We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive and luxurious!”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #4 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

It was my first stay at a Jumeirah. Certainly made its impression on me! Stayed in a gorgeous upgraded corner suite so huge that it seemed the two of us sharing the room hardly bump into each other (trying to give the feel of space here). The bathroom was nicely appointed and hi-tech with TV on the mirrors, and wardrobe in the bathroom too. Breakfast was first-class, loved the selection which was not typical of other chain hotels. Location was great too, within walking distance of the old city, restaurants and other attractions.

Room for improvement: front desk staff could be a bit more welcoming and personalized.

Room Tip: Higher floor room giving gorgeous views.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAAzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Fankfurt very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Frankfurt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

First off let me start by saying that if you don't plan on using the gym, Jumeirah is quite a good hotel that is more or less at par with Villa Kennedy (some things better, some worse).

If, however, gym is an important part of your daily routine, I have to strongly recommend to look somewhere else.

1) First off, the gym is not part of the hotel (it's a Fitness First) but you can access it through one of the floors. While this is fine by itself, the gym is of course open to anyone who has a Fitness First subscription and it was very crowded when I went. It also closes at 10pm (someone said 11pm so I am not sure), which is not great if you are looking for a late-night workout.

2) The staff at the gym is also not part of the hotel and you get stopped by a guy when you walk in who asks you where you came from and what you are doing here. It all seems like Hotel guests are not very welcome - quite the opposite actually.

3) Apparently, the gym has a very strict dress code that is very annoying for hotel guests. As part of the dress code, it is absolutely necessary to wear proper shoes when you go to the gym or you will be REFUSED entrance. When asked why you need proper shoes if you only use the yoga mat the staff becomes increasingly unfriendly and tell you wide-eyed "This is not a joke!".

All in all, unusable gym makes for a very poor hotel experience for me and I will have to return to Villa Kennedy for the next weeks ahead. Very very disappointing and not acceptable for a hotel of this category.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurizio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion concerning Fitness First with us. Rest assured that your valued comments have been noticed and we will talk to the Management of Fitness First, as their behavior is unexectal towards our guest. Unfortunately and as you have mentioned already, Fitness First is not part of the hotel. However we will look into options, to have our own gym in the future. We are very sorry to hear, that we do not meet your expectations at that point. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasue of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel was our last stop on our trip to Europe so I wanted a bit of luxury for the last 2 nights. The Jumeirah did not disappoint.
We choose their larger room and were shown to the top floor 25. My husband said he got goose bumps when walking in as after all the good hotels we had been in he wasn't expecting such luxury.
This is a very modern hotel with modern decor, the large studio style room is in neutral colors with dark wooden floors and brown leather. There is a large wardrobe in the entrance with safe and enough room for 1 suitcase and all it's contents to be stored. The other suitcase was placed on a folding rack. There is a sitting area with coffee table and minibar and in the same area a desk with every kind of computer plug you can think of and free and good Wifi. The large TV swivels so you can view it from the lounge or bed.
The bed was extremely comfortable, large and with no love bridge that most European beds have!
The highlight was the bathroom which was open to the rest of the room with a bath in the middle, a double vanity and separate, doored shower (with large rain head) and toilet and bidet. From the bath you could watch a small TV screen that was embedded in the vanity mirror. There was no electric socket in the bathroom. I had to use the low voltage hair dryer in the main room. Bathrobes and slippers were provided plus L'Ocittane bath products.
The view over Frankfurt was amazing, especially watching the snow fall and the city turn white. The windows while tall are quite narrow though.
Room service was delivered promptly and was quite good. The breakfast, served downstairs in a library was varied and hot food which was included was cooked to order.
The service was faultless, on departure taxis were delayed due to a night of snowing and the possibility of making our flight out was looking dim. The concierge was quite concerned and organized one of his taxi driver friends to come and get us who sped us through the icy roads to get us to the airport in time.
In price comparison to 5 star hotels in Australia, Jumeirah was very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again and look forward to it.

Room Tip: Top floor 2509 is large with great view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonieshorncliffeQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments following your recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are very pleased to know, that you and you husband enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortabale one. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I travelled to Frankfurt to visit the big exhibition...early January. I had not stayed at this chain before but heard great things.....On arrival we were welcomed very warmly and shown to our beautiful room on one of the high floors. Ultra modern but extremely comfortable. The bed was the best in a hotel we had slept in for years. Fantastic breakfast with service to match. The hotel is very convenient for the Messe.....aboiut 10 minutes max.
Bar food great...cosy bar area with relaxing jazz music in the background. Extremely helpful concierge and team....we will definately be back,

Room Tip: Try for a skyline suite on a high floor...the views of the city are fantastic.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time to write your comments on Trip Advisor. We are always eager to hear the experiences of our guests. We hope that this will not the last time you visit us at Jumeirah Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was there last october, I work in the hospitality industry and I can say this is top notch!, they really know about service, luxury and new trends, the hotel per se is a reason to go to Frankfurt.
And once you get there go to Heidelberg and Rhin River, awsome places!

Room Tip: whatever you choose is a good option because of the techonolgy of this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lzahoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I've had a really tough travelling schedule over the last couple of weeks and weather woes. Arriving at the Jumeirah for first time, it was like arriving at an oasis. Lived up to all its 5-star billing and I am looking froward to my next trip to Frankfurt so that I can stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forexport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your first visit at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

the Hotel is new, its top clean, its modern... the staff is ok, its one of the Top three in Frankfurt.
i choose it as one of my regular places when i am in Frankfurt. I do notice that it is aging fast and that the managemennt hopefully is keping an eye on the cleaning staff

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R-pP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you like to stay with us while in Frankfurt. Your comment has been noticed. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,369 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 270 in Frankfurt
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#10 of 270 in Frankfurt
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $216 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing