We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STILL THE BEST IN FRANKFURT”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #4 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

jumeirah Frankfurt is really the place to stay in away from home. it start with every one greeting you with your name and with a smile. the location of the hotel is unbeatable 2 minutes from zeil street. the property itself is ultra modern but with a very warm touch, very well maintained. the rooms are generous in size and amenities and the view from top floors is breath taking. what makes this hotel great is that every one at the hotel is looking after you. I would like to especially thank Olga at the guest services for arranging a wonderful breakfast in bed for my wife on her birthday, she did an amazing job. the hotel is expensive, but you feel you are getting an excellent value for return. I am looking forward to my next stay there and definitely recommend it as the place to stay in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgemalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Georgemalak,

thank you very much for your lovely words following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that you and your wife have enjoyed your visit with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments will be passed on to everyone, especially to Olga and I know she will be happy to know, that her efforts will not go unnoticed by our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking foward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,263)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Frankfurt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

i stayed there for 2 nights during business trip. the hotel is really very nice: stuff is very friendly, rooms are more than perfect, hotel pampers the guests with small gifts. the hotel has free entrance to the public gym with the pool - highly recommended. breakfast was a bit dissapointing - not much choice and one has to order the hot meal.

Room Tip: try to get as high as you can
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vilija v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Vilija v,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that in general you have enjoyed your visit and everything was to your satisfaction. Your comments about the breakfast have been noticed and adressed by our F&B department.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed 14 nights business with a bit of pleasure thrown in.
Great location for shopping and for reaching the river some 5 or so minutes walk away.
Stayed in a studio room which was very spacious, nicely furnished and comfortable.
Service on check in was efficient and very attentive.
There was a missed wake up call one day and a little trouble getting me a DVD player that worked (essential for longer stays if you are only an English speaker and get bored watching the 6 or so news only stations available in English )
Every minor hiccough was followed by a personal apology and a fruit plate or written note.
Breakfast is very nice but expensive so make sure it's included in your rate. Room service menu a bit limited but there's plenty available outside within 5 mins walk.
It's very hard to fault this hotel.

Room Tip: The studio rooms are really very nice and it's hard to imagine a lone traveller or couple would...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donethatalready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear donethatalready,

thank you for taking your time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed the features of the hotel and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Please accept our apologies for the wrong wake up call.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I've had the pleasure of staying at the Jumeirah Frankfurt numerous times for business and have just completed another visit. This is without a doubt one of my favourite hotels in the world.

The personalised service is second to none. Staff are friendly, courteous and go out of their way to ensure that everything is to your individual taste. It never ceases to surprise me how the staff remember my name and greet me whenever I pass them.

The rooms are extremely well appointed with high-quality toiletries, complimentary bottles of water, a Nespresso machine and access to the fantastic Fitness First. Free towels and bottles of water are also provided to guests using this facility.

The rooms are extremely comfortable - lovely bathrooms, very comfortable bedding and there's always a welcome food item after checking-in on your first night. My most recent stay was in one of the suites, which provided a lovely living space. Free internet is excellent and the daily turn-down service is also very welcome, as are the L'occitane hand and shaving creams. If you have a room with a bath tub, be sure to ask for some of the lovely bath salts which will help you unwind after a hectic day.

Room service is also of an extremely high quality and the staff often add little extras to make your meal even more enjoyable.

Breakfasts offer fresh, high quality produce, which you'll struggle to match at other hotels in Frankfurt. Service is always attentive and polite, without being intrusive.

All in all, you won't find a better hotel in Frankfurt. The Hilton is tired in comparison, and the location of the Jumeirah cannot be beaten. The hotel is a credit to its Manager Frau Woodward, who is extremely friendly and always keen to speak with guests. This hotel is a home away from home and always exceeds my expectations.

Room Tip: The suites are really spacious, while the layouts of the standard rooms can vary. Rooms on the highe...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbloke82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Travelbloke82,

thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Frankfurt on TripAdvisor.

I am indeed very grateful for your loyalty to Jumeirah Frankfurt, having stayed here several times. I am also pleased to know, that every time you come, we always manage to ensure a pleasant stay. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to the entire team, who will be happy to know, that their efforts will not go unnoticed by our guests.

Thank you once again for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Jumeirah Frankfurt.

Kind regards,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed the night before traveling to Australia but didn't want to be at an airport hotel. The location is very central and we were able to walk to the river and restaurants close by. It is also very close to the S-bahn station connecting directly to FRA airport in the morning.

The rooms are very comfortable and as we had a studio suite very spacious. All the staff are extremely professional, yet manage a personal touch. I had left my reading glasses on the bedside table while we were out for dinner and on return housekeeping had left a lens cleaning cloth while they were doing the turndown service.

The breakfast was very tastefully done with a small selection of cereals, and cold cuts which meant they were not lying out for a period of time and regularly replenished. The eggs were cooked to order.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaggisCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear HaggisCH,

thank you for your positive feedback following your first stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

My Team and I are very delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

As a Jumeirah brand, I were expecting a better quality at the arrival experience.

Front Desk staff have a lack o hospitality! English need improvements.

I trust LRA and LQA NEVER have been followed at the Front Desk, HK, and F&B venues.

A very reasonable experience! My expectations as a Jumeirah fan? Much more to go as Madinat Jumeirah for example.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinicius F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Vinicius F,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very sorry to hear, that you did not enjoy your stay and not everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments will be discussed by the respective department heads for immediate improvement. Our staff has to undergo regular trainings, to keep the high standard we strive to achieve at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope you will give us another chance of being of service again.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Jumeirah hotel is conveniently located near the banking district of Frankfurt. We stayed here one night from a Friday to a Saturday. Finding the hotel entrance with a car (even with Satnav) is not entirely straightforward, as the entrance is located behind two pollards in a driveway. A friendly concierge took our car keys, to park the car. Whilst this was all very professional and politely done, no one warned us that this would cost a hefty 27 EUR!. Not that there is much choice, but if I book a luxury hotel I would want to have most extras included! Parking is one of them. The receptionists were friendly, perhaps a bit too courteous. The room was spacious, and there was a beautiful view over the towers of Frankfurt’s banking district. We a had a dinner in the restaurant, which I will report separately (it was excellent)
There is a quiet aircon in the room, and the usual luxury accessories. The overall style of the hotel is a bit quirky, but it clearly stands out from the crowd of anonymous business hotels. It is very positive that free highspeed WIFI (and cable) was included and easily accessible.
The surroundings of the hotel is not very lively at night as it is located in the centre of the shopping district of Frankfurt.

Room Tip: All rooms offer scenic view. No need to upgrade to have the Scenic Suite.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBNLUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear SBNLUK,

thank you for taking your time to write on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed in genral your visit with us. Your feedback about the car parking has been noticed. Please be informed that the parkade does not belong to the hotel, hence this will be charged seperately.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,372 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 271 in Frankfurt
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#10 of 271 in Frankfurt
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $214 - $711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing