We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really worth a stay”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #3 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really worth a stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Situated right in the heart of the city centre the Jumeirah is a nice and modern skyscraper hotel with a touch of the middle east. Upon arrival they took care of our car and offered us a room upgrade. We had a corner room on the 18th floor with the perfect view over downtown Frankfurt. It was very clean, very spacy and absolutely quiet. On the side of each bed there was a display where you could control the lights, night lights and curtains. On the 6th floor is a large public fitness studio the hotel guests can use including a nice indoor pool. We did not have breakfast in the hotel but I am sure it would have been nice. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozlover1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share the wonderful feedback on your recent experience at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Your feedback is very important to us.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the colleagues made you feel at home and welcome. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared amongst all colleagues.

Once again for sharing your comments and for choosing Jumeirah Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    281
    74
    26
    15
See reviews for
156
337
56
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed for a night, I was very impressed with the room, very high tech!

Positive:
Grate location
Great view
Great room with great decor. Electric drapes!
There was ice in a bucket
Good linens and pillows
Great service
Clean

Negative
The air condition was not working properly
The windows were not clean (what a shame, the view was great and this was a corner room)
Party nearby that did not let us sleep

I called 3 times reporting the AC problem and they offered to change us to another room. We decided to stay, we had a lot of luggage and it was late. In the morning at check out I told the receptionist and she called her supervisor which treated us very nice. They deducted the 2 breakfast and a coke from the minibar, about 70 euros. The noise from the party is a one time thing but it was unbearable.

This is a great hotel, I will stay again! Hopefully the AC will be fixed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us.

Your comments about the AC has been noticed. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have adressed the same to our Enginneering department for immediate action.

On the other side we are happy to learn that you enjoyed the room and all the other amenities. We hope that this will not be your last visit with us. In the menatime we remain

with kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here first night upon arrival in Germany before driving south for a 10 day holiday. The hotel is very well located for walking around, enjoying the area and the concierge made a good recommendation for a casual dinner in the area. Best part of this hotel is the room: fabulous view, comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom. Service was great including breakfast. I would recommend this luxury hotel to others and look at it as a five star experience.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those colleagues, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and I do hope, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Frankfurt very soon again. In the meantime I remain,

with kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Although it was difficult to find we were very happy to be in the center of the city for meetings, shopping and restaurants. Also it was close to Museums and places of interest. We were delighted when we arrived at the the hotel as they took care of our car and we did not need it until we left FRA 4 days later . The room was like a jr. Suite with a terrific view of the city and a bathroom which is was as modern as it was comfortable. One of the best showers we have ever had in Europe. The room itself was very comfortable with all the latest amenities. The Lebanese restaurant was also outstanding. We found this hotel to be a very fine Five star variety.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your lovely words following your first stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.

Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleaure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed in this hotel last month and I was pleasantly surprised by the standards and services. Loved the location and breakfast was yummy. Rooms were spacious and well laid out with a great working desk (plug sockets built into the desk). Bed was comfy and love the bathroom and amenities.

One small comment is the plug accessability for the hairdryer....there is no plug in the bathroom and I ended up standing at the doorway as this was the only location with a mirror (besides the bathroom).

Other than this small design flaw, I will definitely choose Jumeirah again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyCatSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments following your recents stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all colleagues, who made your stay a more comfortable one.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding the missing plug for the hairdreyer in the bathroom.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

An overall winner! Cleanliness, staff, food and location. Modern hotel room that was a great size. Perfect for a stopover in Frankfurt. You really cannot beat the position. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Only thing that I could say was a bit of an issue was the price of the breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important to us.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all colleagues made you feel welcome. Rest assured that your comments about the pricing for breakfast will be adressed to our Food and Beverage Director.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We chose the hotel for a night stopover in Frankfurt with our 2 children en-route to Italy. The location was nice and central to the Zeil district, the Main River and other attractions. Walking everywhere was easy. Probably a feature of the hotel was the family suite which was really spacious and meant we all had a bit of space - even with four suitcases lying around. The views were brilliant from our room.

Given the expense in the decor of the hotel it's a shame it didn't have a pool. Especially at the price tag. You can use the pool in the adjacent fitness centre however it was not permitted for children so we had to pack up and go back to the room.

A little annoyed that we were stung 200 Euro for checking in early - whilst it is noted a charge may apply for early check in's or late check outs I thought it would have been pertinent to notify me of the rate when I specified by email that I would be arriving at 8am. With 2 kids having flown from Australian we really didn't have any choice but to pay the additional money which made our room very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steelo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing your comments following your first stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are very pleased to know, that in general you have enjoyed your visit.

Your comments about the extra fee for an early check in has been noticed. As a standard the check in time is 3pm however I agree with you, that our reservations department should have informed you more specifically about the hotel procedure.

On the other side, we are pleased to know, that you have spent a good time and we hope to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Property: Jumeirah Frankfurt
Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing