We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only for transit passengers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #104 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Only for transit passengers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

In the middle of nowhere is the typical hotel for transit passengers only.

I was there just because a missed connection and experience was really far from being good. First of all shuttle bus is not for free as it is detailed as 5€ in your account. Frequency of the shuttle is probably the worst among the hotels offering this service as it is running every 30 minutes.

This hotel is frequently used by Lufthansa when they cancelled a flight so it could happen like in my case that I need to queue for more than 20 minutes for check-in after people coming from a cancelled flight. No especific queue was set up for regular customers making experience quite disgusting.

Internet is not free and some of the rooms are noisy due to vicinity of motorway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank Alejo_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    281
    277
    102
    60
See reviews for
72
147
134
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winterthur, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Hotel was clean and tidy and friendly staff in the main but some could be better. Food could do with more variation and was expensive. Conference room was very good but staff could be a bit more informative and helpful with setting up.

Rooms were clean and a good size and Aircraft noise was minimal even with a front facing room. Lifts could be a bit bigger and faster.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorPADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel twice - for a single night stopover at Frankfurt each time.

Very conveniently located, close to the airport... there is a shuttle that operates from the airport to the hotel and back, took about 10 minutes each way (from airport to hotel is free of cost, from hotel to aiport is 5Euro, billed with the room if you need). Ask at the information desk on the lower level at arrivals for the pick up point.

Propertly was well maintained, rooms were very clean. There were a few comments on the noise levels - but I didnt face these issues! Maybe I got a good room! In room facilities are not as luxurious as some bigger hotels, but then this hotel is priced much cheaper too!

Good options for lunch and dinner within the hotel. There was a well spread buffet dinner but I preferred something lighter and got that too. Friendly staff at the dining hall and check in desk.

Havent come across many hotels in Europe offering free internet - same is the case here! Internet is available at a basic charge - important for those travelling on business.

Very efficient and quick check in/check out processes - early in the morning, they managed to check me out with all paperwork sorted in less than 5 minutes!

Will definitely stay here again if i am looking for a place close to the aiport to catch a flight again the next day!

Room Tip: Not many places around the hotel - pack youselves some snacks from the airport if you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Hotel provide shuttle bus from airport and it's easy to access everywhere from the train station
Great breakfast selection, I love it very much
Value for money

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chang s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Intercity is an OK hotel, the cost is reasonable for an airport hotel and if you want something better it can be found at a price.
There is a free shuttle bus from the airport to ther hotel, the return ride costs 5 Euro, a taxi costs 10, so if there are two or more of you the taxi is the best bet.
The hotel lobby area is good, the staff are friendly and very efficient at getting people checked in and out.
It has a proper bar which sell bar snacks, this is also is good.
The rooms are in need of an upgrade, but if it's just for one night whilst waiting for a flight it is adequate.
The quality of sleep depends upon your fellow guests and how considerate they are. The construction of the hotel means that if people walk down the hallways late at night talking and making noise it will wake you up. This is not the hotels fault but a few signs reminding people their fellow travellers are sleeping might be a good idea.
The breakfast in the morning has great variety and the fruit was very fresh and tasty, however, the cooked food whilst again great choice was given it was mostly luke warm, definitely not hot.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingsince1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, ONT
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Although it's part of the Steigenberger chain, I much preferred this hotel to the Steigenberger Airport Hotel. To start, the staff were friendly and polite. They provided a luggage room to store my luggage until my room was available so I could explore Frankfurt unencumbered. The check in was quick and efficient. Although they stated that there was a 5 Euro fare for the shuttle bus, they never charged me to go back and forth to the airport. From the airport I was able to take the train wherever I wanted to go.

The room itself was nice. True to Steigenberger form everything was extra. Internet, drinks, phone calls. Although it was annoying, I was hardly there. I was so busy touring Frankfurt I only slept there for a few hours. The room was impeccable. Perfectly spotless. It was a larger room than at the Steigenberger. It was thoughtfully laid out. The bed was low to the ground yet comfortable. They offered a small continental breakfast. Not much to speak of, but at least it was free.

Even the bathroom was well designed with a nice rain shower. The in room amenities were lacking, but considering I only needed a place to sleep for a few hours it didn't bother me too much. Learning from my mistake at the Steigenberger I brought my own pop and beer.

For the final trip back to the airport, they gave me a free token for the shuttle because I had to wait more than thirty seconds for them to pull up the invoice on the computer. It was really no problem but I thought it was a nice gesture. At first I thought it was pointless until I got on the shuttle and was asked, for the first time, for proof of payment.

Even though it was only a four star hotel, it provided a much better experience and value for the money, although next time I'm still going to opt for one of the bigger chains right at the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetowineanddine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Level Contributor
179 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

First thing first, I got put here by Lufthansa after they had my flight delayed massively. Luckily got shuttled here fine, and could sleep well, but that's rather it. Service is lacking massively, very much the "I don't care" attitude, and the buffet dinner was not taken care off around 30 minute before it was finished. Yes, it was 30 minutes before finishing time, but given quite a few people had to eat late, they should make sure it doesn't look like a battle field yet. Maybe it was because I had to pay for it with a Lufthansa voucher, maybe because I was just tired, whatever left also didn't tasted good. Next time I'll get some food from a fast food chain, compared to this buffet "leftovers", even a greasy burger tastes better. If you just need a cheap place to sleep, I guess it's rather alright, but for anything else, stay away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller201000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
1.6 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
2.4 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#46 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,957 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport

Property: IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport
Address: Am Luftbrueckendenkmal 1, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your holiday or business travel comfortably from Europe's second largest airport, or have a meeting in a relaxing atmosphere. The modern design and impressive facilities of the InterCityHotel Frankfurt Airport offer the perfect conditions. Ask at the front desk for the "FreeCityTicket" and enjoy local public transport for free throughout your stay, making it easy for you to explore Frankfurt at no extra travel costs. Efficient and successful meetings - the IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport with 14 meeting rooms and two auditoriums with a capacity of up to 180 people offers the best solution for every meeting, conference or event. Natural daylight and air-conditioning go without saying, as well as high tech conference and communication equipment. Our attentive and individual service makes a substantial contribution to an atmosphere which will make your participants feel comfortable. For all IntercityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HRS, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing