We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #91 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
229 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of a two week Alpine Countries tour. While the hotel is not near the city center the trolley line runs by the corner of the street, less than a two minute walk, should you want to visit that area. The hotel is a fairly new, modern style Sheraton which suited our needs perfectly. The rooms are the typical European size with very comfortable twin beds, good air conditioning, large flat screen TV, large work station with rolling office chair as well as an easy chair. The bathroom included the usual amenities and face cloths which is not the norm in many European hotels. The hotel has several, large elevators which makes check in/out so much easier. We ate our evening meal in the hotel which was quite good. The included breakfast had many choice and was very plentiful. Scrambled eggs and bacon were on the buffet but they were cooked in the European "soft" manner so we didn't try them. There were lots of bread, rolls, cake, croissant, muffin etc. choices, along with cereals, yogurt, cold meats, cheese etc. This hotel is very quite since it is located in an area of office buildings, but we did discover Chinese and Indian restaurants right around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VacationDays365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear vacation guest from Boston,

it was our great pleasure to have you staying with us twice during your alpine tour and we apreciate your great feedback on tripadvisor.

We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel throughout all areas and that you especially mention our well and modern equipped rooms and our healthy breakfast buffet with its great variety.

We hope to see you again whenever travel might bring you back to Frankfurt.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    239
    130
    29
    17
See reviews for
42
72
68
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here dozens of times but i'm leaving another review. The busiest I've seen the bar tonight in years and somehow Donato has coped with the stresses and strains thrown at him with a smile on his face. The hotel is great if you need to be in the Neiderrad business area. Clean, friendly welcome, good gym and pool and worth coming to for the bar alone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear "Jon W",

thank you very much for being such a loyal guest and for sharing your great experience here on tripadvisor.

Donato is honestly the heart of our L44 Bar and we could not be happier to have such a great Barkeeper for our guests. Did you know that Donato can also be seen on SPG TV?

We hope to welcome you again soon at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Sheraton Congress Hotel Frankfurt, convenient to everywhere in the city thru a tram stop one minute from hotel lobby. Cabs are frightfully expensive. A 2.60 euro trip on the tram to the Frankfurt train station cost 23 euro by taxi (contrary to the 15 euro advised by front office staff). A tram leaves every 10 minutes on weekdays and every 20 minutes on Sundays. Free wifi in the lobby; guests can also make use for free 30 minutes of four desktops with printer in lobby which made our stay really convenient to catch up with news from home and/or print out (for free) transport tickets, hotel bookings, maps, etc.

Standard twin room had standard single beds and was not huge but just enough to move around in even with 2 pieces of luggage. Nice crisp sheets with duvet, one soft and one firm pillow, well lighted, with long study/all purpose counter, nothing out of order in the room. There were also enough electrical outlets for all our gadgets. For a fee, broadband & wifi can be had in the room.

Bathrooms not spacious but just enough to comfortably move about; bathtub and telephone shower were together and a magnifying make-up mirror, which being both near and farsighted I really appreciated.

Be sure to specify a non-smoking room because otherwise, the smoke smell can really be so strong as to keep you awake even with the windows open.

Buffet breakfast had an extensive and delicious selection of cut and whole fruits, cold and hot meats, cheeses, selection of teas, wonderful breads and pastries served at the first floor restaurant; the danishes are to die for. Worth every calorie.

We were there twice. the first breakfast was on the 19th of August and the servers all seemed to be in a bad mood. Friendlier and more helpful attitude from the servers would have made me give them a 9 on a scale of 1-10 but two servers we encountered that day did not incline to be gracious. When guests approached the out-of-order coffee machine and asked them about coffee, two servers both said, no coffee, out of order, ungraciously without even pointing out that there is coffee on the table. The pretty orange coffee jug on the table looked more like a water jug than one for coffee. It took another guest to point it out to us, rather than the servers who had the wrong serving attitude. I saw the same thing happen to other guests as well.

However, we had breakfast again there on the 25th of August and service was great, friendly and up to Starwood graciousness. It might be that there were fewer guests on the 25th, since the garden extension of the restaurant was closed.

If staff attitude can be maintained, then the hardware and efficient service were certainly all up to 4 star standards. A couple of the front office staff were also rather abrupt in their responses to queries.

Excellent gym facilities with two treadmills, all that I needed for my weight exercises, flatscreen TV with an indoor lap pool and excellent sauna and shower facilities. Much more than can be expected of hotel gyms.

A hotel for budget and comfort, not for a luxurious stay. I'd return for the breakfast Danish (specially the chocolate twist) or even make a special trip for them when in the area.

Room Tip: The view from our room 418 (smoking) and 522 (non-smoking) is nothing to write home about, some plai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear "Nina C" from Taiwan,

thank you very much for your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for taking the time to write such a detailed and helpful comment here on tripadvisor.

You can be sure that we will take your comment about our staff were serious and as a chance to further improve our services to make sure our staff acts in the friendly way they are known for at all times.

We hope to welcome you again soon and always have our delicious danish patrys waiting for you.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel was clean and room was ready for check in at noon. The properties sit in the middle of a business district which is good if you are working at one of the many nearby companies. There are very few resteraunts in the area that are open in the evenings or weekends. The bar and resteraunts are reasonably priced especially if compared to other high end hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrUsa1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest from Houston,

we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing us with your positive feedback.

Our location is not only convenient for our business guests working in the offices around, we also have a lot of tourists who enjoy our location between the airport and city center with great access to public transportation.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at this property while visiting Frankfurt. It is a little far from downtown, however just steps from public transportation. We purchased a two day pass at the hotel for a reasonable price which allowed us to ride as much as we wanted. Easy access to downtown and a great way to see some of the city.

Staff in the lobby bar were friendly and helpful as were the front desk staff. Restaurants had good food at moderate prices. Breakfast was excellent!

We were fortunate to have a suite on the 10th floor. The balcony had a lovely view of greenspace and a horse training facility. Very peaceful!

Overall, this property exceeded expectations. It was the perfect base for our day trips outside the city as we explored other cities within a couple of hour's drive. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room facing the greenspace! Great, peaceful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear "Myrna W",

thank you very much that you have chosen the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for your 6 day visit and for sharing your feedback here on tripadvisor.

We are excited to hear that you had such a positive experience with us and that you compliment our friendly staff, the excellent food and our suite, which is only one of our 6 top modern suites.

The two day pass, which can only be purchased at chosen hotels, is indeed a convenient and cheap way to explore the city with easy access to all mayor spots directly from our hotel.

We hope to see you again whenever travel might bring you back to Frankfurt.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress twice during our tour of Germany, as a pre and post tour hotel with Globus Tours. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was delicious, and the lobby bar/lounge area was welcoming. There is a business area with computers attached to a printer, however we had a lot of trouble as the keyboards are completely foreign from what we use in North America and you can easily type nonsense if you aren't watching. I never did master the @ character. My only criticism is that this hotel only provides 45 min of free internet for guests; sometimes the connection is so spotty that your 45 min can expire before you are able to log on! Sheraton hotels across the world really need to catch up to other hotel properties in this respect and offer free wireless. This was the only reason why I didn't give them a 5 star rating. The hotel is steps away from Frankfurt's excellent tram system and one tram stop away from the train. The #12 takes you to stops near the museums, the historic old city (Romer) area, near the Zeil shopping area, or right to the Zoo.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qpdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear "Qpdoll",

it is great to hear that you enjoyed the two stays with us that you had during your vacation tour. You are especially recommending our tasty breakfast buffet and our comfortable rooms. We apreciate your fedback and we thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

We understand your point regarding the time limit of 45 minutes free internet per day at the Link(at)Sheraton, which we offer to get in touch with your friends and family. For your next stay we can recommend to talk to our front desk staff. They are always happy to show options on how to extend the time limit.

We hope you had a great vacation and a unforgateble time in Germany and ´we would be pleased to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Spent one night in this hotel, on business.

The approach to the hotel was very easy, being located relatively close to the motorway. The underground hotel car park has direct elevator access to the lobby. Check-in was very efficient - there was no queue during my evening arrival.

The room itself is of a standard size, with a relatively non-descript business design. Furnishings were in a good state and the bathroom was comfortable (a bit on the small side though). The view from the room was good.

Room service was very fast, offering a decent quality at reasonable prices. Breakfast was what one would expect in Germany, with friendly and efficient staff members working the breakfast room and attending to the needs of breakfast guests. Coffee was brought to the table instantly - something I can greatly appreciate in the early morning.

Overall, I felt this is a solid business hotel that is very experienced in taking care of the needs of business travellers and does so with great efficiency. Would return here when on business in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear "frankc6",

we would like to thank you that you have chosen the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for your business stay and for sharing your experience with us and others here on tripadvisor.

We are very happy that we could met your expectations that you have when staying at a business hotel and that you had a great experience throughout all areas from check in till check out. Taking good care of our business guests is very important for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again as soon as you are coming back to Frankfurt.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#32 of 269 in Frankfurt
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#110 of 269 in Frankfurt
136 reviews
Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
#74 of 269 in Frankfurt
335 reviews
Element Frankfurt Airport
#76 of 269 in Frankfurt
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Address: Lyoner Str. 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#55 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing