We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #90 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel, convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Situated in a business area away from Frankfurt town centre, the Sheraton Congress is an excellent choice both for business and leisure travellers. A short tram ride gets you directly into the city centre, or (with one change) to the airport, but a taxi ride is not so expensive, and there are several restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is well furnished - I'm not sure why some reviewers feel it is 'dated' as it looks very like almost every business hotel I've ever stayed in! There is a good pool/sauna/gym complex, but the changing rooms are TINY. We ate in the restaurant and in the bar; meals were good, there was a wide choice, and although the prices are a little steep, the portions are huge so one main would easily feed two. There's also an innovative scheme allowing you to skip daily cleaning in return for vouchers to spend in the restaurant, but I suspect most of my fellow residents were on expense accounts. My only complaint was the Wi-Fi. I'm not used to being charged in 'quality' hotels, and although I appreciate there is a 'free zone' in the bar downstairs, the tarrifs for in-room use are steep and the choice (and instructions) very confusing, leading to excess charges. Download speeds were also quite low. However when I mentioned this at checkout the receptionist refunded most of my charges without being asked, which was a nice touch, especially since I had already paid my bill.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smferguson678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear "smferguson678",

we appreciate your great and detailed feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, which is a very nice reward for our work.

Thank you very much as well for participating at Starwood´s innovative make a green choice program. To save our nature and environment we give our guests the choice to deny room cleaning and reward our guests with the choice of 500 Starpoints, a 5 Euro Voucher for food and beverages or a 5 Euro donation to UNICEF for each day they deny the housekeeping service.

Regarding the internet we would like to recommend you to book an executive room next time, which comes with free internet, complimentary minibar and a 50% discount for food and beverages at our L44 bar.

We hope to be seeing you again soon at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    235
    125
    27
    16
See reviews for
41
69
68
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Studham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

An excellent location for my Frankfurt office and all amenities/facilities there. However, very dated and tired looking. The decor in the bedroom is very cheap wooden 1980s style. Would go back simply because of the location, but didn't like it at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimatkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear "kimatkn",

we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and our services and facilities.

We are sorry to hear that the decor of our clean and functional rooms did not match your taste. But we are glad that you found all amenities that you were expecting.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

My last stay was three months ago.

Things felt slightly less dated, not sure why.

Still feels like a hotel that the Sheraton chain have forgotten they own given the outdated nature of the experience, but then again I understand that the '80's is very retro at the moment.....

I was on the 13th floor - but my room was opposite the elevator lobby. The elevator wasn't noisy but the tinned lobby music was. Other guests 'forgot' to close the lobby door so at 0230, I was up and out of my room to close the door.

I changed room the next morning and had a better second night experience.

On my last visit I was given free wi fi on check in, this time I had to pay and with a 400 euro bill this is irritating and inconsistent.

Given my frustrations, why do I continue to come back?

It is a convenient location...but I will look around for a better for value hotel for my next trip to Frankfurt

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenorFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear "SenorFirenze",

thank you very much for your second stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for your continuous feedback.

We are sorry that you have been disturbed by noise during your first night of your stay. We appreciate that you made us aware of that and we are glad that we could move you to a different room, which was away from the elevator.

You must have booked a room rate including the internet at your first stay with us. Not all our rates are including the internet, but we always have them available and beside that we offer free high speed internet access at our Link(at)Sheraton in the lobby area.

Our friendly and welcoming staff would be more than happy to be seeing you again at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was in this Hotel on Business Trip for one night.

The Room was okay, but the WiFi costs 23€ per day!

I don't know any hotel in the world in which the guests have to pay for Wifi in the room.

You also can book "wifi-light" for 18€ per day with 512kbit/s and 500mb per day. This is disgusting and no standard for a business hotel.

I don't have to point out the garage for 16€ per night.

Furthermore the breakfast-room was too small for all guests. There was a total chaos and it was not possible to take a relaxed breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear "Martin S",

thank you very much for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We know that free internet is becoming a standard in a lot of low budget hotels. The difference to a full service business hotel like we are is that we like to provide all of our guests a reliable and secure high speed internet to which each guest is able to connect up to three devices.

On the other side we provide each guest free internet access in the lobby with our link(at)Sheraton Network to be able stay connected with their friends and family.

We apologize for the negative breakfast experience that you had in the morning. On that morning we ran out of capacity, because we had been sold out the night before and it seemed like that all guests came for breakfast at the same time. You can be sure that we already took action out of this experience to prevent a similar situation next time.

We hope to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I was with my family in Frankfurt... all is nice..but hotel is to far from centar of city....room what we stay is like in 1980...in 2014in the room are not have Wi-Fi...really not good...staff is ok as well as spa.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear "Antonio D",

thank you very much for your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for your feedback.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy our convenient location between the airport and the city center right next to the green city-wood of Frankfurt and only a 15 minute tram ride to down town.

The whole hotel including our rooms has access to High Speed Wireless Internet with free access at our Link(at)Sheraton in the lobby. Please do not hesitate to contact our helpful staff next time so we would be able to assist you with the connection.

Warm regards from Frankfurt and we do hope to get the chance welcoming you again in the future.

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Solid if unspectacular business oriented hotel. Quality of room service food (pizza) was distinctly average, however the room itself was ok. BBC 1 and 2 on the TV, a blessed relief from the standard English language news channels usually found in most hotels here.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear "Ian M",

thank you very much for your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with and that we could wow you with our TV choices for travelers from out of country.

You can be sure that we will take your comment about the quality of the room service food very serious and as chance for use to further improve our products and services.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team

Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a standard business-orientated Sheraton, as you might expect from its location in a business park on the edge of the city, not far from the airport. If you are familiar with other Sheratons you will find no surprises here.

My Executive room (thank you, Sheraton, for the SPG upgrade) was fine. The decor was pretty unremarkable but most guests probably prefer comfort and efficiency over memorable design. If you have children staying alone in rooms, you should be aware that the windows fully open. However, it is not really a hotel that attracts families.

The hotel had excellent pool and spa facilities that were very quiet on the weekend that I stayed.

The major disappointment was service in the restaurant. I had to wait over 1.5 hours to get 2 courses delivered to me, which is just unacceptable. Otherwise, staff were very helpful.

Despite its distance from the city center, the #12 tram runs from right outside the hotel to the picturesque main square of Romerberg. As a tourist destination, Frankfurt is no Vienna or Prague, but there is definitely enough for a few days of sightseeing with a number of excellent museums.

There is also an excellent Chinese restaurant just next to the hotel.

Overall I think I would go back. Its weekend rates are competitive and you do get the pool and spa included.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E4_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear valued SPG guest from London,

thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to honor your SPG membership with a complimentary upgrade to one of our executive rooms. Thank you very much for making us aware that you have been able to completely open your window. Usually that is only possible upon request due to security reasons, expect for our nice balcony rooms.

You can be sure that we will take your feedback regarding the waiting time in the restaurant to further improve our services.

Other than that we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you can recommend our location and our Spa Area with the Sheraton Fitness.

We hope to be seeing you again soon at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#28 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Element Frankfurt Airport
#65 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#110 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
#62 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Address: Lyoner Strasse 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#55 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing