We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A/C ran all night but the room never cooled.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A/C ran all night but the room never cooled.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

A/C ran all night but the room never cooled. I thought maybe the air filter was clogged, so I removed it, which helped the airflow a little, but the room still never cooled. Other than this issue, the hotel was clean and the staff nice. However, when I told them the A/C didn't work the next morning, the desk man appeared not to be interested and still charged me full price for the room. Fortunately, I avoid Hilton when I'm home in the US and expect to continue to do so.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nhparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Nhparks,
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am truly sorry to hear about the A/C challenge. In general I would recommend to contact the service team members immediately when you experience any issue with a hotel room in the future. This would give the hotel the opportunity to rectify or correct when needed, and to make it up with you, immediately. We would as a rule immediately assist upon receiving such a call from our guest. I can not trace a call on this instance.
It is unfortunate to note that you avoid Hilton when in the US. Hilton Worldwide is one of the fastest growing major hotel companies in the world, and all for a reason. I certainly would not want to miss out on some of my greatest hotel stay experiences at Hilton Worldwide hotels. No m,atter if it was in Athens, Madrid or Paris. Great Hotel experiences is also what we create on many occassions at Frankfurt Airport. I am sorry to note we were not able to provide you with such an experience.
Nhparks, I truly hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occassion.
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    697
    162
    43
    37
See reviews for
293
506
200
863
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our stay was at the end of an intensive eleven day trip to the Balkans from Dallas. The trip involved planes,trains,ferries and a car. We drove around Croatia,Bosnia and Montenegro. We were tired and looked forward to our overnight stay in a really comfortable hotel at the airport.Our expectations were exceeded. The hotel lies directlly accross from the main terminal. The walk is simple and connections abound.
The property is modern and comfortable. The rooms are well maintained and offer anything you may need. The soundproofing works. We heard nothing.
In case you have some time like we did you may opt to take a bus to the nearby town and have dinner.
We got a good rate on the internet and could not have been more pleased.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richardc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Richardc0,
"Highly recommend...", thank you!
We certainly look forward to welcome you back soon again!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is brandnew. I stayed there about 10 times during a project. It almost felt like home. It has a very stylish modern lobby, fully equipped rooms with very nice bathrooms. The bathroom is a special perk since it is very stylish, it has a full tub and a seperate shower. Almost a spa... The sauna area is small, but nice, too. I had breakfast there multiple times, service is good (not great), but they even ask you if you want something special like fried eggs etc. -- Last not least, the hotel is situated very close to the airport terminal 1, which is a big plus. And there are plenty of restaurants and even a normally priced supermarket very close, including a Starbuck's (good news for all Americans... :)

If you are a status customer (HHonors), you may have acess to a versy nice lounge!

Room Tip: All rooms are sound-insulated (which is a must since the hotel is nestled between airport, railway a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mriecken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear mriecken,
Thank you very much for your excellent review and especially for chosing Hilton Frankfurt Airport over and over again for your stays in Frankfurt.
It is great to see you collect points & miles via the Hilton Worldwide Hotel rewards program called HHonors. Anyone can sign up and collect points & miles for qualified stays at almost 4.000 hotels worldwide! Indeed our Hhonors Gold & Diamond members can elect to upgrade and so get Executive Rooms with complimentary Executive Lounge access at Hilton Frankfurt Airport without any further charges. I am glad you experienced and noted the comfort and beauty of our Executive Lounge!
mriecken, we certainly look forward to your next Germany trip and hope to welcome you back again at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recently took a trip to Germany which started and ended in Frankfurt. Upon arriving at the Frankfurt at 9AM from my Transatlantic flight, we found the hotel quickly from the International terminal (just a short bus ride to the other terminal, up a few sets of escallators.) The hotel found a room quickly and I was able to take a nap. The hotel straddles the Frankfurt Airport train station, which made an easy trip to downtown Frankfurt of about 10 minutes each way, and trains run very frequently. Also was the perfect place to begin a rail trip through Germany.

The hotel is very modern, clean, and the staff friendly. Enjoyed the bar just accross from the front desk, and breakfast was included in my rate. The breakfast is a full breakfast buffet with everything you would expect.

Rooms are very modern and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RainCityTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear RainCityTraveler,
Thank you for your excellent review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
The hotel is brand new and indeed could not be better located: connected by "Skywalk" to the main terminal of Frankfurt Airport, on top of the airports' high speed train station, next to Germany's busiest high way crossing (A3 & A5 motorways). And, maybe even more important than the excellent location; from all this traffic you hear nothing as the rooms are perfectly sound-proofed!
Thank you RainCityTraveler also, and especially, for your nice comments on our team members, I will certainly share these!
We certainly can't wait to welcome you back for your next stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Rarely do you find a hotel with so many clearly pre-conceived modernistic aspects, whether it was the glass lift shaft, with sparkling stainless steel components to the doors which opened automatically at each floor the hotel deserves full marks for being adventuresome
While the bathroom and bedroom was on the smaller side the staff at every level was most helpful, when a complaint was lodged instant service was the watchword
The hotel is clearly trying to achieve customer satisfaction and deserves support
Be a little careful in the showers due to " the non slip" floor, albeit they supply a shower mat immediately on request
Management is on the ball and with many restaurants a short walk away it is an ideal spot for the business person or business group

Room Tip: The dedicated staff are attuned to each guests needs, there is no need to make a fuss our view was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Educat,
Thank you very much for your generous words regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
I am very glad to see that you truly appreciated our support in making your stay as comfortable as possible. Your remarks on our team members have certainly not gone unnoticed, these are highly appreciated and I truly thank you for these.
Educat, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Frankfurt Airport many times!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Its my new base hotel in Frankfurt. Much better than the HGI next door. Good parking, nice restaraunt and exec lounge. Precor fitness room is great (and hard to find in Germany).
Only complaint is the bar: be prepared to wait a long time for service, very limited food selection (and who wants to sit in the restaraunt when your traveling alone), expensive (compared to connections right outside the front door) and arrogant (or incompetent) bar service.
But really nice, and new, hotel option for Frankfurt.
** nice treat- fresh strawberries on the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COtraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear COtraveller69,
Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Frankfurt Airport as your new base hotel in Frankfurt!
COtraveller69, I really would appreciate if I could meet you on your next stay, this especially to get some more detailed feedback on the bar wait time & service as we would like to make sure that service is as impeccable as it can be. I hope you will ask for me on your next visit (since I was unable to identify you thus far and I highly value your feedback).
Thank you once again for posting your excellent review, we certainly look forward to your return visit to Hilton Frankfurt Airport soon!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Long walk without much signage, (hint) all hotels are accessed from departure level and not arrivals. Once found pleasantly surprised. Modern clean room, good bathroom, good restaurant, helpful staff. Perfect airport hotel. Much better option than Sheraton.
Hilton Garden Inn immediately next door but didn't explore it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank silver 57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear silver 57,
Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
Our hotel indeed features the latest in design & technology, since we only opened our doors less than one year ago. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations!
silver 57, we are glad that you too found our hotel a great alternative. We certainly look forward to welcome you back again to Hilton Frankfurt Airport in the near future!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing