We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“now this is some hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“now this is some hotel !”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here at the end of our world trip in august 2013 and I was more than pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel....real german precision here... beautiful glazed reception,the best glass lifts I have ever experienced ,wide generous hallways and beautifully appointed rooms (we were upgraded to a suite which were very generous in size, large bathroom, separate toilet, and a change area with coffee machine for quick caffeine fix) We also had use of the executive lounge which is also light, spacious and supplies a classy breakfast...we came in too late to experience the canapes and drinks....great hotel..as close to perfect as you can get !...Just one thing though...although you are linked to the airport by walkways your terminal may still be 10 minutes away by free bus connection.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blazeadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Blazeadelaide,

“As close to perfect as you can get” – wow, thank you so much for this fantastic review! I am sure you have seen and experienced a multitude of hotels during your world trip and we are more than grateful for your very kind feedback on our hotel.
Many thanks for complimenting the quality and design of our guestrooms and public areas. I fully agree that the Executive Lounge is a great choice for guests looking for a bit more privacy and exclusivity during their stay.

With regards to the way to the terminals, you can indeed easily walk to Terminal 1, in case your flights departs from terminal 2 we always recommend taking the sky train from Terminal 1 as the quickest and most convenient way.

Blazeadelaide, we truly hope your travels will take you through Frankfurt Airport again soon, it will be our pleasure to welcoming you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!

Best regards to Adelaide,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,218
    732
    172
    47
    39
See reviews for
312
549
218
932
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for one night. Super clean, very conveniently located next to the airport (about 10 minutes walk from my terminal, walking under the roof). Shower and bathtub were separate. Spacious room and bathroom. Next to airport, trains and freeway the room was completely soundproof!!! Not a lot of view, but this is to be expected of an airport hotel. Took the train to the center of the city (I think the entire trip took me about 30 minutes to get there). First person at the front desk told me that it is too hard to go to the center without a taxi, but the second person said it's super easy and he was right - just ask for the little card with directions to the center at the front desk. Service is very orderly, almost to the point of being scary - staff knocked to deliver 2 paper napkins that were apparently missing from the total five that were supposed to be on the table. No free wifi and they send you to print out your reservation if you made it through other online hotel sites, which I have never encountered at the other hotels. Showing them the reservation on the phone was not enough. I had to walk to their business room and print it out (luckily, for free). Overall, I got a good price on this room, enjoyed the room and breakfast, and thought it was a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vg2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear vg2555,

Thank you very much for posting your review about Hilton Frankfurt Airport on Tripadvisor. Great that you were delighted with our service, the location and guestrooms in our hotel. It is indeed very easy to reach the city center by public transport and I am sorry in case there were any misunderstandings with regards to your reservation.

Vg2555, thank you for mentioning that you had a good-value stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

No surprises as expected clean, convenient hotel inside the airport. Very spacious rooms. Staff is friendly and is very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The only thing that was missing was the free wi-fi other than that everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmbikaRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks a lot, AmbikaRaj, for your kind words on our hotel, the breakfast buffet and especially on our staff members. I will gladly pass on your compliments to the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We flew in from Vienna later in evening and it was very easy to locate. The rooms are very modern and the executive lounge is well equipped and spacious. We rented a car the next day and found the parking to be quite easy...however you will pay when you park..about $30 usd per night. Overall service at restaurant and lounge was excellent. If your trip is fairly quick its a wonderful place to start from and then finish back to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dww1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear dww1,

I am glad to see that you were happy with your stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport and especially with your room and the Executive Lounge. The reachability of our hotel is indeed exceptional and being located in the direct vicinity of Germany’s busiest motorway junction makes it very easy to get to many destinations by car.

Thank you very much dww1, we do hope you will stay with us again during your next trip.

Best regards to Chicago,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I read great reviews about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel here on tripadvisor, and those raving reviews were spot on--we had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and newly furnished. The thing that we loved most about this hotel were the windows; they were soundproof. We had a room with a city view that overlooked the highway, but we didn't hear a thing. We are definitely going back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Botheration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Botheration,

Thank you very much for the “superb” rating and review.

Reading your review, I assume your expectations of our hotel were quite high and I am more than happy to see that we succeeded in meeting them. The sound-proofing of the entire building is indeed exceptional, no matter if your room is facing the motorway or the airport, you will not be able to hear a thing. Hopefully you also had the time to experience some more areas of our hotel, such as the FIFTH, Lounge & Bar or the fitness and wellness area.

Botheration, I hope you will stay with us again soon!

Best regards to Dubai,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was not expecting much from an Airport Hotel, but this Hilton was really exceptional. Located right in the terminal adjacent to the Hilton garden Inn. ease of getting to and from your flight make this stay really easy, no cabs to take and despite located directly in the terminal, zero airplane noise.
At check in they display a number of recent awards the hotel as won, best design, best new hotel, etc, etc, which are well deserved.
Room is clean, very modern and spacious.
Cost of internet is expensive for 24 hours, so recommend you join Hilton Honors first.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a lot of difference on room selection or location, all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear alanIrvine,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review about Hilton Frankfurt Airport on Tripadvisor.
Many of our guests arrive with a certain impression of airport hotels as being transit hotels without personality. It is always a great compliment for our team to hear the contrary from our guests who are positively surprised by the design, service and atmosphere in our hotel.
Many thanks for mentioning the awards, I am very happy to read that you consider them being well deserved and I can gladly share that the efforts of our team were recently acknowledged with the Europe’s Leading Airport Hotel Award at the World Travel Awards.

alanIrvine, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

At first I thought it might be a bad idea booking a hotel by the airport. Wow was I wrong. Never once did I hear an airplane and the room was so very quiet. This is a beautiful hotel with shopping and even baggage checkin within walking distance and you never leave the building. The room was very modern and the beds were very comfortable. They had a nice built in desk and closets with a flat screen TV. The bathroom was clean and very modern. My wife and I loved this hotel and will definitely stay there again the next time we go through Germany.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Randy G,

What else could I reply to your fantastic description of the Hilton Frankfurt Airport apart from Thank You so much!
Your great comments are highly appreciated and I am very happy to see that we could exceed your expectations of an airport hotel by far.

Randy G, we hope we can be you host again at Frankfurt Airport soon!

Best regards to Dallas,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,408 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing