We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place”
Review of Brighella

Brighella
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Frankfurt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brighella
Ranked #165 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for two days. The service was warm and friendly. Food , excellent. Receptionist even helped with our luggage. Evening show was also great. Rooms already heated when we arrived. Extra pillows, ice cubes.. no problems. The chef and boss are really Italian. They were highly recommended by friends for good reason.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddieWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 15 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

We use to stay here for almost most than 15 years in the same hotel when we travel to Frankfurt for business. The boss Mario and Leo are very friendly persons. They have an italian restaurant and the food the really good and reasonable priced. Now they increased the tariff for the rooms which is little expansive since this is away from the city. One thing to complain about is the shower cubical is too small for an average adult.

Room Tip: Ask fro the rooms away for the road to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arunkarur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

After years of eating wonderful meals at Brighella, I noticed there are also rooms available. So on my last trip to Frankfurt, I booked one for two nights. My expectations were more than met. The room was a single (unusual for Americans, but not so strange in Germany) and so was small. But it had charm and was very comfortable and quiet. I am happy to trade off "corporate" factors like mini-bars for the personal treatment of a smaller, family operated hotel. My first evening there (arriving late) I was able to sit at a table in the restaurant and enjoy a glass of red wine. Cost? On the house. WiFi costs? Sometimes $20 a day in the chains - here they were zero. As a trade off, the hotel is not in central Frankfurt. (But there is a streetcar stop less than two blocks away.) And there is no elevator. I did not have a car, so I am not sure about parking. It is in a residential neighborhood and parking seems to be available on the street. I have commented separately on the restaurant. It is EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobLaw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank SandraP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Riccardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Luigi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
#131 of 271 in Frankfurt
61 reviews
Bornheim
Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte
Hotel Heddernheimer Hof
#137 of 271 in Frankfurt
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main
#166 of 271 in Frankfurt
160 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 271 in Frankfurt
625 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighella

Address: Eschersheimer Landstr. 442, 60433 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing