We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel would not be ruined if they offered free internet or a complimentary bottle of water !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Ranked #19 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I want basically to repeat what I wrote at title of the review. Certainly this is a very centrally located hotel with old, nicely renovated, buldings and much character. And the rooms are fine, as you can expect from such an hotel and its prices, which are not exactly budget prices. But some "hospitality gestures", like complimentary fruits or a bottle of water would not ruined them; nor free internet, at least in the public spaces.... Moreover, why not have in the room some coffee making facilities ? Oh, and if your offered price mentions "free spa access" you would better inquire about the meaning...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haris55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin S, Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Haris55, thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We are sorry, that you couldn’t fully enjoy your stay with us. Our prices are positioned to comparable hotels in the region. We are sorry, if we didn’t fulfill your expectations according to this point. The mentioned internet problem is already in development. If you would like to have the opportunity to make coffee or tea in your room you might want to book our newly renovated Grand Deluxe rooms during your next stay. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Armin Schröcker. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

977 - 983 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

A first class old hotel in the center of town. We had a very large room with the biggest bed (KING ++) I have ever slept in and with an extreamely comfortable mattress. Large room (416) with all amenities, except coffee maker. This location (in hotel) is quiet. End room with 3 large windows, and entry foyer.
Absoutlely the best breakfast buffet -with chef-we have ever had in Europe.
Sometime in future hotel will need updating.

Room Tip: 416 quiet room at end of hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin S, Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Erbas, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy that you had such a tremendous stay and liked your room so much. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Armin Schröcker. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A great hotel located near shopping, good restaurants, and sights. We stayed here for only one night after a long flight and were upgraded to a larger room. The room was clean and nicely decorated as well as being very large. It had a walk-in closet and a large bathroom. The main areas of the hotel are very charming and it is worthwhile spending some time walking around the hotel. We did not eat at the hotel but there is an outdoor dining area that looks very inviting. The concierge was extremely helpful as he assisted us in finding a rental car after our car reservation was given away (avoid Sixt).

A couple of negatives: they charge WIFI fee and breakfast is not included in the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van-Coffeecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin S, Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Van-Coffeecat, thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked the room so much. The Concierge will be glad to hear your kind words. The mentioned internet problem is not solvable at the moment, but already in development. Our pricing is positioned to comparable hotels in the region. We are sorry, if we didn’t fulfill your expectations according to this point. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Armin Schröcker. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A great Hotel in such a good location!
This hotel has it all; the old charm with the new technologies: A good coffee maker, an electric tea pot, a well design nice modern bath, the best shower I have ever had! I even took the name of the faucet!
Walking distance to the Romer at the river and also very close to the shopping areas.
Lots of good choices to eat in the surrounding area… including a very nice Japanese food restaurant in the Hotel. The concierge was always available and very helpful, although the night shift guy was always in a rush; so it was not so easy to get the advice.
I will definitely go back to this lovely city and Hotel.

Room Tip: My room was facing the street but I did not have any noise and enjoyed the view of the nice coffee s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mafaldita18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin S, Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Mafaldita 18, thank you for your great feedback about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had such a tremendous stay and liked the room so much. The Concierge will be happy to hear your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Armin Schröcker. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed in the hotel a number of times over the last few years while on business in Frankfurt. The hotel is located downtown, in the middle of the financial district. Classical building, efficient, consistent service, spacious rooms but overall a bit dull. Hotel restaurant with an outdoor patio makes for a pleasant dining experience, weather permitting. Easy walking distance to majority of points of interest. Not exactly a top choice worldwide but happy to stay there again if in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin S, Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear LBR58, thank you for your evaluation of our hotel. We are glad to hear, that you had such pleasant stays with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Armin Schröcker. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel looks good in condition and location! I have had a business trip and stay 3 nights in this hotel in Frankfurt and 2 nights before in Luxembourg. I felt completely different between two hotel with "5 stars" rating! This hotel is not generous like usual 5 stars hotel! They limited you with amenities in bath room such as towel. They charged you extra with wifi or even drinking water in room! At the period of staying, it rained quite often, hotel just let you borrow the umbrella and always ask it back when the concierge saw you got back in again! It was quite unpracticed and embarrassed. For overall, I think one could find better services in the 5 stars hotels with this rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oradac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin S, Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear oradac, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you couldn’t completely enjoy your stay with us. If you would like to have an extra towel in your room during your next stay, please just let us know when booking or while your check-in and we’ll be happy to do so. The mentioned internet problem is already in development. We understand that the asking back for the umbrella surprised you, but the Concierge just did this out of courtesy so you don’t have umbrellas lying around in your room. We hope to welcome you again soon and totally convince you of our services then. Best regards, Armin Schröcker. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel several times. The rooms were old. I reserved deluxe room and when I get there they upgraded me to Superior new renovated room. The room was very good and everything was brand new. Check in and check out was very fast and easy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cihan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin S, Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Cihan K, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay and liked the new rooms so much. We will be happy to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Armin Schröcker. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,295 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,408 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof - Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#37 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,395 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 270 in Frankfurt
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Address: Am Kaiserplatz, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $199 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1876, the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is located in the heart of the city in middle of the historic, financial district, near the cathedral where the emperor's coronation once took place. Our hotel attracts global travellers who are as unique as our 303 luxurious rooms. Choose from traditional or modern decor; the extravagant and timeless elegance of the interior fulfils even the most sophisticated desires of our guests. In the morning we welcome you to one of the best breakfasts in the city, with exquisite delicacies served in our "Hofgarten" restaurant. The "Autorenbar" invites you to join us for a royal afternoon tea, before it becomes an evening hotspot in the Main-metropolis serving a choice of select spirits. Spoil your senses by choosing to dine at our Michelin starred restaurant Francais or our iconic restaurant OSCAR*S. Experience the largest SPA in Frankfurt where effortless luxury, creativity, and the art of well-being are combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Frankfurt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing