We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$267
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$118
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Manhattan Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$82
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Frankfurt)
$126
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,496)
Filter reviews
2,496 results
Traveler rating
1,383
826
188
54
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,383
826
188
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefrankfurt airportlong distance train stationnext morningfollow the signsan early flightmain terminalgarden innsame buildingwalk in showerrental carbetween flightsmodern hotelconvenient locationbusiness centerone night staysquaire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,546 - 1,551 of 2,496 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I chose this hotel due location. First I was to overnight at Hilton Garden Inn, next to this Hilton Airport, but they did not have Double rooms available. I do not know difference between them, nor did a friend who stayed at Garden Inn and visited our room.
Hotel is reachable on foot from Terminal 1, where e.g. Lufthansa and Star Alliance operate. It is convenient that you can walk inside all the way and you are not at mercy of shuttles, which tend to leave front of you.
Both Hilton and Hilton Garden Inn are located at The Squaire, which is on top of long distance train station at Frankfurt airport. By the way, nice way to tour Europe, is by train!
By the arrival, you have to choose whether to enter Garden (left) or Hilton. Check-in process was efficient and uneventful normal hotel check-in.
According new security standards, only hotel guests with room key can operate elevator, which is nice, you don't need to worry about unauthorized people wondering around. Our room was located on the 7th floor and had a view to highway and further towards airport. Weather permitting you can watch planes landing, specially at evening looks cool with landing lights on.
Room was clean with normal amenities, tea, coffee, soap, shampoo etc. Nice touch at the bathroom was a scale. Otherwise very standard, but high quality room. I also underline, extremely quiet room.
We skpped recommended Hilton "Rise" restaurant and "The Fifth" Lounge & Bar and headed to a German style restaurant at Squaire, which has several restaurants and supermarket. Bar is nice for a night cap.
For those, who arrive from east and therefore wake up early, the fitness center is open 24/7, best way to start day. Our day started with cold shower, for some unknown reason hot water was turned off during the night. We did not report it before check-out as no use to fix it after a shower... The receptionist was not well prepared to take such feedback.
To summarize the hotel experience: Very good, quiet new hotel and very nicely located!

Room Tip: Room view towards airport.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mWrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane K, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear mWrite,
Many thanks for your detailed review on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your excellent remarks on location, rooms and our fitness center!
The concepts of the brands Hilton and Hilton Garden Inn differentiate mainly in terms of services offered. While the Hilton hotel offers a so called “full service” concept, the Hilton Garden Inn is a “focused service” hotel, where you will not find the same range of services, but which still offers a high quality stay as you are probably used to from our different brands around the world.
Thank you also for addressing the shower issue upon check-out, I am sorry that you felt our team member did not react appropriately to your concern.
Apart from the rooms offering Airport view, and I fully agree on the exciting view of landing planes, the rooms on the other side look into Frankfurt’s large city forest. Travelling by train is indeed a very nice way of exploring Europe and there are around 185 ICE trains a day arriving and connecting to major German and European cities at the train station underneath the hotels.
Although I am sure you had a nice dinner in The Squaire, I can nevertheless recommend trying out our restaurant RISE during your next stay, you will also find great dishes with local touches on the menu.
Once again thanks a lot for your nice review!
Best wishes,
Christiane K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Clean modern hotel which is excellent for business meetings as you can exit the airport and cross over to the hotel. Very modern design and modern clean rooms. A little confusing entrance since the Hilton Garden Inn is right beside but is separate. Not convenient if you need to go downtown or want to be a tourist

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelandtravail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear travelandtravail,
Thank you so much for the positive review of your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
I am very happy to see that you were in general satisfied with your stay and the hotel itself. Both hotels, the Hilton Frankfurt Airport and the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, are indeed located directly next to each other in THE SQUAIRE East. Although you can walk from the airport to the hotel without ever having to leave the building, the hotel is also quite conveniently located vis-a-vis the city of Frankfurt. The airport’s local train station is within a few-minutes-walk and also by car it takes only 15 minutes to reach downtown Frankfurt.
Travelandtravail, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Superb fairly new property set in a shopping/business/conference centre on the airport site. There is easy access to all transit connections from here, just a simple ride down the escalators.

You do have to access it using the airport bus services but once you are in through the door and checked-in it is an absolutely superb experience.

We were upgraded to a junior suite which was gorgeous so I cannot comment on the standard rooms. Our suite came with every gadget you could want and plenty of floor space. The property is well insulated from airport noise and also (top marks) room to room and room to corridor.

Dining is a pleasant experience with a wide range of choices and a good kitchen team. Prices are not too outrageous given the class of property. Serving staff are all pleasant and professional with a wide range of language skills and good local knowledge.

I could not think of a better way to start or finish a journey. A top quality experience, one of the best in a long time ..!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tromsopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear tromsopete,
“A top quality experience, one of the best in a long time ..!” Wow, thanks a lot for these outstanding comments on Tripadvisor! Great to see that you had such a pleasant time at our hotel and that we could delight you with the upgrade to one of our suites. I am especially grateful for your nice comments on our kitchen and service staff, which I have shared with the team!
I understand from your remarks that you landed at Terminal 2. In addition to the complimentary bus service you can also take the "Sky train" to Terminal 1, from where it is just a short walk to the hotel. You never even have to go outside!
As you stated correctly, also the high speed train station is located just underneath the hotel building.
Being in the fortunate situation of having such a new hotel, we are able to provide our guests with the latest sound-proofing technologies, which is certainly of utmost importance, considering the great location of our hotel.
I truly hope we can welcome you back soon, to also make the start, or end of your next journey a most enjoyable one!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

During a conference in Germany, I stayed at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel. It was located in the complex where the conference was held. For me, to be able to do get around, without having to navigate throughout the city, was ideal. The accommodations were excellent; the food in the restaurants was fantastic.

Room Tip: There is no bad room. If you request a room near an elevator or escalator, you will not be bothered by noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Bob Y,
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport with the Tripadvisor community.
I agree that especially for a conference guest like you, the easy access is of great importance. Moreover I am very happy that we were able to thrill you with our guestrooms and culinary offer, thanks a lot for your great remarks!
Bob Y, we certainly look forward to say” welcome back” soon!
All the best,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This Hilton was voted "Best International Airport Hotel" in 2012. And rightly it received several international awards.
Location is very convenient, just on top of the Frankfurt airport railway station (only 2 escalators up and you are in the hotel). Covered walkway to Frankfurt aiport and to the MRT with easy access to the city.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice decorated with latest technology. Only 2 little drawbacks in the room: no power outlet beside the bed and you cannot connect your computer or ipad with the flatscreen TV.
If you are noise sensitive you will love this hotel: although close to the aiport and with the highway outisde you hear absolutely nothing! Incredible, but there is no noise coming from outside. Really perfect windows (which of course cannot be opened).
Executive lounge is never crowdy and food is very good. I can really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in the SQUARE, a futuristic building neextt to the aiport. In the SQUARE you find a supermarket, a Starbucks and various kinds of restaurants (Italian, American, Asian, German etc) with reasonable prices.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Stephen D,
What could I reply to your outstanding review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport apart from a big "Thank You so much" for your kind words!
I agree that one of the many advantages of our hotel is the quietness of our rooms, thanks to the latest in sound-proofing which allows our guests to see the planes passing by rather close, but not hear them – often described to us as a surreal experience.
Thank you for also mentioning the great benefits of our Executive Lounge. Being located on the 10th floor this area provides all important factors for our guests who desire a bit more privacy and comfort.
Stephen D, it’s wonderful to see that the Hilton Frankfurt Airport appeals so much to a frequent traveler like you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews