We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms”
Review of Jumeirah Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Ranked #5 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, connected to a mall and right in the middle of the shopping district. We stayed in a studio room which was large and well designed. The TV swivels so that you can see it from the bed, the couch and even the bath. The bathroom is separated from the bedroom by only a sliding door, which wasn't a problem for us but may not be liked by everyone.

However, The room service menu was disappointing as was my aromatherapy massage at the spa.

Room Tip: Go for the studio suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your commments on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your comments regarding your massage and the room service menu. Rest assured that your feedback will be adressed to the concerned department heads. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodwad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

A real class hotel with superb and professional staff and overall service. Perfect location, spacious rooms, stunning view on Frankfurt and region. We liked also very much our room setup, as well as simple but sophisticated hotel design (especially restaurant design - compliments for the Christmas tree!!!). We had an excellent dinner there. Breakfast is perfect. It is a well known fact that Arab/Asian hotel standards are superb and choosing "Jumeirah" for our Christmas stay in Frankfurt was just another confirmation in my mind.
Recomendation!!! Will come back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ondina_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed for two nights on a leisure trip and I have to say both my partner and I loved the place. Outstanding service without being false and bothersome. We even borrowed a cable for my ipad so we could use the TV screen. There are only a few cables and I am sure after this comment the hotel might get a few more ;)

Room Tip: loved the upper floor with a view of downtown Frankfurt.....we could see most of the cental sights f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wasserloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely note in regards to your stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to return again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Everything was great about this hotel particularly location and service. The room we got was abit small however we didn't think we needed a larger room as we were only there for one night. Will definitely return to book a larger suite. Family friendly place and the location is the best, close to shopping and Christmas markets. Staff was always very friendly and approachable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments following your visit at Jumeirah Frankfurt. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to return again in the not too distant future. Rest assured that our Reservation Team will be more than happy to assist you with a suite booking. In the meantime I remain,

with kind regards

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Jumeirah Frankfurt is my hotel of choice whenever travelling to Frankfurt for business. The hotel is brand new, the location is great and the furnishings are extremely comfortable. Electronic controls for everything, and the bathroom is incredible!

Complimentary access to the adjacent Fitness First is an added benefit (with swimming pool, sauna, etc). They even provide you with free water bottles and towels at the hotel.

Breakfast is delicious and service is extremely efficient.

All in all, a top notch hotel. Staff are fantastic and are very accommodating. I love it so much that I've now stayed 10 times (and dread when rooms are not available under corporate policy and have to stay at the very dated Hilton or Westin)!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for exceptional views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbloke82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time to write to us following you recent stay at Jumeirah Frankfurt. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I love it all, from the arrival to the departure. Wonderful breakfast too! My room was gigantic with a gorgeous bathroom & fabulous view. Great value for money with an excellent location. The decor is both modern yet warm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest
thank you for your lovely comments on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

An excellent hotel: central location, prompt & professional service, well appointed living spaces, access to a Platinum Fitness First gym, free fast wifi, an absolute cinch to get to/from.

The receptionists have a great line in chat and very helpful if you need any assistance. The lobby is not huge but who wants to spend a lot of time in a lobby.

The lifts are super-speedy. Our room was well-appointed: not huge but good use of space with a small seating area, workdesk and safe in addition to an embracing bed. You can track your bill on your TV if you're inclined.

The bathroom is compact but again a demonstration of how you can fit all the essentials (and some luxuries) with some creativity.

The location is brilliantly judged. Great shopping abounds, including a supermarket in the basement level of MyZeil, a pretty plush shopping mall 30 steps away from the hotel. A Cinestar cinema 5 minutes walk up the road even shows the occasional OV ((Original Version) English film. German cinemas are much nicer than the typical UK Odi(ous)on. Tons of places to eat nearby. Even Sachsenhausen, the older bit of Frankfurt south of the river, is a brisk 30 minute walk or leap on a tram.

Transport links to the rest of the city, train station and airport literally within a stone’s throw. Take the S-Bahn from Frankfurt Airport to Hauptwache and it's a 2 minute walk.

Downsides? Nothing major. Appropriately pricey considering it’s target demographic but you do get what you pay for. If you're on a budget, keep an eye out for their special rates. It can be a little difficult to find on foot - keep an eye out for the limousines parked out front.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrACP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumeirahFrankfurt, General Manager at Jumeirah Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us. We always strive to achieve our guest expectations. We are very happy to hear that you were happy with the service provided from the Jumeirah Frankfurt Team. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,419 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof - Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#12 of 270 in Frankfurt
955 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#37 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Frankfurt

Address: Thurn-und-Taxis-Platz 2, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $215 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A LUXURIOUS AND INNOVATIVE HOTELThe striking Jumeirah Frankfurt is located right in the heart of the city - just a few steps away from the popular 'Zeil' shopping street and the financial district.Jumeirah Frankfurt offers 217 spacious guest rooms and suites, with amazing views across the city. Just as delightful is this hotel's refreshing approach. From the original artworks by local artist Hartwig Ebersbach throughout the hotel, to the beehives on the roof that produce our own honey, at Jumeirah Frankfurt we do things a little differently.Everything you experience here is a taste of the very best the city can offer, whether you're dining at the fabulous Max on One restaurant, enjoying a Skyline honey treatment at Talise Spa, or attending an event in our magnificent Crystal Ballroom.With little touches like your welcome drink and oshibori upon arrival and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, everything we do is designed to make your stay a constant delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing