We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Stay Near Christmas Markets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Ranked #20 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersGold level
Tempe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Luxury Stay Near Christmas Markets”
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Relaxing one-night stay in December, short walk from the train station and very short walk to Romer, the location of the Christmas market. The room was large, the bed was very comfortable. The only thing to note is the bidet, it's best to keep the bathroom door closed when not in use (not unusual). The spa was fantastic and included with the stay.

Room Tip: The balcony room is a worthy upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJimmyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    481
    203
    72
    46
See reviews for
258
608
123
692
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2016

I had the most incredible time in your hotel. Cleanliness was impeccable. Food varied and always fresh. I was always pampered by your employees. The staff arranged a one day trip to Rothenburg and Neuschwanstein castle in a few minutes.

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank olgaw932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2016

We stayed in this hotel Dec 10th for 1 night. It is a very expensive luxary hotel. My husband and I awoke to bedbugs and checked out at 0630am due to same without any offer of support or reimbursement on checkout when same was reported. I emailed the company who responded after a couple days and said they would investigate and get back to me. They got back to me denying the presence of bedbugs in the room. I believe the room number we stayed in was 310 but might have been 317. I am a nurse who has come in contact with bedbugs in client homes and very familiar with what bedbugs look like. Heads up for people who travel bedbugs are very prominent in all hotels today and you do not want to bring them home as the cost to get rid of them is high

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz_Klein, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, January 5, 2017
Dear Tanya D,

Thank you for your review. As we have explained to you already via email, we did take your complaint very seriously and have thoroughly, and in great detail, checked the room you have stayed in as well as the rooms adjoining. Fortunately, we found no evidence that substantiates your claim. In addition, it is important to mention that other guest occupied the room before and after your stay and no further such complaints had been filed.

That you left the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof with a not so good memory is deeply regretted and we sincerely hope that you will return to Frankfurt soon and if so visit us again.

Thank you for bring the matter up once again.

With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2016

It has been five years since I have stayed at the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof. I was very impressed upon my return. I was given an upgraded spacious room, with high-class features. In particular, the bathroom had both a rainforest shower on one end and a deep bathtub with TV on the other end, all with ample warm lighting.

The bedroom had all the bells and whistles, again with top-end features. Wide comfy bed, turntable TV, huge closet space, coffee maker, and fast Wifi. And a free bottle of water, which I always like but never got at the Frankfurter Hof in the past.

Location is hard to beat, with several major subway and tram stops nearby. And Frankfurt's main shopping area is just five minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGECHAMPION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weert, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Very nice people of the hotel and keen to give you the best service, is is from taking your luggage to your room or to find a good restaurant. The location near the center is of course of great value but stands below the service we experienced.

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Great location with quick connections to train and airport. Beautifully decorated rooms that are large and spacious. Perfect bed and bedding. Reception staff was attentive and helpful - took a real interest in our needs and what we are interested in.

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank c_dulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Stunning architecture, elegant and regal in a central location near to main bahnhof and shopping
district. Large majestic rooms with luxurious bedding and bathroom. Best nights sleep, peaceful surrounds. A wonderba experience.

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zanaib2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,322 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
572 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Property: Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Address: Am Kaiserplatz 1 - 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1876, the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is located in the heart of the city in middle of the historic, financial district, near the cathedral where the emperor's coronation once took place. Our hotel attracts global travellers who are as unique as our 303 luxurious rooms. Choose from traditional or modern decor; the extravagant and timeless elegance of the interior fulfils even the most sophisticated desires of our guests. In the morning we welcome you to one of the best breakfasts in the city, with exquisite delicacies served in our "Hofgarten" restaurant. The "Autorenbar" invites you to join us for a royal afternoon tea, before it becomes an evening hotspot in the Main-metropolis serving a choice of select spirits. Spoil your senses by choosing to dine at our Michelin starred restaurant Francais or our iconic restaurant OSCAR*S. Experience the largest SPA in Frankfurt where effortless luxury, creativity, and the art of well-being are combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Frankfurt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing