We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH Frankfurt Messe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Frankfurt Messe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Messe
Ranked #10 of 275 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“NH Frankfurt Messe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Generally clean and tidy, but green colour scheme a bit lurid. Slightly disappointed that bath mat was still wet on second morning, and I lost mt comb - impossible to see black comb on black floor tiles! It was a very compact bathroom.
Also a bit odd that in a hotel with 6 floors, one of the lifts only went to floor 5 !!
Staff helpful and friendly

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    207
    30
    4
    3
See reviews for
57
128
25
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nice small hotel with modern design. helpful front desk. free wifi. close to a subway station and Main HBF train station but not much else. On the plus side for location it is on the quiet side. The room was a bit small but clean and seemed new. Bathroom was clean and new as well. A nice place to stay for a night and within a mid range budget.

Details: The hotel is next to the Messe subway station (3 min walk) and pretty close to the Main HBF station where all the trains are (~15 min walk). I flew in early and they allowed me to check in early at 11am. Front desk was nice and willing to answer my tourist questions, where to go shopping, food late at night etc. in English. Free water and Apples in the Lobby which is nice because bottled water is expensive in Europe. Room has in room AC. Has an electric water kettle in the room. Delivered a toothbrush to my room since I forgot. 2 Italian restaurants across the street that stayed open until 11pm on a weekday. Taxi costs around 28-30 euros from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellin_DiGGy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my family. The location is quite good, next to the Messe. The hotel is just next to the railway station, also few good bars and restaurants around the place. The hotel has free wi-fi. Really comfortable rooms,very clean, nice staff.The drawbacks :The breakfast is a bit overpriced, and it's not easy to find a bakery nearby. Also, there is not enough parking space.Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulianaGoetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I visited the NH hotel recently for a buisnes trip and I was really pleased with how the hotel looked. Everything was very confortable and clean. Breakfast was great and the staff also friendly
It is located right next to a subway-station with a direct service to the central train station.
As minuses could be the the poor view from the window.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nb
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have just returned from a one week stay at the NH Frankfurt Messe and enjoyed our stay there very much. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we were able to obtain a room with both a bath and shower. We liked having wood floors in the bedroom, they always seem much cleaner to me. Although not much to do in the immediate vicinity, the hotel is a 2 min walk to the subway.From there it is one stop to the main train station if you wish to take a trip out of Frankfurt for the day-it is only a little more than an hour to Heidelberg,(wonderful castle), Rudesheim (from where you can take a trip up the Rhine) or Mainz (Gutenberg museum). And this subway stop (Festhalle Messe) is only 3 or 4 stops from Dom/Roemer stop which takes you to the centre of Frankfurt and the Romerberg.
Thank you to all the pleasant staff at the NH Messe who helped make our stay an enjoyable one.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

It is a very great dreal hotel. Although need to walk around 20mins to the shopping place. I still found this is a good hotel to stay.The size of the room is good. Very clean and nice decorate.Just 7 mins walk from HBF station.This surely a hotel highly recommend. Me and my Boyfriend was very satisfied and enjoy our stay. The staff also friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malee2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Really cannot fault the hotel apart from rather annoying rule of having to go and fetch a new wifi login every 24hrs or 100mb! Just frustrating. Rather have option of charging an unlimited fee. Really decent breakfast. Found staff super friendly and helpful. Rooms good size and I have to comment on the good number of plug points, really practical.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DragonflyAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#6 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#4 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Messe

Property: NH Frankfurt Messe
Address: Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage 38, D-60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 275 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Frankfurt Messe hotel is a brand new facility, opened in 2011, ideally located for business travelers directly across from the Frankfurt Messe fair and trade show grounds. Now you can enjoy a stylish ambience and relaxing comfort right at the entrance to the world-class Frankfurt Messe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, NHHotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your NH Frankfurt Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing