We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
36
56
46
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
56
46
6
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 159 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

I am literally writing this as I lay awake at 4:14am. This is a nice little hotel in a great location. However, we were in room 11 (1st floor over the office) and the chain smoking receptionist has been going for a cigarette every half hour, letting the office door slam on his way in and out every time. I'd stay again, but never the first floor and never room 11.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Tee_Klass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

Good hotel, with the necessary services, everything was clean, for me It was a good location because is in the downtown of Frankfurt,with a lot of restaurants and things to see also train station is very close from the hotel,only bad thing is that the room I had didn't have A/C.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
2  Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights this week. The location of the hotel is excellent. It's an easy 3 min walk from Konstablerwache which is a major hub for S & U trains as well as buses. It's right on Zeil so has great shopping and there are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Location wise, it's hard to get better than this.

The entry to the hotel is off a single lane road/alley and it absolutely stank. There was also roadwork going on which made access slightly more difficult but still fine.

The first night I was there there was a music festival in Konstablerwache and based on the noise levels it felt like I was trying to go to sleep on the stage! It was fine though as I'm sure this doesn't happen every night. It may pay to check local events schedules though if you really need some sleep!

The rooms are very basic and there is a small fridge. The fridge just makes your drinks "not warm" even when it's on the coldest setting. There's no airconditioning so the 32 degree nights were a challenge. Leaving the windows open is a must but this means the noise from the street (cars, sirens, honking horns, roadworks, etc.) is quite loud. There is wifi throughout the hotel but it didn't work on my floor on the first day. This was rectified and it was fine after that.

The staff seemed nice - some definitely better than others. There's no-where secure to leave luggage but it is possible to leave it at the foot of the stair case if you need.

I would probably be wary of staying here in the height of Summer or Winter due to the lack of airconditioning but at more mild times of year, this is a good, cheap hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Place is well cleaned. Small. People complained about noise, they were not mistaken. Pillows are super soft but I expect nothing better. No idea if AC works or were just incompetent but it was a good one night, just a little sweaty. Close to train and City centre. They provided towels, soap and a mini fridge. Also had a city map for the taking. Employees were friendly. Overall a good stay. Just bring earplugs to sleep.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank tabinha210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

This hotel was surprisingly good. The room was spacious (room 12) and the bathroom looked like it was recently renovated. The beds were comfortable. There is no breakfast served in the hotel, but there are many resurants nearby. The hotel is right in the middle of the shopping district, which is perfect if that the thing you are into. One downside was that they are repairing the road outside so there was quite alot of noise from that, but thats something that the hotel cannot affect and I gues they will be done with this by the end of July 2015

Given the good condition of the room and the hotels location, this was very good value for money. (60 Euro per night)

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews