We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Frankfurt”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #4 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights visiting Frankfurt for the Xmas Markets. From the moment we arrived, we were pretty impressed. The staff were extremely nice, helpful and very polite. They made our stay most enjoyable and made us feel very welcome.

The Jumeirah Frankfurt is a top class 5 star hotel; a stunning addition to the city’s glittering skyline.

We stayed in a Skyline deluxe room at the 23rd floor. The view over Frankfurt was amazing, especially at night. The room was very large and luxurious appointed with an excellent beds/ pillows and high tech amenities like automatic curtains that opened and closed with a button on the nightstand, etc. The highlight was the bathroom which was open to the rest of the room.

Breakfast in the restaurant on the first floor is just excellent with a lavish spread of all sorts of fruits, pastries, eggs, cereals, German breads, pure honey, etc.

The location was outstanding, right next to MyZeil shopping mall, and walking distance from many of Frankfurt's must-see historic sights. It's also very close to the S-Bahn train station that takes you anywhere in town, and directly to and from the airport via the S8 and S9 trains.

Jumeirah is simply the best hotel of Frankfurt, a real 5-star experience and a hotel that comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book a Skyline Deluxe Room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoRo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay at the hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for making the choice of staying with us.

We have communicated your feedback to teh entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated..

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Frankfurt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The first day of our epic Europe trip, we picked this hotel as we wanted a good place to rest and catch up on long flights and jet lag. This was truly a great decision as everything in the room was clean and the bed was the best bed to sleep on. Loads of pillows and a coffee machine. Basically everything you can think of for a five star hotel is in this hotel.
Loads of TV channels with English channels too. Free wifi.
I love the fact that their toiletries were all L'occitane !
The curtains/blinds can totally block all sunlight which was great for just sleeping in.

All the staff were welcoming and speaks good English.

Location is also a plus! Just below the hotel is a shopping mall and also just to the right it is the Christmas Market. It was just so convenient for us.

Parking is 27 euros unlimited which is expensive but what we did was so park along the streets for 2 Euros an hour and after 5pm to 9am the next morning was free. There isn't a need to drive anywhere if you stay at Jumeirah as everything is working distance. In the end we just paid 8Euros for parking which is considered good as parking in the heart of the city is expensive.

We didn't take their breakfast as it was a 30 Euros which we felt is too expensive for breakfast. There is a good cafe just opposite the hotel which opens as early as 8am. So that worked well for us.

Anyway, you can't go wrong staying here.
Good location,service and rooms are perfect.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank alijanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Wife, child and I visited Frankfurt for two nights, principally to visit the Christmas Market before heading back to the states. We stayed in a deluxe studio room on the 24th floor. While the lobby is nice but unremarkable, I was impressed that our friendly front desk clerk checked us in and then escorted us upstairs to provide us with an overview of the room's technological features. The room was outstanding. It is very amply sized and very quiet. The luxury bathroom is adjacent to the bedroom area, but could be closed off with a sliding door (new to me!). The larger TV could be viewed from the bed or spun 180 degrees so it could be viewed from the living area…very convenient. Internet access was built into the cost of the room (as it should be nowadays) and very fast. The bed and pillows were outstanding, perhaps the best I've ever enjoyed. TV channel options were typical for Germany, meaning, don't expect to see any American network options on the channel lineup (the only criticism I have for this hotel). There was a very nice, large desk that I used frequently, and frankly, I wish I had a desk like this back home. The hotel uses an elevator system that leverages technology to speed up your access to a ride up or down the building. I ordered room service one morning, and the omelet was delivered right on time and cooked perfectly.

All in all, this is an outstanding hotel. Room accommodations are excellent, and the hotel is very well situated to a variety of business and shopping options and is contiguous to a large shopping mall. The staff is proficient and very courteous. What more do I need?

Well done, Jumeirah. I will definitely be back to visit you.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have better views, and the efficient elevator system means you won't have to end...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback following your first stay with us.

We are very happy to learn, that you and your family enjoyed the service and facilities at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

We wish you and your family a nice festive season.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

It really is about the location; staff was very nice and helpful. The bar is not what one thinks of as a bar, the lobby overall is underwhelming, but the rooms are deliciously comfortable. If you know your way about town then its not much an issue to get to the hotel, though i can see how it might be hard as it is set back from the street. I do detest the elevators and room service did take a touch. The desk staff did appear to be a overwhelmed at times.The space and design of the rooms, at least the two I had, were both very appealing. Jumeirah is an excellent brand and admittedly I did expect more service wise, having been to sister properties, yet it has not translated as well to the european market at least in this iteration.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNBNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We checked in late to a junior suite city skyline room. Our escort, Jennifer, did a wonderful job of orienting us to the hotel and to the city. She was wonderful and really started the experience off right. People make the difference!

In our very spacious and well thought out room we enjoyed a luxe king bed, floor to ceiling views of the city and wonderful tech to manage lighting, communication, etc. The bath is nice with separate tub and shower with good pressure. L'Occitane is offered as the bath line and although I'm not a big fan there was ample provided and restocked daily.

The from provided free wifi, a complimentary mini bar and replenished spring water daily. There is also a nespresso machine for those interested.

Breakfast was a delightful affair in the main dining room and provided fresh pastures, dried meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereal as well as hot dishes which could be ordered as part or the buffet. Service was good and the quality of the food was excellent. I really did enjoy the honey provided from the bee hives kept of the roof of the hotel. A very nice touch.

If you're visiting frankfurt and want to be located in the exact center with great access to markets , upscale shopping and many fine museums this should be your hotel of choice.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Miamiboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel purports to be high-end luxury, but I think it falls a little short of that. It is a good city centre hotel and no better than many I have stayed in around the world. Service is what you would expect - courteous and friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. However for the price I would have expected more. The bar is very small and feels like an add-on to the lobby and had children running around and making noise.
The best thing about the hotel is the location. It is very central and no more than 150 metres from the Christmas market. The market is huge and sprawls all around the town centre.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulAberdeen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that we felt short of your experience and that the hotel is not what you have expected. Neverthelesse we thank you for being our guest and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Arrived for a stay of two nights. They messed up and had me in for only one. Asked for my bags to be taken to the room, but they messed up and only got them after i chased them up when i returned after work to the room. Getting a cab in the morning took over 20 minutes. I asked for drink in the bar and when the bill came they'd given me a very expensive one, without checking with me first. The gym is not an in-house, but access to a very busy commercial battery-hen type commercial facility. Lots of machines but packed.
Overall very disappointing. It's a pity because the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Feddback such as yours is crucial to us, in order to continually improve the service we provide.

Please accept my sincere apologies that we fell short in our service delivery, as this is not indicative of our usual standards. Rest assured that your comments were addressed by the respecitve Managers and I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back and give you the stay experience to meet your expectations.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,369 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 270 in Frankfurt
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#10 of 270 in Frankfurt
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $216 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing