We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is ok in a crappy location. It is clean though.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Ranked #98 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

If your going to order food in the lobby be prepared to wait and wait and wait..the service was not so good but the quality of food was good when it came to the bar. There is nothing else in the area if you want a variety but the train is right across the street. The staff was average, friendly but nothing special. As a platinum member not to impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear valued Platinum Member,

thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us.

We apologize that the service quality was not as good as you expected it to be. We will take your comment regarding our service speed very serious and investigate were we can further improve our efficiency.

We hope you will be staying with us again in the future and give us the chance to give you a better service experience.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 584 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 days and found the hotel very nice. Food was very nice but slightly on the expensive side. The only down side I found was that the staff need to smile more and when I asked the reception staff about shopping in Frankfurt they advised me I could get a taxi for 20 euros or a tram at the top of the road. The one thing they failed to mention that as it was a Sunday all the shops were closed!!! Wasted time and money :-( Overall it was a good hotel. The bar was good and had great choice of cocktails. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from lifts. The beds and pillows are very comfortable so had a great nights slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heyitshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear "Heyitshev",

thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and that you liked the food and drink choices. For your next stay with us we can recommend you to book an executive room. This way you would receive a 50% discount on food and beverages at the bar which would make our excellent food and drink choices even more valuable for you. On top of that an executive room comes with free high speed internet and free minibar.

We apologize that you feel that our front desk staff was not as friendly as you expected it to be. You can be sure that your comment will be taken as a chance to further improve ourselves.

We are looking forwards to have you staying again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Warm regards

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a nice hotel - it was the final night of our 3 week European trip, so we were ready to get there when we flew into Frankfurt. The downside is that it's a 20-25 euro taxi fare to and from the airport. Had I known this, I likely would have just booked a more expensive airport hotel. But, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We were too tired to go out for dinner, so we ate in the german-style restaurant downstairs. The food was okay, but the service was so slow, and it was wildly expensive. The one fabulous thing I had was the apple strudel - amazing! All in all, it was nice, but I would not stay here again just because I think you could get a more convenient place closer to the restaurants and the airport by the time you pay the taxi fares.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soxchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest from North Dakota,

thank you very much for choosing the Sheaton Frankfurt Congress as your final destination after your trip through Europe. We hope that you had a really good time in Europe and we are glad that you did enjoy your stay with us.

We apreciate your nice compliment about our food and especially about the apple strudel.
We will take you comment about the speed of our service to further improve our services, thank you very much for sharing that experience with us.

For your next stay with us you might be interested that you can also easily reach us by public transportation from the airport. We are only a 15 minute train ride away from the airport and the fair is only 4,50 Euro.

We would be truly glad to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is an excellent hotel with great fitting and furnishings. We enjoyed a great stay here. The room was fantastic and the hotel staff were lovely. The only downside is that the food (although excellent) is quite expensive

Room Tip: if you canm - get onto the Exexutive floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianPuddephatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Brian,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Congress Hotel Frankfurt for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us!

Dear Brian, we hope to see you again in the near future!

All the best,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a half board stay, generally its a good stay. Location is like 15mins fom oldtown. Room was spaciously clean. Receptionists looked tired when we checked in at evening time, barely smile. I liked the breakfast, lots of selections. Internet was slow and free time is 45 mins only.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarrenS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear "KarrenS9",

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our delicious breakfast buffet and our new renovated rooms.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel during your next visit in Frankfurt.

With best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

In Frankfurt for a Fair I booked a few nights at the Sheraton Congress. Last year I had stayed at the other Sheraton in town ( close to Saxenhausen ), so I had a rough idea of what to expect. The Congress has a smaller entrance area than its sister hotel, but the rooms are as well equipped and comfortable as one could wish for. The staff were all extremely helpful and polite, and they managed to be attentive without being pretentious or overbearing.

The area in which the hotel is situated is close to a number of large corporate headquarters ( Nestlé's Germany HQ seems to be opposite the hotel ), so there are a limited number of shops and restaurants in the immediate area. Having said that it is only a Euro 20 cab ride from down town, or a few stops on the train, so you can easily find something in the city if you are working there.

I can think of no real faults to the hotel, and the pool and spa area are a great facility if you have been working hard and need a little R and R.

Room Tip: If you are not in the Starwood Preferred programme it would be worth joining before you book. Costs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheridan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear "sheridan s",

many thanks for your nice feedback here on tripadvisor. It was great to have you staying with us during this years Bookfair.

We highly appreciate your positive comments about our employees. It is always our biggest goal to make our guests feel welcome and valued.

We are happy that you enjoyed the environment of our wellness area to reload after a stressful day at the Fair.

We hope that your travel plans will bring you back to Frankfurt soon and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

During the Frankfurt Book fair last week this wonderful hotel was amazing!!Throughout our 4 day stay any request at reception was handled so efficiently..Congratulations to front desk team of Christine and Tania and Maria when we requested extra towels and needed the bathroom fixing and a kettle and coffee in the room and an ironing board !this was all delivered effortlessly with amazing service..many thanks to mario in Concierge who guided us to local Italian restaraunt Ciao accross the road...Transport was great with a shuttle bus to the fair for 6 euros each and then a taxi back in the pouring rain was only 16 euros and we had 3 people in the taxi very reasonable!!The swimming pool and sauna and steam room were in excellent condition...the lobby bar had a great ambience and Martin the barman was amazing remembering our choice of drinks and delivered amazing club sandwiches and french fries on sunday evening at 9pm ...the room 530 was so comfortable with comfy beds and plenty of towels and agreat hairdryer and a bathrobe..the room was cleaned spotlessly every day...they even offer a bed turn down service in the evening...the desk and chair was great to work from with great views of frankfurt..the television had a great variety of channels...any help i needed from kerstin the duty manager and Andreas Vorbeck the other duty manager was delivered quickly and efficiently...i noted that my request to fix the leaking bathroom was dealt with within 15 minutes!!!!amazing!!my only downside matter was that the wi fi was only for 45 minutes each day free unless you paid more!In conclusion anyone wanting a relaxing weekend or a great business hotel in Frankfurt this Sheraton Congress hotel delivers 100%!!!The 2 superstars Martin and Mario and all the great team made us feel at home every day !!congratulations on a brilliant hotel with superb service !!

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to have more amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear "andyasia",

thank you very much for your wonderful tripadvisor feedback. I am really happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the people working here so much.

You can be sure that your comments about our staff are going to be highly recognized.

In the name of the whole hotel I would like to say that it was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we would be more than happy to seeing you again in the future.

With warm regards

Andreas Vorbeck
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#52 of 269 in Frankfurt
118 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#37 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Address: Lyoner Str. 44-48, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#60 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $96 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel is set in greenery and has 396 modern rooms, swimming pool, sauna, 2 restaurants, a bar and 14 conference rooms. The rooms and suites feature elegant furniture in warm colours and fine fabrics, thus creating a very pleasant atmosphere.Well-being at its best awaits you in our spacious spa landscape. Switch off during an intensive workout on modern equipment in our newly designed Sheraton Fitness. Swim some laps in our generously sized pool. Leave everything behind and simply relax - either in our Finnish sauna or in the steam bath. We will be glad to arrange a time for you. Discover the numerous jogging paths in the municipal forest right on the doorstep or play to your heart's content on an 18-hole golf course in the adjacent golf club. Pamper yourself with a nice massage at the end. Smokers can enjoy a drink in the elegant Davidoff Lounge. And during summer time it is "Biergarten"time in the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel.Let us spoil you with international and Bavarian a la carte specialties in our 2 elegant restaurants. Afterwards you are directly whisked to the bar and lounge 44 where you can sip a drink or a cocktail in a cosy atmosphere.Our nice summer terrace and the 14 banquet rooms are perfect for conferences and can seat up to 500 people. Set right by the town forest in the Frankfurt district of Niederrad, the hotel has a very good access to the motorway, the town centre and the international airport.The specially designed communal lounge area features contemporary technology like multiple Internet-enabled workstations with WLAN and laptop connectivity plus printing services. Comfortable seating, a plasma television, refreshments, magazines and games create an welcoming ambience.This meeting point is a cosy place for busy travellers! Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing