We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & Luxurious - Best Selection for Shoppers”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #3 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Modern & Luxurious – Best Selection for Shoppers”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Jumeirah Frankfurt is a modern luxurious hotel located in the heart of Frankfurt shopping areas. "My Zeil" Shopping Mall is located (exactly) next door.
Room amenities are excellent. Bathroom is with rain shower and bathtub. The toiletries are of l'occitane brad. At the evening, hand cream and a “Sugar Cube with essential oil” as well as complementary still-drinking water were place on the bed-side tables. I enjoyed the warm bath with the Sugar Cube. Good speed Free WiFi is available in the room. Lights and the electrically-operated-curtains can all be managed from an electronic panel near the bed-side table. Enough Elevators are available and can only be operated from a panel located (outside) near the elevators; where you enter the floor number and it will tell you which elevator to take.
The restaurant where the breakfast is served is relatively spacious, with good variety of food offered.
The staff were very friendly and attentive, specially the restaurant staff.
If I am to visit Frankfurt again, I will for sure check Jumeirah Frankfurt first.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TQ_Travel-Quest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to share the wonderful feedback on your recent experience at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Your feedback is very important to us.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all colleagues made you feel comfortable, especially the Restaurant Team, and I am sure they will be happy to know, that their efforts will not go unnoticed.

Once again thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing Jumeirah Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    289
    77
    27
    16
See reviews for
161
350
62
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was my first time staying at this hotel. Staff are attentive and very professional. Rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Nice reception and seating area. The Hotel is very central and I was able to walk to all my meetings. If you are there for shopping, all the main stores are very close.
I only had breakfast in the restaurant but it was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerryD08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your lovely comments following your first stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that you have enjoyed your visit with us and everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel has a big problem in customer service. Once you dial guest services from your room, one is lucky if they pick up.And if they,the order takes 45-60 minutes.But most of the time, they forget and hence the reminder calls have to be made and yes I mean calls.We called the duty manager for the bad service and instead of apologizing , he said not to expect the service as in Dubai. Shame on this comment.We expect better training of the staff at Jumeirah Frankfurt.We stayed here for 8 nights and very likely that will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ajaymago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to share your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very sorry to learn, that your experience at Jumeirah Frankfurt was far from satisfactory. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

Rest assured that we take your comments very seriously. Your feedback has been already adressed to the repective Manager for immediate improvement.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very luxuriously appointed right through from reception to the bedrooms. About the size of bedroom you would expect for a city centre but large comfortable bed and good desk area, clearly targeted at the business market. Large bathroom and window through to the room from the bathroom helps create a bigger sense of space. Bar area comfortable but no particular night vibe. Well located for the shops, restaurants and bars. The restaurant Max on one is brilliant, I have never had such good Weiner schnitzel and don't think it will be beaten.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that you have enjoyed your visit at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Your feedback about the Wiener Schnitzel will be adressed to our Executive Chf and his team.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
362 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 628 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Finally, Frankfurt has a real luxury hotel. (I never liked the blandness of the Arabella or the depressive interior & bad location of the Villa Kennedy.) The Jumeirah is ideally located in walking distance to anything cultural, the financial area or the shopping streets. (If doing business at the Messe, I would still opt for the Hessischer Hof.) The view from the Jumeirah's higher floors is fantastic. Room design pleases the contemporary eye. The lobby is cozy and luxurious. Valet service and concierge are very friendly and helpful. The only downides: access by car is a bit tricky. And, there is no cigar lounge (only the Roomers Hotel provides this all day).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed the services at the hotel. Rest assured that your feedback is passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here during the recent auto show. Great room , good bathroom, thought lift a bit weird but no big thing. Overall very good city centre hotel .this is a new well appointed city centre hotel, later in the evening when we came back from a great local restaraunt we went to the bar, bit small and soulless , however overall great convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorsportenthuisias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your first stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in th not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed there couple nights before heading off to Rome, the hotel itself was magnificent. Very modern and high tech but service was a bit poor. They treated us as if we didn't belong in the hotel, Concierge was the only person nice to us, the rest of the staff thought we were invisible. Recommend it if you're tech savy and like the modern style. No if you like good service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nhi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very sorry to hear that your visit was far from satisfactory. We have noted your comments about the unfriendliness of the staff. Please accpet my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. Rest assured that our staff has to attend regular training on our service standards.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,322 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Property: Jumeirah Frankfurt
Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing