We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Efficent & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Northampton, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Efficent & convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2007

Not at all that well sign posted from the airport even though it is connected by two walkways from Terminal 1. I flew into Terminal 2 which involved taking a train between terminals. Frankfurt is a big sprawling airport so it is easy to get confused.

Rooms are fine, adequate including a coffee maker. I had a club room with club lounge access which was comfortable and well stocked.

I stayed here for three nights as I was attending a conference, which is no doubt longer than the average guest stay. However the rooms lacked for nothing. I ate every day in the hotel and found the food to be very good and varied. I also found the staff I met plentiful, courteous and efficient. Bar staff proffessional and even when they were very busy I never waited long to be served a drink. Conference facilities were good and kept away from the main hotel traffic.

Views from every window seem to be of an airport, a busy motorway or a train station which act as reminders for exactly where you are located, no romantic beaches or endless savanah here! But for an airport hotel where priorities differ from other hotels, it certainly meets most requirements. Good location for a global conference too as Frankfurt airport is more-or-less accessable world wide.

Now I know the route from the airport to the Sheraton I won't forget it and I the hotel certainly left a positive impression..

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruskieray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,603
    1,201
    556
    212
    135
See reviews for
366
587
455
2,074
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2007

I stayed at the Sheraton for 3 days and had a great experience.
The room was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The concierge service was excellent. At one point I ran out of business cards and needed extra ones for the next day. I notified the concierge service and they came to my rescue and solve my problem by the next morning.
Although it is somewhat more expensive than the rest, it is well worht it. The breakfast buffet alone is worth the price. There are very few buffets that can be compared to the one offered by the Sheraton.
In all, I was very impressed with the hotel and its staff and I would definitely return there again.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — The business center
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Pacwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2007

When we missed our connecting flight in Frankfurt by five minutes, we were forced to spend 12 hours in Frankfurt. At this point we had been up since 3am London time and were just desperate for somewhere to shower and sleep. We found the Sheraton easy to find as it is connected to the airport, and staff quickly checked us in at a day rate and upgraded our room because of my starwood preferred guest card. Additionally, the check out time was extended an hour later free of charge. We found our room to be clean and very comfortable, and enjoyed the two on site restaurants.

  • Liked — the convienance to the airport, the day rates
  • Disliked — room was slightly on the small side
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2007

Met my husband there to continue on to a trip to Asia. Ideal stop after a long plane ride. The room was small but comfortable and clean. Ideal location at the airport for hanging out until your next flight. Hotel restaurants offered good food. The one German restaurant had delicious food and great ambiance. Enjoyed the Wiener Schnitzel and Riesling wines. Fitness center had all the amenites you need along with a great view of watching cars fly down the autobahn. I would definitely stay at the Sheraton again. Location is way too convenient!

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JourneyWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2007

I arrived in Frankfurt airport late in the evening. Even though the hotel is in the airport it was hard to find and I had to ask three times. It is in Terminal 1, near Section B. Despite the lateness there was a long queue for reception although the receptionist was very pleasant when I got to the front. She gave me the ( I thought ) good news that I had been upgraded; she did not tell me what was obvious when I got to the door of the room - it was a smoking room despite my confirmed non smoking reservation.
It stank. In fact the room was on a no smoking floor but the ashtray and hotel matches showed that this was meant to be no smoking.

I rang reception who said that they were very full but that they would look into it and call back right away. They didn't. To cut a long story short, by midnight it was obvious I had the choice of sleeping in the room or in the airport. I made the wrong decision and slept in the room. The next morning I felt like I had been sleeping in an ashtray and my clothes hanging in the closet smelt

The next morning there was an even longer queue to check out. Noone asked whether I had enjoyed my stay. They would not have received a very cordial answer.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2007

Good all round hotel. We walked in on the off chance of a room (had a bad experience at a hotel we had booked and decided to try Sheraton instead) The room we were given was large and clean plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 children. The staff had fantastic customer care skills. We would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Liked — very clean and large comfortable room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — idea for airport
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank maltesetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
undisclosed
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2006

We ( older couple) decided to stay here and opted for the club room, which were both good decisions. The room was nice, clean, and quiet. We had asked for a quenn or king-sized and got 2 smaller beds, but that was the only problem. The business lounge, which is included with the club rooms, on the 9th floor was very nice and we spent the evening just relaxing, snacking, and talking about our vacation. Only inconvenience was there was an "event" going on, so there was no parking, which meant we had to umload at the lower level and carry our bags up the flight of stairs to reception - not a good first impression. The next morning, we walked right into the terminal and we again agreed this was the right choice for a hotel.

  • Liked — location! location! location!
  • Disliked — carrying bags up 2 flights of stairs
  • Tips/Secrets — Upgrade to the club rooms - it is worth the difference in price
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pgould66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#46 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#27 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing