We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exquisite place”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #5 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel is perfect to enjoy frankfurt to the fullest. The location is perfect walking distance to almost everything. The hotel itself is very modern well maintained, a real five star. The staff are what brings this perfect hotel together, always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is elegant and nice, but if you prefer a more casual one lots of places around. I would definitely return to jumeirah frankfurt and definetly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgemalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

I am delighted to know that everything was to your satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all colleagues, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel was outstanding the staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble everything about this hotel was pure luxury. We have also stayed at the current No 1 rated hotel on this survey, which was good but this hotel was better. Would certainly return and recommend.

Well done great job

Room Tip: Choose this hotel as No 1 in Frankfurt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatalot186458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for spending your time to write to us following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I booked this hotel for 3 nights as i liked the look of the photos online and it had a high rating on 'trip advisor'....I will start by saying the staff were very polite, very helpful and were great! The room was lovely, with many buttons with different features, such as a 'close curtain' button.....and a 'do not disturb button'...the bed sheets and pillow were soft and fluffy but the bed itself was rather HARD!...

another problem, all TV CHANNELS were in arabic or german, not ideal for an english person like myself who doesnt understand a word of either language!

The hotel amenities suggest the hotel has a terrace and a swimming pool...alas the terrace is shared with on the adjacent shopping centre and the pool is shared with the gym - fitness first. We decided to have a swim one afternoon but couldn't as there was a water aerobics class taking place which meant there were 40 or so people in the pool flapping about...and it was like a sweat box!!..so we left!

also, the hairdryer in the room is so heavy i hurt my wrist while drying my hair. haha! funny but true..

overall 7/10

everything else was great! :)

Room Tip: ask for a high floor and a panoramic view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemsy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very pleased to know that in overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assuredt that your comments will be passed on to all colleagues, who made your stay a more comfortable one.

We have noticed your feedback about the TV channels. This has been adressed by our IT Manager for immediate action. Also your comment about the hairdresser will be taken seriously and we will try our level best to improve this as soon as possible.

Thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Jumeirah Frankfurt is a fairly new, very good business hotel in Frankfurt. location is excellent, rooms are great for business people - convenient ( a lot of plugs for computer and wireless devices), great selection of products in the bathroom - overall great. They have access to a great ,mhuge public gym directly through the hotel which is very convenient. The only downside is the lobby area where service is extremely slow and the lobby atmosphere in general not very friendly and the quite arrogant behavior of the receptionists.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAGzrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us, as it has enabled us, where we are falling short of our guest expectations.

Your comment about the friendliness of the staff at the reception has been noticed. I have personally adressed the shortcomings with our Front Office Manager. Rest assured that corrective action has been put in place, to ensure consistent service to all our guests.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We travelled to Frankfurt for the May Bank Holiday. We arrived from the airport via the metro and had a short stroll from Ziel to the hotel. We were greeted with very helpful and friendly receptionists. We had booked a standard room and were shown this room and a superior room when we were checking in and of course we couldnt resist. The room was on a higher floor and had a spectacular view of the city. It was a corner room with a seating area and the bathroom was in the room but could be closed off with doors that could be pulled closed. The bed was huge and was so comfortable. There was a separate shower and toilet off the area with the bath and basin. It really had the wow effect and we were immediately impressed. Along with this it had the gadgets - to turn on and off the lights, open and close the curtains and blinds to block out the sun, put a "do not disturb" or "please clean my room". All in this was the height of luxury. Our deal did not include breakfast and we didnt eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food.
I did however visit the pool which was part of the gym. The entrance/exit to the gym was on the level of our room so made it very easy. I registered at the gym first and then went downstairs to use the pool. Staff in both locations were polite and friendly. The pool was fab with fantastic views over frankfurt. There was a ladies sauna and steam room as well as a mixed one. The facilities were clean and modern and I thoroughly enjoyed my swim.
We did have a drink in the bar on one of the evenings. It was lovely.
The hotel is fantastically located and there is an entrance from the hotel into the shopping center which has many stores and restaurants.
All in all, we found the Jumeirah an Amazingly modern and luxurious hotel in a busy but beautiful city and would love to return in the future. The staff are very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: if you would like to use the pool/gym ask for a room on the same level as the entrance for convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciarrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your first stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your feedback will be passed on to all colleagues, who made your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We've stayed at the Jumeirah several times and this particular time we got to share it with our extended family while on vacation. Our family passed through Frankfurt three times while we were vacationing and loved the Jumeriah each time. Everyone was amazed at how wonderful everything and everyone was to us. It's an experience we hope to have again soon.

Thanks to everyone at the Jumeirah for making our trip so special!!

Room Tip: We enjoy the rooms facing the river and an upper floor, but we've never seen a bad room anywhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockyTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your visit with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. Rest assured that you comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We would like to thank you for your continued patronage at Jumeirah Frankfurt and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great location for the Old Town area including stock exchange and other financial business; friendly helpful staff, managed to learn Australian quite quickly; room rate reasonable; room very nice indeed, even though the European idea that a vertical shower head is good prevails (how on earth are you supposed to keep your eyes dry??) - all good things ....BUT (and this is a big BUT) breakfast cost was astronomical and totally unexpected - do NOT eat breakfast here! EUR34 each is ridiculous when few people eat more than a continental, but we had no idea beforehand or we would have walked out to eat. We didn't find out a dinner cost as we had to move on. I did not want to leave here with a lasting bad impression but very hard not to. Sorry, Jennifer and the staff .- you were all great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyRockDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that in general you have enjoyed your visit. Your comment about the breakfast charges have been noticed. Rest assured that this will be discussed with our Dir. of Food and Beverages for improvement.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again. In the meantime I remain

with kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,434 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof - Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
972 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#37 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $205 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing