We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really worth entering”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mantis Bar & Grill

Mantis Bar & Grill
Ranked #179 of 2,455 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $33
Cuisines: Bar, American, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“really worth entering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

we had a very good meal with friends, food was excellent, the service was quick and very friendly.
i will definetly come back on my next trip

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    47
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
157 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great party location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a party at the roof garden and dance saloon upstairs. Staff is very helpful and even the day after go the extra mile. They were very helpful with the set up, flexible and friendly. We had a buffet with quite a few spoiled guests and they all loved the food. They also arranged the DJ and they too were good. All in all a great party venue, we'll be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A good place for a quick dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The menu is always the same but pleasant, the wine is far too expensive but the appetizer give a plus to the place and the steak is excellent.
The service is not anymore very professional and you are often served the appetizer 30 minutes after your order with the dish ...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avissurtout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger in Frankfurt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

I gave it only four stars because the drinks are kind of expensive (but hey, this is Frankfurt) however the burger deserves 5 stars. I got my cheese bacon burger "protein style"- wrapped nicely in lettuce and put in a paper holder, this option for me is a big plus because I can't eat bread because of my fructan intolerance. My boyfriend said however that the bread was really good and we both agreed the fries were amazing! We were there with some friends yesterday on a saturday night and I must say it has really great atmosphere.
I have tried a lot of burger places in Frankfurt and this one topped them all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average, OK for a drink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Have been going here for a few years on and off. The food is OK, the drinks are nice. Service is OK. Used to be a lot more friendly, not quite so much now. OK place and conveniently situated.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwekera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mantis Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Mantis Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing