We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city centre hotel”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #4 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great city centre hotel”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here during the recent auto show. Great room , good bathroom, thought lift a bit weird but no big thing. Overall very good city centre hotel .this is a new well appointed city centre hotel, later in the evening when we came back from a great local restaraunt we went to the bar, bit small and soulless , however overall great convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorsportenthuisias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your first stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in th not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    290
    78
    28
    16
See reviews for
165
355
63
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed there couple nights before heading off to Rome, the hotel itself was magnificent. Very modern and high tech but service was a bit poor. They treated us as if we didn't belong in the hotel, Concierge was the only person nice to us, the rest of the staff thought we were invisible. Recommend it if you're tech savy and like the modern style. No if you like good service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nhi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very sorry to hear that your visit was far from satisfactory. We have noted your comments about the unfriendliness of the staff. Please accpet my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. Rest assured that our staff has to attend regular training on our service standards.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights during a business trip to Frankfurt. The location is ideal for the centre, quick taxi ride from the station and the big Banks.

The room is incredible. I had a standard room, any other Hotel this would have been a Suite. Free Standing bath which is nice - watch TV in the bedroom while taking a nice soak.

One big point that I found negative (only reason for 4 stars) is the gym. The Hotel's Gym and Pool are actually the neighbouring Fitness First. Not that Fitness First is a bad Gym, I would just expect a hotel with room prices like this to offer its guests more privacy. I went twice and had to return to my room as it was just too full, no Cardio or weight lifting possible because there were so many regular members queuing for everything. This was dissapointing.

Otherwise, great Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that you have enjoyed the features of the hotel, espcially the room facilties and the friendliness of our staff.

Your comment about the gym has been noticed. We value your feedback and rest assurd that this will be discussed with the gym managmenent.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The place is good with a grewt location all the attractions are near by and next to a shopping mall and street. The staff were so helpful and made extra effort to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Although the transfer company they suugested was not proffisiinal and didnt find them at the airport to pick us up. Also the shipping copmany they suggested ripped us off. The breakfast was poor and didnt have much options or verities which i guess tipical europoan. The walls transfer voice and elevator ia little tricky. Spa was good and relxing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We have noted your comments and rest assured that this will be discussed with the respective department heads for immediate improvement. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uae
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel was magnificence and the reception was lovely and the staff welcomed us very well except that we are at the time of booking we asked twin bed double rooms separate . unfortunately , has not been provided to us any wy we was very happy in the hotel...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We are very sorry to hear, that we were unable to provide you with your desired bed request. Hopefully the next time you visit us, we can meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was here for 6 nights on a business trip and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. I had an executive room with a desk, nespresso machine, huge bathroom with seperate tub and shower. The room was comfortable and spacious and I enjoyed coming back in the evenings to relax after a long day. Service was excellent from the check-in to the hotel bar to room service to breakfast. all in all a very enjoyable stay! I can only recommend it.

Room Tip: There are a lot of nice restaurants along the main road, just a few meters from the hotel. also a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flanners10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to share the wonderful feedback on your recent experience at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Your feedback is very important to us.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the colleagues made you feel at home and welcome.

Once again thank you for sharing your comments and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A really nice hotel, I arrived late on a business trip and declined to be shown to my room, I wish I had, a very hi tech lift system and the switches for the lights and curtains are all in a bedside drawer, it would have saved me 10 minutes searching!!
Very nice rooms, good location, good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthShieldsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly enjoyed looking aftter you and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,348 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Property: Jumeirah Frankfurt
Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing