We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything good, just the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #100 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in an executive room on the twelveth floor, but there's really nothing special about it. I've stayed at hotels which are cheaper with rooms twice the size. However, it looks really clean, like it's a new room. The view was pretty bad, overlooking a plain old forest with a horse riding school next to it. Sheraton is really close to the airport, so every few minutes of so you would hear a plane landing, and it's hard to sleep with that racket.

The staff were nice and helpful. One of the cleaning ladies gave me ten bags of gummy bears. Suh-weet! There is also free sparkling water in the room, and the tap water is really good. Overall, the Sheraton hotel is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear "Annie M",

we appreciate you taking your time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the outfit and the cleanliness of the room.

If we cannot wow you with a nice view to the green forest and a horse farm, then we might wow you next time with a view to the beautiful skyline of Frankfurt. These rooms are also not facing the airport and you will not hear any noise by planes.

Thank you very much for sharing your story about our cleaning lady providing you with gummy bears. We bet you really liked them. :-)

We hope we can provide you with some more gummy bears next time and already are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 581 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a business hotel. An average one. Nothing more, nothing less. Whether you should say here depends on what you want to do and how much you are willing to spend on it. you should know this hotel is FAR from the "touristic" center of frankfurt (which i found rather dull) and the wi-fi is clearly a rip-off. Even the lobby wi-fi is free only for 45 mins if you checked out, which is annoying if you're stuck there waiting for the airport shuttle. The breakfast is also on the expensive side, but the quality is ok. Rooms are average, furniture is dated but they are clean and have most of the amenities you would expect from a 4* hotel. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TuristuMioritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear "TuristuMioritic ",

we would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for providing us your honest feedback.

Our location in a business park between the airport and the city center is convenient to reach by car and public transportation. With the Tram #12, which stops right in front of the hotel, it is only a short 15 minute ride to the city center.

We do provide the 45 minute free internet access in the Lobby at our Link(at)Sheraton to stay connected with your friends and family. We are sorry that this did not fulfill your needs. We like to recommend you to book a room next time, which would come with free internet.

Thank you very much for your compliment about our helpful and friendly staff, we will make sure your comment will reach out to our employees.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Sheraton maintain a consistent standard wherever you go, and this one does not disappoint. Its everything you would expect. I happened to stay during a quiet period when no conventions or trade shows were on. The hotel and surrounding area was very quiet.

It was a hot day, and the absence of air conditioning in the hotel seemed a little incongruous for a hotel of this standard. I also resent having to pay 16 euros for one day of internet access. Come on, when many budget hotels include WiFi for free, this is unreasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDavidTuffley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear "David T",

it was a pleasure to have you staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything which you can expect from a Sheraton Hotel, like the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, the Sheraton Fitness, a warm welcoming atmosphere and much more.

We are sorry that your air condition was not as you expected it to be. After a few days with unusual temperatures above 36 celsius our AC still managed a nice temperature inside the hotel.

For your next stay we may recommend to book an executive room, which is not only including the internet, it also comes with free minibar use and you will receive a 50% discount on food & beverages.

We hope to see you again soon at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We arrived at 10:45pm and the staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. Our 3yr old was very tired and hungry and they sent up a bed and a fruit plate for him within 5mins of us getting to our room.

Our room had a king bed, office set-up, fridge, pant-press, safe. Well appointed room with a beautiful view from the 11th floor. Free wifi in the lobby.

It's located about 12km from FRA and a cab ride was 24€ with a tip. Only a 10min ride at 160km/h! Crazy. We took the subway back to FRA the next morning. 15min walk from the hotel and only 2 stops to the airport. 4.25€ each for the subway.

Other that the hotel being a short distance from the airport this is a wonderful, peaceful place to stay. Would definetely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors with a view towards the airport is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetTech33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear "JetTech33",

thank you very much for your first stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for sharing your positive experience here on tripadvisor.

We are always happy to welcome children at our hotel and know that they need to be treated special when being away from home. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary fruit plate and the comfortable child bed as well as the amenities of our rooms.

We hope to see you again for your next stop over or your next stay in Frankfurt.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at the Frankfurt Congress hotel during a trade show in Frankfurt.
The location is outside downtown Frankfurt, but just 3 stops away by public transport to the main train station.

The hotel is modern, had nice amenities, including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, and a well equipped gym.

The rooms were relatively small, but well equipped.
I enjoyed dinner at the German style restaurant in the hotel.
The staff was professional.

Overall a convenient hotel to stay in Frankfurt for business.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest from beautiful Hawaii,

thank you very much that you choose the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel during your visit to the Frankfurt Fair.

We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient location, which gives you an easy and fast access to the city center, the Frankfurt Fair Ground (Messe) and also to the airport.

It is great to hear that you also had the time to use our nice wellness area and the Sheraton Fitness during your stay.

We also will make sure to forward you compliment about your visit of our restaurant to restaurant crew. They are always excited about feedback.

We hope to see you again whenever you might come back to Frankfurt.

With warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel over the past few years. I have seen some improvements made both to it and the shops next to it.
The rooms are average for Sheraton rooms, but I will say that the gym and pool/sauna areas are great. The pool isn't huge but it is a decent size and not the kind that attracts kids. So you can get a decent swim in. The gym is always clean and the equipment works great.
There is nothing to do around the hotel - there are a couple of places to eat, but the hotel is mostly surrounded by office buildings. I could see the hotel being good for business travelers such as me in for a short time.
On the other hand, if you want to get away into Frankfurt, the trolley conveniently stops right across from the hotel.
Not a bad hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RICJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear gues from Chicago,

thank you very much being one of our loyal guests and for taking the time to share your experiences.

It is great to hear that our improvements are being recognized by our guests.

We also like to hear that you enjoyed our Sheraton Fitness and our pool, which is always great for a refreshing swim.

We are already looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Comgress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great Platinum recognition, Room upgrade & 2 cocktails sent to the room on arrival.
Excellent breakfast, room good size.
Just 1 problem on check out there was a internet upgrade charge (free Internet Platinum), had to tell them 4 times, 3 different people. I had not used the TV rental system, before they credited the charge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtwmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCongressFra, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear valued Platinum Guest from Sydney,

thank you very much for your stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and also for giving us feedback here on tripadvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed what we are doing extra to honor our most loyal Platinum Guests and that you liked the breakfast and our rooms.

We apologize for the negative experience regarding your billing. You can be sure that we will take your case to further improve the speed and effigies of our customer service.

We hope to welcome you again soon at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#27 of 270 in Frankfurt
800 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Address: Lyoner Str. 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#60 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $91 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing