely book a room at the Victoria Hotel next year. We arrived much earlier than expected, and the staff allowed us to check-in early. A lot has been written about the surrounding neighborhood. While there are sex shops aplenty, I never felt uncomfortable walking around in the evening. If you walk further down Kaiserstrasse, you'll find great restaurants (among them the Taj Mahal) and shopping venues. The famous Zeil shopping area is a close walk. If you're a runner, like me, you can easily run along the Main river and across the bridge into Sachsenhausen, which is quite idyllic in comparison to the more industrialized feel of Frankfurt.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CourtenayBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    188
    65
    12
    2
See reviews for
50
88
50
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary,Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We booked Victoria hotel for 4 nights. After that I found in some reviews that it's located in red-light district. I was a little bit worried about our safety, but, I didn't see anything to feel uncomfortable there. It's really safe area. We were walking during the night and nothing happened. There was many families with kids in the hotel.
I can highly recommend this hotel because of great location - nearby the main train station, because of excelent, kind and friendly staff and because of great breakfast. I've almost forgotten extreamly clean room. Four nights in this hotel and just one word - EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mare9051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

+ clean

+ modernly furbished & functional

+ nice continental breakfast

+ not far from train station & centre

- small room

99 € for one night (breakfast included)

welcoming drink at the bar

I would definitely come back !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funnylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in a single room on a business trip for 8 nights. It was a 2-3 minutes' walk to the main train station, and one stop away from the exhibition centre. Restaurants are abundant around the area, with lots of reasonably priced choices like Indian, Thai, Middle Eastern, mexican cuisines, etc. It is located in the red light area of frankfurt, with sex shops and prostitutes one street away, and the occasional druggie and bum who don't bother or pester the passers by.

The room i stayed in was really clean. It was however, facing the road so it tends to get noisy on some nights. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast is nice, i love mixing the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs (although having the same breakfast everyday for a week does get a bit boring). They also serve a variety of cheeses, bread, yoghurt, sausages and cereal.

My only complain is that despite having a nice flat panel tv, the tv channels have no variety. But that's where my ipad becomes handy. :-)

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank nadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at the Victoria Hotel last month. Modern decor in an vintage building. It was only two blocks from the main train station, so it was an easy walk, even with luggage. The Red Light district was "interesting" during a morning walk, but I don't think I would feel comfortable down there during the evening. All and all it was a very enjoyable experience with a fantastic breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emperorsclothes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in a superior double room (non-smoking 4th floor) facing the street. This was such a pleasant surprise for us...the room was amazing. It was very modern but we loved it and spacious as well. We had good service from the staff - all very friendly and the location was very close to the train (we were taking day trips to Christmas Markets). The breakfast was amazing and included lots of warm items which we enjoyed given the snow falling outside.

The only reason I did not give an excellent rating was the location...it really is about a block from the red light district...we checked it out because we were curious. We felt completely safe though - that was never an issue and we would stay here again if we came back to Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Spend the extra on a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewtonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had just an overnight stay in Frankfurt and this hotel was perfect. It is very convenient to the train station. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was great. Only downside is that the neighbourhood is within the red light district, though it wasn't really a problem and we still felt safe.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hjj09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Townhouse Hotel
#23 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#30 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Hotel Europa Style
#17 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: Elbestrasse 24 - 26 / Kaiserstrasse 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing