We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paris

Hotel Paris
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Paris
Ranked #190 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

it doesn t look good and it is not in a nice enviromental neithrr is fency or big .

it is ok and most important clean

even cheap if not on fair days

so if you don't care too much oick this

and is just four steps from station

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank claudio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    12
    4
    9
See reviews for
3
13
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kearny, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

PROS: 1. Its location is near the train station and metro stop. 2. The breakfast bread is super good. 3. The price is nice.

CONS: 1. No air conditioner. The only fan is hung too high so that it nearly has no effect. 2. Finding restaurants is little tough in that area. 3. The front desk is responsible. But his attitude is indifferent. 4. Free wifi is available. But the signal is weak. My room was on the third floor. There was no wifi signal. I have to sit in the lobby for getting wifi. 5. No elevator...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munichong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I booked this hotel to visit my daughter who is on a years placement from university,it's location was perfect directly opposite the train station.
The price unbelievable value 3 nights for £62 with a continental breakfast thrown in ,the staff were very helpful I had forgotten an adapter for my phone charger asked them and hey presto there they loaned me one ,
My single room was large ,had full en suite ,was very clean,the only drawback was an older person would have struggled it was on the 4th floor with no lift.

Room Tip: probably ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

1. A good location with 5 min walking distance from the main station to the hotel.
2. Nearly 24 hr over-the-counter service is quite convenient for backpackers.
3. No elevator. It will be the main concern for those with heavy luggage.
4. A bit old decorations and quite small bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firmament29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We spent two nights at the Hotel Little Paris at the end of April/2013. As others have said the hotel is super easy to find from the train station. We arrived before noon and were allowed to check in to our room (I had emailed our arrival time a few days ahead--maybe this helped). We had a room on the 4th floor--no elevator but for us this was no problem (and it's very Parisian!).

The room was relatively spacious and I was pleasantly surprised to have a fridge/mini bar. I loved the French theme that was carried throughout the whole hotel. We were at the front of the hotel but we didn't hear any noise from the street.

On the downside, the bathroom was tiny--the sink made it a challenge to wash your face without getting poked in the eye by the little shelf. For a few days this was no big deal but for a larger person or a longer stay it might be more of an inconvenience.

The wifi didn't work in our room but I found that by simply standing in the hallway it did work--and, of course, it worked in the breakfast room as well.

Breakfast was simple but good--croissants, buns with jams/cheese/nutella etc., coffee, juice and fresh fruit (bananas and apples). And the breakfast room was very charming.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The location was convenient if not beautiful--we walked everywhere. The walk along the river is really pretty and the Stadel Museum is fantastic--a definite must if you're interested in Fine Arts.

Overall I thought this was a great value budget hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent budget option.
The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the main train station and very easy to find.
Check in was very quick.
The room was basic but clean.
Breakfast consisted of juice, fruit and croissants.
All in all a fantastically priced busget option with the added bonus of a small breakfast included.

Room Tip: Please note there is no lift so if travelling with a lot of luggage either request a room on a lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Declan_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

A very nice hotel located just few steps from Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof. We arrived early and got our room after 20 mintues while we could enjoy an extra breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dloukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Tourist Frankfurt
Hotel Tourist Frankfurt
#226 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Empire Frankfurt
#136 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Innenstadt
Apadana Hotel
Apadana Hotel
#236 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Hotel Europa Style
#31 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris

Property: Hotel Paris
Address: Karlsruher Str. 8, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Paris Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing