We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Luxury and comfort for an affordable price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Luxury and comfort for an affordable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We opted to stay at the Hilton because they had a special "Bed and Breakfast" offer for August 2013. As part of our 35th wedding anniversary celebration, we traveled to Paris and Frankfurt. The Hilton was absolutely outstanding for service, cleanliness, and value. The buffet breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet due to the building design which uses a double wall system. We could only hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc_Snijders, Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Jerry D.,
Warmest congratulations and sincere best wishes on your 35th wedding anniversary!
Thanks so much for your kind words on trip advisor. It's a pleasure to read, that we could contribute to a positive memory of your celebratory trip. I certainly hope you enjoyed your time in Paris as well and look forward to having you back with us soon.

Kind regards,

Marc Snijders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    697
    162
    43
    37
See reviews for
293
506
200
863
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel allows pets (40 euro per night). I am HHilton Gold Member and travel widely for business and pleasure around the world. In this hotel, I had the worst service experience ever: (1) Upon check-in, we were told that the dog's bed, blanket and water bowl would be delivered to the room. Only the dog's bed arrived. The other items never appeared despite calling Reception twice. (2) The dog's exercise area is about 300 m from the hotel and requires a walk right along the very busy Autobahn. (3) Upon check-in, we were told that the dog could not accompany us to the restaurant, but it would be welcome in the Executive Floor Lounge. However, when we had breakfast in that Lounge with our pet, staff asked us to leave the Lounge immediately because the dog would not be allowed in the Lounge - how contradictory to the advice given upon check-in!!!! The staff insisted that would leave immediately despite the fact that there were few other guests in the lounge and despite the fact that we were given advice upon check-in that a pet would welcome in the Lounge. Also, the staff did not offer to bring our unfinished breakfast to our room = the ultimate insult combined with poor service.

I do not recommend to anyone with a pet to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ProfB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc_Snijders, Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear ProfB2013,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share the feedback about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear, that you were not happy with the service experience. I agree with you, that it should not take 3 calls to receive a blanket and water bowl for your dog.
Pets are indeed welcome at the Hilton, however in any areas, where we serve food, such as the lobby lounge & bar, restaurant as well as the executive lounge, pets are not allowed. That you received contradicting information about this from us is regrettable. I do apologize for this.

ProfB2013, thank you again for your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future to convince you of our hospitality !

Kind regards

Marc Snijders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We recently had a 7 hour layover in Frankfurt on our way to Italy. We decided to get some needed rest at this comfortable, modern, sleek airport hotel. It was exactly what we needed to get refreshed. We even had a buffet breakfast in the Executive Lounge before departing. It is within walking distance from the airport, and offered a very reasonable day rate. It was a perfect way to spend the time before our next flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suesaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear suesaus,

Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor! It is a great compliment for us that our hotel was exactly what you needed during your stopover. Being able to relax and rejuvenate in a comfortable atmosphere can indeed work wonders between two exhausting flights. I hope you had a good onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back when your travels take you through Frankfurt Airport again.

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is in the airport area but depending on terminal arival you may need to walk 20 minutes! or take a shattle. Rooms are comfortable, breakfast is good but more english than continental oriented so if you just take cappuccino and croissant is not convenient (19 euros) . Restaurant no bad for being an airport hotel. Reception service I would say not at the standard required by this kind of hotel: quite rude! 7.5 Euros for 1/2 water in the room minibar is just too much

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cartesio63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear cartesio63,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.
I am sorry that your recent stay did not entirely meet your expectations. Please rest assured that it is our aim to make all our guests feel welcome and I am sorry that you experienced it differently.

When arriving at Terminal 2 the easiest way to get to the hotel is taking the skytrain to Terminal 1 and then follow the signs to Fernbahnhof and THE SQUAIRE.

cartesio63, thank you for your positive remarks on our rooms and the restaurant. I do hope we can welcome you back soon to show you the service we are really known for.

Best regards to London,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed overnight before flying to Vienna and whilst it was a good ten minute walk from terminal 1 it was well worth the walk. It was well signed and the staff were extremely helpful. When asking for directions to terminal 2 they emphasised that it may take up to 30 minutes however it only took twenty with the shuttle only taking a few minutes fort he run.

The breakfast was very good and other eateries close to the hotel were not that expensive. We had dinner one floor down from the hotel and the food was very good and at a reasonable price.

Would stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc_Snijders, Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Ian L,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I am very happy to read your compliments about the helpfulness of the staff and I will make sure to pass these on to the team.

I hope you also enjoyed your time in Vienna. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Marc Snijders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
89 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed one night last month, and the place was so comfortable that I didn't even venture out of the hotel. I used HHonors Points, and had a great room on the 7th floor with Club Access. Breakfast was free the next morning, and it was more than sufficient. The food in the Lounge was solid too. Very comfortable room overall, and I woke up feeling rested and ready to easily fly Lufthansa back to the USA. While the amount of points required was on the high side, it was worth it in this case. Would easily stay here again the next time I fly out of FRA.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank boddicker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear boddicker52,

Reading your feedback here on TripAdvisor is a pleasure, thank you very much for this and for the great rating! I am happy to see that you enjoyed staying with us so much.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!

Best regards,

Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
372 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just one night. Our son had an accident when we had our transfer here, so we missed our flight. We went to two hospitals and checked in after mid night. The hotel was very expensive for what you get. The toilet paper is the cheapest one layer stuff you can get. The internet costs 8 euros per our (fee in the hilton garden in next door which is one star less) and the breakfast costs 33 euros per person,... I was also disappointed that we could not stay longer that 2 pm even though our flight was at 10 pm and our son had an injury on his head.

On the positive side,... the staff is very friendly and helpful. The lobby is great and the location is also very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchguy_in_Allgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Dutchguy_in_China,
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor!
Your feedback is much appreciated and I am sorry to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay.
At the same time I would like to thank you for your compliments on location, lobby design as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff.
Dutchguy_in_China, we hope you had a good onward journey and would be happy to welcome you and your family back soon!
Best regards,
Christiane K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing